We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you get Top Floors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I travel to Ontario a couple of times a year and our company has a good rate with this property. As a Hilton gold member, I typically get upgrade to the 7-10 floor. The rooms are large, the two queen beds very comfortable. The windows are triple pane and I hear nothing at night. I am perfectly happy with the place. However, on two occassions, my traveling companies were not Hilton elite and were booked in the aweful rooms in the wings. These are much older, louder and have maintenance issues - no hot water in the mornings!

Otherwise, great location. It is really five minutes from the airport and the shuttle has always been quick to pick up. Parking can be hard to find if they have an event. The fitness center is very good with three treadmills, two bikes, free weights, and a universal system.

Breakfast is very good - full spread. Sometimes they do not have the omlette station open, but if you ask they will typically get someone there. They also have a small lounge on the 10th floor for Hilton elite that also serves breakfast (not as big a spread, but has WSJ available).

There are sidewalks leading from the property and as long as you do not mind running/walking along a major road, you can run for 4-5 miles easily. You can even walk to the airport (not recommmend, but possible).

Great hotel, just stay away from rooms less than the fifth floor.

Room Tip: Avoid the wings by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioGM, General Manager at Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you "Bmantravel" for a balanced and well written piece on our hotel. It was great to read that you enjoyed the majority of the hotel's features and amenities. It is correct that we have our top 4 floors designated as Executive Floors. Guests who are members of our elite Gold and Diamond HHonors members tiers can get space available upgrades, but any guest can purchase this same upgrade for $30 per night. Our cabana rooms you mentioned are quite popular with families because of their larger square footage and easy access to the heated outdoor pool and spa. I apologize about the hot water issue you encountered, that was addressed definitively shortly after you departed. And we're glad you pointed out the ability for guests to walk or jog out of our hotel into the relative safety and pleasing surroundings of our location. Not every hotel in this area has this great location. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 342 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

I think we got stuck in the old wing again at this hotel. We needed two beds so they put us in old section which clearly needed a renovation. The carpet was worn and the first room they gave us smelled like smoke. We asked to be moved to a different room which was better since it didn''t smell but was still a bit tired. The rooms overall were just OK but the AC was extremely loud and kept both of us up all night. I guess I was just expecting it to be nicer for the price we paid. Maybe the big hotel chains are just going downhill because the last three we've stayed at were not up to my standards.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkerpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioGM, General Manager at Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you Parkerpug for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We will factor your comments into our upgrade plan and hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Great healthy breakfast spread
Rooms are old but well maintained
our bath had a problem though
The F&B appears to be the best though with helpful, pleasant and very responsive staff .
However, we went on a merry go round on checking in as the room we were given had someone else's luggage in

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baskaren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioGM, General Manager at Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you Zense for sharing this good and insightful feedback about the Hilton. I'm looking forward to sharing your comments with our F&B team. They have made many changes to our Hilton Breakfast Buffet to make available a slew of healthy options. But we'll not forget to offer the richer breakfast items that many people enjoy. We strive to maintain our hotel in top cleanliness and condition and we are exciting about making many new improvements in the coming year as well. Finally, thank you for letting us know about the check in situation. We'll review that occurence. Best wishes to you for great and enjoyable travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I can't think of a distinct feature that made me enjoy this hotel, but I enjoyed it. The aircraft were a little noisy, but that's what happens at an airport hotel. I had great views and the shuttle service was useful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXLATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioGM, General Manager at Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you TXLA Traveler for sharing your feedback with us and your fellow TripAdvisor travelers and we're happy to read that overall you enjoyed our hotel and its available amenities. We particularly value getting feedback from well traveled indviduals such as yourself. We're one of the closest full service hotels to the airport and are only 5 minutes away. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit through Ontario!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Upon check in, given a room whose one window only overlooked the interior lobby. Dark. Asked to be transferred to a room with an outside view which was accommodated. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioning unit was extremely noisy and did wake us when it came on at night. Standard room, TV, shower/tub combo, noisy bath fan. Quiet at night-except awakened by someone trying our door at 3AM.
When not using a bidding website, breakfast is included in the cost. Otherwise it's about $12 per person. It's a good breakfast, and more than we could eat.
Overall, the location is fine for one night when needing to be near Ontario airport.

Room Tip: Think it's best to not use a bidding website. Notice that Hilton Honors members had their own f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioGM, General Manager at Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for sharing your travel experience and insightful comments. With bidding sites such as Priceline, hotels occassionally sell Priceline unused hotel inventory for a given night. Naturally, most hotels will set aside the choicest rooms and views for either regular rate guests, and/or those guests who are members of a hotel's frequent traveler program. And unlike when booking through a hotel's website or other traditional methods, the room type is not even guaranteed. Its generally a fair trade off - guests who are elite status members generally get the best rooms as well as those guests paying higher rates. Bidding site customers still get access to the same bedding package, in our case, Hilton Suite Sleeper bedding, access to amenities such as the outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, free airport shuttle service, and the service quality you would expect from upper upscale hotel like a Hilton. We're not perfect, but we strive to give a good foundation of product quality and experience to all guests. So, when considering bidding for a room, look at the total picture and what your desires are for the hotel stay. Simple accomodations or access to perks such as upgrades, Concierge Lounges, and other elite trappings. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stay at this property approximately 10 times per year but this will be my last. My bad experiences started at check in. Normally as a Diamond Hilton member I am given a room on floors 8-10. On this occasion I was put on the 4th floor. I asked the front desk if the floor would be quiet and he insisted the 4th floor was a quiet floor. However, he said all floors are quiet. My room was was dark with a window off center looking out on the freeway. The bathroom was a typical older Hilton size. the door to the bathroom clears the toilet by one inch.

Tuesday night around 02:00 I was awoken by noise in the hall from the guests returning from the local bar. On Wednesday night things deteriorated. At 2:00 AM i was awakened from a sound sleep to the noises of several people in a room nearby. They were shouting and laughing. I called down to the front desk and was informed a large party had just gotten back from the bar and security was on the way. The noise escalated and the people in the room started chanting the room number and shouting. I called down again. This time the front desk let the phone ring several times before answering. The front desk person acted as though he had done his job and seemed annoyed at my insistence the noise be quelled.

The next morning I stopped by the front desk to voice my dissatisfaction. Management acted as though they had handled the situation correctly and they were the victims of rowdy guests.

I stay at this hotel because it is a little cheaper than the surrounding properties. Unfortunately the attitude of the front desk and the approach they take to solving problems is unacceptable.

Ultimately the most important factors in choosing a hotel are clean and quiet. The Ontario Hilton fails to provide a quiet room. The staff does not acknowledge or attempt to rectify their mistakes.

Room Tip: stay away from the freeway, floors 9 and 10 are larger rooms with large windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioGM, General Manager at Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

It is not always easy to read a critical review, particularly after a guest has departed, because we always want to make every reasonable effort to meet a guest's expectations while they are still here. Our capabilities and a guest's expectations may not always successfully align, but we want to persist in trying to align them. My advice to all TripAdvisor travelers is that if you ever find yourself in a situation where your expectations are not being met, please talk to the staff, then a manager, and if your expectations have still not been met, ask for the General Manager. It shouldn't always be necessary to do this, but sometimes a problem is complex, or there is a communication barrier or misunderstanding. If you've gone through all of these steps, and still are dissatisfied, then using venues like TripAdvisor remains an option. And by all means if the hotel has made an accomodation to you based upon your compliants, disclose that as well, so TripAdvisor viewers can take this into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed here on a Friday night after bidding on Priceline. It's a big hotel by Ontario Airport--it must have been one of the first ones built after the airport opened. It has been renovated and the lobby area and rooms do look updated, but you just can't get away from that big old hotel feel. The guest rooms are typical Hilton-style--decent size with institutional furniture and comfortable beds.

It's a nice enough hotel and the service was fine, but as a Priceline customer, this is exactly the kind of hotel you hope you DON'T get. Why? Because the three things budget travelers want--free parking, free wifi and free breakfast--are not available here. Parking is $10.75 a night, in an area where just about every hotel gives it for free. And the price is the same whether valet or self park, showing management's determination to squeeze that extra dollar out of you. Wifi in the room is $11, though you can get it free in the lobby. And it goes without saying you'll pay for breakfast. The business center has a few computers where you can print boarding passes for free but if you want to surf the net or print anything you'll have to swipe your credit card and pay something like 56 cents/minute. I thought most hotels had moved past that but not here.

The fitness room was modern and well equipped with three treadmills, etc. but no free weights. The outdoor pool is like a mini-lap pool, a good size but just a little too small for laps. The pool area could be a nice place to hang out but it was pretty messy with plenty of old cups and towels.

It's okay for a night but if you're a budget traveler there are other hotels that offer better value.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank jack783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioGM, General Manager at Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you "Jack783" for sharing your feedback with your fellow Priceline and Trip Advisor travelers. Priceline customers can sometimes score a great price if the hotel chooses to offer a special rate on a specific date, but it is true that if you are a budget minded traveler that expects all amenities to be included, our hotel structures the pricing structure for Priceline customers in the same way that many airlines now do, a la carte amenities are at an extra price. But at the same time, there are creative ways to get what you want for free. For example, there is convenient and ample free street side parking available if you don't want to treat yourself to valet parking. Complimentary internet is available in the lobby, restaurant, & pool if you don't want to pay to access it from your room. And we also offer free remote printing (in color) of any documents you want to print right from the lobby. In the meantime, you get to enjoy our oversized and well furnished guestrooms, large outdoor pool and whirlpool, and Precor fitness center. You make many insightful comments and we hope that your fellow travelers will use both your tips and ours to make informed decisions about staying at any hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus InnSuites Ontario Airport E Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 700 N Haven Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4902 (Formerly Ontario International Airport Hotel)
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: $93 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center is centrally located in the Inland Empire of Southern California 2.1 Miles away from the Ontario International Airport and the Ontario Convention Center. This convenient location is also accessible via major highways to the surrounding areas of Claremont, Pomona, Riverside, Temecula, San Bernardino, Palm Springs and Los Angeles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing