We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Property - Poor Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Level Contributor
208 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice Property - Poor Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Not necessarily a Holiday Inn fan, but this hotel was great. It was clean, and bright, and well maintained. It was also very convenient to the airport without being right on top of it and listening to airplanes landing and taking off. Decent restaurants right nearby within walking distance. The breakfast lacked selection and didn't look too good. Choose to go to Cracker Barrel instead.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    41
    14
    10
    8
See reviews for
30
18
4
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

My room was right above the conference room where a birthday party with a live band had been booked. At 9:30, when I was getting ready to go to bed, I heard music and thought it might be coming from one of the rooms in my hallway (I did not know about the live band at that time). I called down to the front desk and was told that there was a birthday party going on until 11:00 with a band in the conference room. That would be another hour and a half. At that time, the music volume wasn't TOO bad (although it was rock with a lot of bass, and I am a classical music lover). As expected, as time wore on, the music (especially the bass) began to get louder. Finally, I called down to the front office again and asked if I could be moved to another room because the noise was so loud I couldn't sleep. But, there were no other rooms available. The front desk clerk said the music would end at 11:30 (no longer 11:00). I said that I would therefore like to have the room comped, to which he replied that he would have to ask his manager and would call me right back. Half an hour later, he called back (if I had fallen asleep, I was now awakened by his call) to say that they could comp half the room cost. By this time, it was 10:30, so I thought okay, I can put up with this for one more hour and at least I'm getting half of the room charge comped. At 11:30, the music was even louder and didn't stop. At 12:10 a.m., the music was still going on and my window and floor were vibrating from the bass (I am not exaggerating). So, I called back down to the front desk and asked if they could please ask the band to stop playing because it was after 11:30. I was told that the band had been given permission to continue playing until 1:00 a.m.. I was staying at this Holiday Inn because I was attending a weekend board meeting, but I was really only 45 minutes from home. When I was told 1:00 a.m., I threw in the towel, packed my bags, and drove home. I will NEVER stay at this place again unless I am forced to do so.

Room Tip: Don't stay above the conference room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Linda S,
First I would like to offer our sincere apologies for your inconvenience and frustration during your stay. Our number one priority is the comfort and satisfaction of our guest, in which we failed to provide for you. Social events are rare in our banquet facilities but do happen from time to time. Your feedback is greatly appreciated in which we strive to improve the quality of service we provide our guest. As part of the management team we have decided to discontinue providing space for any type of events in which involves music for social gatherings. I believe we have been in contact with your company regarding this issue. I would definitely like the opportunity to apologize in person as well as hopefully personally oversee a future reservation if you would give us a second chance to provide you with hotel accommodations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Reservation required payment, arrived and didn't have the room I paid for, no accomodation of type I reserved available. They offered one night in another hotel and return to their hotel for second night, absolutely the worst service I have ever had at a hotel. The front desk person said the only person in establishment who could change was the Manager. Front desk person even tried to argue that I had made a mistake in reservation, until I produced the email confirmation on my phone. Please beware with this establishment, they have no iintegrity.

Room Tip: Stay at any other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Larry P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay.

I look forward to your response and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We held a very larger meeting and the hotel was perfect from the hotel staff, meeting rooms and the accommodations. Cianna Fige who is the sales manager was by far the best I have ever worked with planning a meeting. She was very helpful from setting up all aspects of the meeting. She even was very in tuned to making sure we stayed within our budget. I also would like to thank Mike, Damien and Sergio. We had many last minute request and they made sure that they went above and beyond expectations. I look forward to working with this team in the future planning meetings,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The breakfast area was very clean and organized. Staff very friendly, the gym was nice and clean. I really liked their cable options. The room was clean, it smelled a little like a smoking room but it was clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rose1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Every staff member that I encountered was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Robert Garcia provided great check-in service and Vivian's breakfast was very good and the serving area was clean as well as the dining area. The mattress in my room needs upgrading. And I actually unplugged the noisy in-room refrigerator.

Very nice for a conference.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Mitch G,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. I have taken note of your comments regarding the mattress and the refrigerator. I assure you the feedback we receive will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

very stylish for a conference style place good outdoor barbq not convenient to stores without a car though nice sunday church services close enough to metro exceptional huge breakfast

perfect for what it is

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
3.0 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport
Address: 2280 S Haven Ave, (exit 39), Ontario, CA 91761-0739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport Our hotel in Ontario is conveniently located in the heart of Southern California, just two miles from the Ontario International Airport (ONT). Our hotel offers close proximity to Ontario attractions and is less than an hour from Orange County beaches and the city of Los Angeles. We provide a free shuttle to the airport for your convenience. Families can enjoy our Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ontario's great location near California attractions such as The Citizens Bank Arena home of the Ontario Reigns, the California Speedway, Ontario Mills Mall and Victoria Gardens. Family destinations such as Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm are also only a short drive away.Additionally, guests will find a variety of vineyards, spas and golf courses within minutes of our hotel in Ontario.Business travelers will benefit from our Ontario hotel's convenient location near the Ontario Convention Center and local businesses such as Frito Lay, Coca-Cola, BMW Training Center, Toyota Distributors and Sunkist Growers. Our ideal location also allows easy travel to business meetings in nearby cities during your stay. During your Ontario vacation, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool and whirlpool, have a workout in the fitness center and enjoy a cinnamon roll from the complimentary, hot breakfast bar, served every morning. Check out our great hotel deals in Ontario, California today.* * * * *Please enjoy the following;Free hot breakfast, free airport shuttles and free parking put money back in our guests' pockets at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario.HOTEL FEATURES - This four-story hotel has 120 rooms. You can plunge into a plush pillowtop mattress as you sink into slumber. Shower serenely with a three-function showerhead. Guests can power up their laptops on spacious work desks and Google away with free Wi-Fi. Rooms include microwaves and mini-fridges. You can dig into fluffy scrambled eggs, crispy bacon and more at the free hot breakfast. Guests can work their muscles in the well-equipped fitness center or exercise their typing fingers in the business center. Jump right into a sparkling outdoor pool or soak in a soothing hot tub. You can grill up some goodness in the barbecue area. Guests can make their flight with time to spare thanks to the free airport shuttles. Local calls and parking are free.HOTEL LOCATION - Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario is conveniently located at the Pomona Freeway and one mile from I-15, giving guests easy access to the Ontario area. You can shop 'til you drop at Ontario Mills, a large shopping mall, a 10-minute drive. The Ontario Convention Center is five miles away. The hotel is four miles from Ontario International Airport.GUEST FAVORITES - Guests appreciate freebies like hot breakfast buffet, business center, shuttle to your Company (10-mile radius), parking and airport shuttles, shuttle to local dining and local venues within a 10-mile radius it all happens at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing