We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for our need...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

In town for a funeral...checked in 9/27 for overnight stay. I was tired from driving but the process was quick. We booked La Quinta online@lq.com because they are pet friendly and did not charge a pet fee. Assigned to room 402 which overlooked the swimming pool and rear parking lot. Hotel and room were adequate but the property showed a little aging. Requested a refrigerator at no additional charge for our meds and canned cat food. It was delivered within minutes and worked fine. I set AC on low and it was quiet enough. Double beds in room were adequate for watching flat screen before falling asleep. We experienced loud boom box music from whoever was staying in room 406 at 9:30pm. Called down to front desk to complain and the music stopped within minutes. Continental breakfast was mostly starch. Shower...it was decent enough and drained properly. If you have a car, hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was friendly and responsive. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 535 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank GRANDMA80814
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

If your paying more than $80 a night your paying to much. Don't let the fountain in the lobby fool you. This is a pretty basic hotel. Beds are comfortable, 3 pillows per bed, nice shower, and decent breakfast. The walls are paper thin, and it seems that housekeeping doesn't care that you can hear them while they bang around and talk in the hallways. I stay here every year because I get a good rate on my room, if it was any more I would not stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigselhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is an impressive hotel! The property is well kept and the rooms are spacious and very clean. The beds are very comfortable pillow-top beds. Our room had a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, recliner, free wireless internet, and large work desk/table. Overall, this hotel was a luxury hotel at a very reasonable price! I would highly recommended it! You will find it is at least as nice , if not nicer, than an expensive hotel but is actually very affordable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank RedRobin555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I guess the room was ok, but this hotel really needs a remodel, The common areas, halls, and especially the elevator are filthy. The guests were noisy and seemed to be somewhat out of control. There were cigarette butts on the elevator floor. The breakfast is OK. Stale bagels.
I will not stay here again. There seem to be better options nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osodoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I was looking for a nice place to spend a weekend with my kids, away from the heat. The receptionist was not that warm at our arrival, but everyone else was real nice and handy. Pool a bit dirty, but it was windy all of our stay. Real close to the Ontario mall .
Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank letyzeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Arcadia
1
Reviewed August 26, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
2.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus InnSuites Ontario Airport E Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 3555 Inland Empire Blvd, Ontario, CA 91764-4908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#14 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: $107 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
La Quinta Ontario
Ontario La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing