We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“placed in a smoking room - no help finding cell phone charger after leaving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Placed in a smoking room. Did move me the following night. But upon returning home, I discovered I left my cell phone charger at the hotel. I am a 5 hour drive away. They said they have a box full - weren't really interested in helping me. They could offer to email photos of the brand chargers in their lost and found. They could keep the items found by date/room number. there are ways to provide customer service. I would have been willing to pay for shipping via credit card.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank anonomousnorthernca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONTEX2280, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Thank you for your comments we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We do offer 4 guestrooms that are smoking and are highly requested.

Our lost & found procedure is as follows;
1/ The attendant turns in lost item to supervisor,
2/ Item is logged and tagged with room number and date
3/ Guest will be notified,
4/ Hotel to receive direction from guest on how he/she would like item shipped.

We do apologize for your inconvenience that you experienced and hopefully you will have an opportunity to come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 165 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2010

I was complete shocked when friends and family found it very hard to reach my room the staff made it a point to screen my calls and harass my family when they were trying contact me even refusing to connect a few of my calls. the daytime manager was very rude. I have spent most of the last 25 years as customer service and can't believe the basic disrespect I had to put up with. I had to stay and complete my event at that hotel but I will not give them my business again. my new job will have me traveling a lot and I know that I rather sleep in my truck then pay good money for this kind of service.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balaldor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONTEX2280, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience that our procedure has caused you. Your "Safety & Security” is very important to us and we take it extremely serious. Any incoming calls for a guest we do ask the guest last name and if two last names are the same we do request for the first name this will assure that the call are routed to the correct room and does not disturb any other guest. This may seem like an inconvenience; however it is a professional practice that is followed throughout the hospitality industry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stopped here for one night after a late-night arrival at the Ontario airport. It is right down the street from the rental car facility. We didn't even have to get on the interstate. The hotel is new and clean. The breakfast is great, and the staff was friendly. I would not stay here for a week's vacation, but if you need a quick stop on your way to or from the Ontario Airport, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelm0m64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONTEX2280, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate you comments! Our hotel is conveniently located to City Center and the Ontario International Airport this is one of several qualities we have at our beautiful newly built hotel. (Guests have mentioned that they appreciate that we will follow them to the Renal Car drop off the night before and will take them to the terminal the next day and they do not have to worry about the rent a car). We also appreciate that you did enjoy our "Express Start Breakfast". Please consider staying with us for a week because we are centrally located to all venues in the area for example; 35 minutes to Los Angeles, 50 minutes to Palm Springs, 45 minutes to the beaches/Disneyland and 40 minutes to Mountain Resorts just to name a few. I will always be happy to map your adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

We stayed 4 nights at HI Express in Ontario. The staff were outstanding and some of the most pleasant and friendly people we have encountered while traveling. The service was excellent. The room was very nice and the beds were comfortable. I would hightly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmg1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Hotel is new, however didn't like the location as there is nothing around here to do or to eat unless you like Wendy's.......Hotel is right next to interstate 60 which you can hear traffic all night long........beds are very hard, breakfast nothing special expected much more from a Holiday Inn......Also because of the location there was a slight smell of manure which you could smell from the AC, which we ran the whole time because each day was over 100 degrees......Also on Sat. we left our room from 9:30am till 12:30pm so the room could get cleaned..........At 12:30 room still not cleaned, so we took our showers to get ready for a wedding and when we left told front desk that we would be gone rest of the day so room still needed to be cleaned and we had no clean towels left and that we might want to shower later than night as this was an outdoor wedding and it was really hot outdoors....We returned to our room about 10pm , however the room was never made up and no clean towels, called the front desk asking for towels, about 45 min later was brought up 2 small towels that were normally used as bath mats because all of the bathtowels were still in the laundry ( AT 1OPM?) We did however get some clean towels a short while later.......There are so many other Hotels in this area, with the price we paid over $150 for 2 nights I will be staying somewhere else next time in Ontario

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rexmax22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MinshukuObaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.0 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport

Address: 2280 S Haven Ave, (exit 39), Ontario, CA 91761-0739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: $132 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport Our hotel in Ontario is conveniently located in the heart of Southern California, just two miles from the Ontario International Airport (ONT). Our hotel offers close proximity to Ontario attractions and is less than an hour from Orange County beaches and the city of Los Angeles. We provide a free shuttle to the airport for your convenience. Families can enjoy our Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ontario's great location near California attractions such as The Citizens Bank Arena home of the Ontario Reigns, the California Speedway, Ontario Mills Mall and Victoria Gardens. Family destinations such as Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm are also only a short drive away.Additionally, guests will find a variety of vineyards, spas and golf courses within minutes of our hotel in Ontario.Business travelers will benefit from our Ontario hotel's convenient location near the Ontario Convention Center and local businesses such as Frito Lay, Coca-Cola, BMW Training Center, Toyota Distributors and Sunkist Growers. Our ideal location also allows easy travel to business meetings in nearby cities during your stay. During your Ontario vacation, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool and whirlpool, have a workout in the fitness center and enjoy a cinnamon roll from the complimentary, hot breakfast bar, served every morning. Check out our great hotel deals in Ontario, California today.* * * * *Please enjoy the following;Free hot breakfast, free airport shuttles and free parking put money back in our guests' pockets at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario.HOTEL FEATURES - This four-story hotel has 120 rooms. You can plunge into a plush pillowtop mattress as you sink into slumber. Shower serenely with a three-function showerhead. Guests can power up their laptops on spacious work desks and Google away with free Wi-Fi. Rooms include microwaves and mini-fridges. You can dig into fluffy scrambled eggs, crispy bacon and more at the free hot breakfast. Guests can work their muscles in the well-equipped fitness center or exercise their typing fingers in the business center. Jump right into a sparkling outdoor pool or soak in a soothing hot tub. You can grill up some goodness in the barbecue area. Guests can make their flight with time to spare thanks to the free airport shuttles. Local calls and parking are free.HOTEL LOCATION - Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario is conveniently located at the Pomona Freeway and one mile from I-15, giving guests easy access to the Ontario area. You can shop 'til you drop at Ontario Mills, a large shopping mall, a 10-minute drive. The Ontario Convention Center is five miles away. The hotel is four miles from Ontario International Airport.GUEST FAVORITES - Guests appreciate freebies like hot breakfast buffet, business center, shuttle to your Company (10-mile radius), parking and airport shuttles, shuttle to local dining and local venues within a 10-mile radius it all happens at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing