We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprecedented”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, California
1 review
“Unprecedented”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We'd scheduled a 7-day trip to CA, including an 8-day stay over at Residence Inn. The service/professionalism has been extremely phenomenal. Coziness and serenity at the hotel provides a great sense of soothing. Special thanks to Tiffany and her team from Residence Inn for being phenomenal in their service. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yousafs737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment about our hotel. I will make sure to pass along your comments during our next employee meeting. We hope to see you back at the hotel if your trip brings you back to Ontario.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    114
    33
    20
    9
See reviews for
92
41
26
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was travelling with a large group of students and parents just home from a week in Mexico building houses, so we were all tired and dirty from a week of no showers. The staff at Residence Inn Ontario Airport really went the extra mile to help us check in and organize our students into rooms, they were extra patient with us! Lots of hot water for many showers taken and breakfast was delicious. All the staff from front desk to maintenence and housekeeping always smiled and were friendly and courteous. I would definitely recommend Residence Inn Ontario and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Ontario for your groups travel. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We strive to give every guest great service. We hope to see you in the future if your trip brings you back to the Ontario area.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We spent five days at this property with a group. Our room was on the ground floor. We had requested a quiet room, and I do think this was as good as it gets at this property. There is extensive noise from the highway and adjacent rooms. Plus, one can hear every footstep, flush, and shower from the rooms above and beside one's own. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and cheerful. They make the place much better than the accommodations would otherwise render it. The fitness center and pool area are not resort-quality, but are functional. The staff does not recommend running beyond the environs of the convention center which is next door (due to safety). So, exercise options are limited without driving to other areas. The breakfast buffet was above the norm, and the evening cocktail hour food was average (but could suffice for dinner if needed).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmk4735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment about our hotel. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as feedback from our guests is very important to us in our commitment to delivering the very best experience. We do hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to deliver an enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have been in the customer service industry for over 30 years and during my travels have stayed at some of the finest hotels in the country. I can vouch for this Residence Inn as having the kind of service that is usually associated with luxury hotels. The staff, from the front desk, to housekeeping are some of the best I've ever seen. The facility is clean, comfortable and the staff takes great pride in their customer service. They offer breakfast, dinner and a nice little Happy Hour and it is always good and consistently prepared. Having to stay in a hotel for 6 to 8 weeks at a time is not usually a pleasant experience but they have made me feel right at home.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the Convention Center side, there is less freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to hear positive feedback from someone in the same industry. It is our goal to make every guests stay as enjoyable and productive as possible, and it’s great to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you back at the property in the future.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I love this hotel! Very cozy and quit! Airplane noise not a problem! I heard one plane and that was in the middle of the day! This hotel is worth the money! And I liked the fact that they had a laundry room too!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet and secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalanicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are ecstatic to hear the great comments you have to say about our property. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. I will make sure to pass your comments along to our staff.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable and the staff are courteous and attentive. I like the fact that I have a fully equipped kitchen. This place includes a dinner and breakfast every day, and you could actually eat the food they provide if you aren't too picky, and you are not a gourmet. Happy hour with beer (Mich. Amber) and drinkable white or red wine, with a few snacks is free. Overall a good value and I would return again if I am in the area for business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SactoDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your comments about our hotel. We strive to make every guests stay with us as comfortable as possible. It’s great that you were able to enjoy our added amenities during your stay. We hope to be your hotel of choice the next time you have a trip back to Ontario.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNW
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is the best place to stay in the area. It is a short drive via freeway or local roads to the colleges and the accommodation is worth the drive. Excellent rooms with kitchen facilities and an extremely friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast (included) had a wide variety of options. A good selection of nearby restaurants are a bonus. We are so sorry we did not find this sooner in our son's college career.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay while visiting your son. I will make sure to pass along your comments during our next employee meeting. We hope to see you back at the property during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Cindy Ybarra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.3 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ontario Airport

Property: Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Address: 2025 E Convention Center Way, Ontario, CA 91764-4450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ontario
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#11 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Ontario Airport hotel offers apartment-style suites with separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens and free high-speed Internet access. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet daily & our weekday social hour (Mon-Thur) - both complimentary! The Residence Inn Ontario Airport hotel is adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center, the Ontario International Airport (ONT) and just 3 miles from the new Citizens Business Bank Arena, home to ECHLs Ontario Reign. Enjoy shopping at Ontario Mills, South California's largest shopping and entertainment complex. Shopping at Victoria Gardens and Montclair Plaza are also nearby. For play time, the Residence Inn Ontario Airport hotel is near Epicenter Stadium, Auto Club Speedway (formerly California Speedway), Raging Waters Park, Fairplex in Pomona (LA County Fair) and many other events. Los Angeles County's beautiful mountains, beaches and desert playgrounds are all easily accessible from the Residence Inn by Marriott Ontario Airport hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing