We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful with fresh smelling rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very helpful with fresh smelling rooms”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Needed a phone charger and was helped immediately. Upon entering the room I was excited by the clean smell!!!!!!!!! Every time I have stayed here it was a good experience. Restaurants nearby as well......

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLBUYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    42
    15
    10
    9
See reviews for
35
18
4
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Thank you Jeffery Vargas!!!

I have had nothing but GREAT service, clean, and comfortable accommodations each time I have stayed at the Ontario Holiday Inn off South Haven Ave. For business or personal travel I would recommend anytime.

Thank you again.

Amanda

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Amanda C,
Thank you for kind words in regards to your multiple stays here at the Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport and our team member Jeffrey. We do strive to provide a comfortable home away from home enviroment. We understand you have many choices for hotel accomodations and appreciate you choosing our hotel. We look foward to the next time we can "make life easy" for you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

As someone who works for a Fortune 500 company and is responsible for organizing and executing events throughout Southern California, I have had my share of experiences at a number of venues. Recently, I was blown away by the outstanding experience and level of service I received from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport.

As I was calling around checking availability and pricing for an upcoming event, I was introduced to Monique Yiatras in the sales department at the Holiday Inn. Her friendly and professional demeanor immediately put my mind at ease. She asked a lot of questions to thoroughly understand our company's needs, as well as our budgetary constraints.

Throughout the conversation, she made suggestions to help us stay under budget and run a more productive meeting. She invited me to visit the property and meet with her to discuss more details.

Upon meeting Monique, it became clear that she was now my partner in coordinating this event. She was always thinking outside the box and working to make my life easier. She understood our company's expectations and wanted to exceed them.

In the weeks leading up to the event, Monique stayed in communication regarding deadlines, payments, and finalizing menus and headcounts. We conducted a walk-through prior to the event to finalize all the last details - positioning of the podium and projector, how many chairs at each table, placement of refreshments, etc. I left feeling 100% confident in the execution of the event.

On the day of, things went off without a hitch. I was introduced to three hotel employees who were assigned to my event: Mike, Damien, and Roselito. These three gentleman were amazing and truly went above and beyond to ensure the event was a success.

Not only did they attend to their regular duties by setting up the room and the audio/visual equipment, they helped me place handouts at all 120 seats! Let me point out, that I did not ask for their help - they insisted! In fact, I had asked one of my own co-workers/meeting attendees to help me place the documents on each seat before the meeting began. Mike and Damien over heard the conversation and said they'd be happy to do it, as to not burden the attendee.

Before I could turn around, they had placed the documents on each seat and were asking if I needed help with anything else. They accommodated all of my last minute adjustments and requests, and did so with a smile.

Mike, Damien, and Roselito were all extremely polite and helpful. They responded quickly to any request and also offered suggestions to help the meeting run smoothly. At our lunch break, they proactively changed the batteries in the microphones and did a quick cleaning (vacuuming and all) of the refreshment area. If they saw me out of the meeting room at any time, they immediately asked if I was looking for them or if I needed something.

To know that I had these amazing people on my team, helping me run this event, and looking out for my best interest, was priceless. They exceeded all of my expectations, and did so at a very reasonable cost! The top executives were so impressed by the venue, meeting space, and food and beverages choices, that we've already committed to hosting our next event at this location.

A huge thank you to Monique, Mike, Damien, and Roselito for helping me execute a flawless event at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LShak87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear LShak87,
Thank you for your wonderful accolades for our banquet team here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ontario Airport. From Monique to Mike, Damien and Roselito, I have seen this team fulfill the needs of our clients and hotel guest then go above and beyond those needs to make sure an event is successful. It is very encouraging to hear such kind praise for this hard working team and we look foward to being your host hotel again for your next event. Once again we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with our hotel and team members!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed two nights. Great location and clean environment. But the best part of our stay was the friendly staff. Particularly Jeffery. He was very kind, honest and showed incredible customer service skills! My husband didn't realize that he had lost his iPhone. He thought he had left it in the car. But no. We decided to check at the front desk. Thank God for honest people! And thank you Jeffery for being a man with integrity and honor! We appreciate your kindness and hope and pray that you are rewarded for your exceptional customer service skills! Joseph & Diane Clements :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rich G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear DiClem,
Thank you dearly for your wonderful compliment of Jeffrey, a valued member of my front desk team, and of your hotel accomodations. We are happy to hear of your great stay and happy your husband's iphone was turned in so Jeffrey was able to return to its rightful owner. It is refreshing when a guest decides to share their great experience with other travelers as we strive to be the best hotel in our area. Once again many thanks for taking the time to provide Jeffrey and the Holiday Inn Express with a pat on the back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Had to stay here on my way out town so I could catch a early morning flight. The hotel seemed very nice for this type of hotel. The room is what really surprised me. The furniture in the room was no nasty, I would not even sit in it. The couch bottom cushions were from another couch... you have see the photos... and the chair in the room was so dirty and stained it was nothing I wanted to sit on.

The hotel and room was clean and had no other complaints but if the sofa wears out... GET A NEW ONE!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Craig S,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room furniture. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It was a very pleasant stay. Vivian made coming down to breakfast very enjoyable. She was very polite and helpful, pleasant attitude. We were there for a week, it was an enjoyable stay. We arrived on a Sunday and stayed until Friday. I love that it is right off the interstate. I wish there were more eating places in the area but , I love that it was right off the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The breakfast at this location is fantastic!! Smells like home, very clean in with a variety of items to pick. Vivian's Bacon IS THE BEST!!!! crispy and delicious, she was always making sure that the food was warm and keeping the area and tables clean!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.0 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport
Address: 2280 S Haven Ave, (exit 39), Ontario, CA 91761-0739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport Our hotel in Ontario is conveniently located in the heart of Southern California, just two miles from the Ontario International Airport (ONT). Our hotel offers close proximity to Ontario attractions and is less than an hour from Orange County beaches and the city of Los Angeles. We provide a free shuttle to the airport for your convenience. Families can enjoy our Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ontario's great location near California attractions such as The Citizens Bank Arena home of the Ontario Reigns, the California Speedway, Ontario Mills Mall and Victoria Gardens. Family destinations such as Disneyland and Knott's Berry Farm are also only a short drive away.Additionally, guests will find a variety of vineyards, spas and golf courses within minutes of our hotel in Ontario.Business travelers will benefit from our Ontario hotel's convenient location near the Ontario Convention Center and local businesses such as Frito Lay, Coca-Cola, BMW Training Center, Toyota Distributors and Sunkist Growers. Our ideal location also allows easy travel to business meetings in nearby cities during your stay. During your Ontario vacation, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool and whirlpool, have a workout in the fitness center and enjoy a cinnamon roll from the complimentary, hot breakfast bar, served every morning. Check out our great hotel deals in Ontario, California today.* * * * *Please enjoy the following;Free hot breakfast, free airport shuttles and free parking put money back in our guests' pockets at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario.HOTEL FEATURES - This four-story hotel has 120 rooms. You can plunge into a plush pillowtop mattress as you sink into slumber. Shower serenely with a three-function showerhead. Guests can power up their laptops on spacious work desks and Google away with free Wi-Fi. Rooms include microwaves and mini-fridges. You can dig into fluffy scrambled eggs, crispy bacon and more at the free hot breakfast. Guests can work their muscles in the well-equipped fitness center or exercise their typing fingers in the business center. Jump right into a sparkling outdoor pool or soak in a soothing hot tub. You can grill up some goodness in the barbecue area. Guests can make their flight with time to spare thanks to the free airport shuttles. Local calls and parking are free.HOTEL LOCATION - Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario is conveniently located at the Pomona Freeway and one mile from I-15, giving guests easy access to the Ontario area. You can shop 'til you drop at Ontario Mills, a large shopping mall, a 10-minute drive. The Ontario Convention Center is five miles away. The hotel is four miles from Ontario International Airport.GUEST FAVORITES - Guests appreciate freebies like hot breakfast buffet, business center, shuttle to your Company (10-mile radius), parking and airport shuttles, shuttle to local dining and local venues within a 10-mile radius it all happens at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing