We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, CA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Booked this hotel with my points at the last minute and was very pleased with the facility. Room was spacious and well laid out, clean and comfortable. The fact that it had a microwave was a pleasant little surprise! The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping so it is very convenient. The complimentary breakfast had anything you could possibly want! Could not have been happier. I seriously recommend this hotel for a weekend shopping getaway or business in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PleasureORBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear PleasureOrBusiness,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words about our hotel. We definitely strive to make our guest as comfortable as possible. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    42
    15
    10
    9
See reviews for
35
18
4
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I traveled to Ontario on Business. My company made my reservations at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport. The hotel was clean, nice continental breakfast, easy access to the Ontario Airport and convenient to the I-10 and the I-60. There was a very friendly lady in the breakfast bar every morning named Vivian, she was very accommodating and did a great job to make sure you were satisfied with the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Dana E,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel conveniently located. Our housekeepers work hard to maintain the property clean. Vivian is definitely one of a kind. She loves her job and it shows with many of the compliments she receives. Once again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

I am spending 2 weeks at this hotel and have to say that it it very nice! The rooms are clean, the amenities are good...although the wi-fi is not very fast. Most amazing is the manager, Lori.mmI was standing in line to get my keycard re-keyed and there were a line of guests out the door. Lori did her best to take care of everyone, was polite, courteous and professional, even though she was working alone! I would like to suggest that the housekeeping be a bit mor consistent as our room was "cleaned" but the floor was not vacuumed and we did not get clean sheets on the pullout or fresh towels. Other than that, I highly recommend this facility! Thanks again Lori!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Srockey42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Srockey42,
Thank you kindly for the review and your high regards for Lori. She is a true professional and genuinely cares and considers our guest as extended family.
I am happy to announce the upgrade of our internet is finally complete and speed is no longer an issue. We do look forward to your next visit so you can experience the upgraded connection. Thank you also for alerting us to the inconsistency with your experience of housekeeping during your stay. We have addressed the concerns with the housekeeping department and raised the level of expectations for all team members. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

New hotel , rooms looks new , feels new. Excellent location , next to the mall and lots of restaurant near by. Wifi good , shower excellent, one of the best holiday inn express. Will come back if I am in the area.staff good , basically nothing to complain.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommyyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and spacious. All fixtures, fridge, etc were well maintained and in clean, working order. Wifi is complimentary with password supplied. Hotel staff was very polite and even the cleaning staff was quiet and respectful of "do not disturb" sign. It sounds like a given, but other hotels choose to ignore dnd signs. The pool area is clean and welcoming, and the complimentary breakfast area is clean and well stocked. I look forward to staying again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofallon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

After a horrible experience at the Ontario Grand Inn & Suites, we arrived here, and were pleasantly surprised. After booking this room only 15 minutes before arrival, the gentleman checked us in, and upgraded us to a suite after hearing of our troubles. We have stayed at Holiday Inn & Expresses in the past, and they have all been very nice and clean, but this one went above and beyond with their excellent customer service! It was one of the best continental breakfasts we have had on top of it. If only we would have booked here in the first place:) Thanks again to the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kp1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a very large group to accommodate and everyone exceeded my expectations and handled our stay perfectly. I can't thank you all enough for making this experience a great one. All of your staff are friendly and with it. Whenever something came up, it was taken care of in literally seconds. There was nothing they could not handle. Housekeeping was working so hard to get rooms turned for us, Rich, Katherine, Laurie, Monique, Damion, Sergio, and Vivian all made this stay one of the best. Rooms were clean, pool and amenities were great, shuttle service, and location to the Ontario airport, restaurants, and shopping was perfect for our employees. Again, I can't thank you enough.

Room Tip: First floor has very high ceilings that make it feel very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.0 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport
Address: 2280 S Haven Ave, (exit 39), Ontario, CA 91761-0739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport Our hotel in Ontario is conveniently located in the heart of Southern California, just two miles from the Ontario International Airport (ONT). Our hotel offers close proximity to Ontario attractions and is less than an hour from Orange County beaches and the city of Los Angeles. We provide a free shuttle to the airport for your convenience. Families can enjoy our Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ontario's great location near California attractions such as The Citizens Bank Arena home of the Ontario Reigns, the California Speedway, Ontario Mills Mall and Victoria Gardens. Family destinations such as Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm are also only a short drive away.Additionally, guests will find a variety of vineyards, spas and golf courses within minutes of our hotel in Ontario.Business travelers will benefit from our Ontario hotel's convenient location near the Ontario Convention Center and local businesses such as Frito Lay, Coca-Cola, BMW Training Center, Toyota Distributors and Sunkist Growers. Our ideal location also allows easy travel to business meetings in nearby cities during your stay. During your Ontario vacation, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool and whirlpool, have a workout in the fitness center and enjoy a cinnamon roll from the complimentary, hot breakfast bar, served every morning. Check out our great hotel deals in Ontario, California today.* * * * *Please enjoy the following;Free hot breakfast, free airport shuttles and free parking put money back in our guests' pockets at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario.HOTEL FEATURES - This four-story hotel has 120 rooms. You can plunge into a plush pillowtop mattress as you sink into slumber. Shower serenely with a three-function showerhead. Guests can power up their laptops on spacious work desks and Google away with free Wi-Fi. Rooms include microwaves and mini-fridges. You can dig into fluffy scrambled eggs, crispy bacon and more at the free hot breakfast. Guests can work their muscles in the well-equipped fitness center or exercise their typing fingers in the business center. Jump right into a sparkling outdoor pool or soak in a soothing hot tub. You can grill up some goodness in the barbecue area. Guests can make their flight with time to spare thanks to the free airport shuttles. Local calls and parking are free.HOTEL LOCATION - Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario is conveniently located at the Pomona Freeway and one mile from I-15, giving guests easy access to the Ontario area. You can shop 'til you drop at Ontario Mills, a large shopping mall, a 10-minute drive. The Ontario Convention Center is five miles away. The hotel is four miles from Ontario International Airport.GUEST FAVORITES - Guests appreciate freebies like hot breakfast buffet, business center, shuttle to your Company (10-mile radius), parking and airport shuttles, shuttle to local dining and local venues within a 10-mile radius it all happens at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing