We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, and handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed March 11, 2009

This was close to the Ontario airport and near Pomona, where my daughter and I were checking out Cal Poly. Grounds were clean and well lit. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Lobby area was very inviting. Room and bathroom was quite large, with new fresh linens, choice of pillow softness, flat screen tv, microwave, fridge, sony CD/radio (which was playing soothing ocean sounds when we came in); too bad we weren't staying more than one night. Even though we were minutes from the airport, we didn't hear any airplane noise in our room. We slept quite well. Breakfast buffet was quite complete, with eggs, meats, lots of fruit, oatmeal, pastries; very busy room, but staff was efficient. Our table even had its own personal flat screen tv! (Didn't use it, but it was cool nonetheless.) No problems at all at this hotel. Would recommend it to anyone. And the Friday night rate was only $69!! A bargain!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GHillTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 245 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2009

We had an excellent stay at this relatively new hotel. Very quiet, great hot breakfast, comfortable accommodations, and the business centre has 2 personal computers with printer which were most handy to use. The only downside is that our room did not have a fridge but the special Entertainment rate more than offset that minor inconvenience. I highly would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Reignfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

This was such a pleasant surprise. Check in staff was excellent, hotel is new, modern and very comfy feeling. Shuttle driver was also very friendly. Housekeeping does an excellent job - room was spotless. The only downside of our stay was on New Year's Eve, a group of people in the suite across from us was having a party. We heard no noise whatesoever from them EXCEPT the slamming door every time someone entered or exited their door. Otherwise, it was a most pleasant stay. Very intimate restaurant/bar in the lobby. Food was good and not a bad value. We were very content with the stay - also FREE PARKING which is almost unheard of these days. Would definitely recommend staying here. If you do not have a car, the shuttle will take you to most locations nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank landylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2008

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Prompt Check-in, very friendly staff, clean room, and lovely, comfy bed! Really appreciated all the amenities (e.g free wireless high-speed internet, cable on LCD tv).

Would definitely stay there again! Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank carcarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2008

Booked blind on Hotwire, when I saw "Holiday Inn" after paying, I was not so sure as I have seen some older properties in Holiday Inn chain...well, This was such a surprise! We booked last minute, arrived at 11 pm and were received with the most warm welcome. The men at the desk described ammenities, including hours of pool, spa and business center. Informed us of the breakfast restaurant and nearby restaurant/lounge and even invited us to enjoy the fresh oranges from the fruit bowl! They offered to help us with any luggage. Then, upon opening the door to our room, we were stunned to see such beautifully decorated & amazingly clean room. As a person most particular in my bedding, I was impressed with the perfectly comfortable bed. The granite bathroom was impressive. Our children loved it all as well. They too love the nice hotels and enjoy details and ammenities; it was so great to hear my 8 year old say, "Oh, nice granite counters!" No detail overlooked. In the morning we went to breakfast. There were LCD TVs at each table. Food was good, prices fine, serivce: AGAIN: EXCELLENT!!! Atmosphere cannot be better. The pool was so sparkling and perfect temperature. We had not planned to swim, but we did as the Pool water was PERFECT: No excess chemicals. Maids were kind to give extra shampoo/conditioner. I asked if our room had never been used, but apparently the hotel has been renovated 03-08, and just well cared for. Linens were of highest comfort. Style was modern and PERFECT for a relaxing feel. How it could be so quiet in every room I have no idea. No sounds from other guests whatsoever. This was the best! The view from our room was so beautiful morning and night! There was coffee maker and two different high qualtiy teas, including chamomile! I was only sad tht we had not booked a second night! I cannot emphasize enough the quality of this hotel experience. Being near Ontario International Airport was an aspect that had me packing the sleep aids in fear of the roaring jet engines at all hours, but SO STRANGE: We heard NOTHING! I cannot figure this out, but seriously: I grew up in So. California...Ontario has always creeped me out. From the Holiday Inn we were at, I have to say, Ontario is LOVELY!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank blueskies145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2008

We stayed for a couple of days on our way back to Oz. Stayed here based primarily on price & the appearance. Although it is a fair drive from LA, Disneyland, Santa Monica, Hollywood etc. We were ecstatic with the choice. Very clean, very new, great. The family enjoyed their stay.

The Staff were excellent! Very Professional & made us feel special & very welcome.

Great work Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SaltLakeCityDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2008

We recently had an event in Ontario at the Convention Center. We decided to tour the Southern California area before the weekend events. Although we were staying in Ontario, and most everything there was to do in LA was about 45 mins away, the hotel staff treated us like valued customers, and made it a pleasure to stay there, far away from the "action". By the time the weekend came, they were more like family, helping us with where to find the sunset and something good to eat in Laguna, to where to take our 9 year old daughter for some family fun!

We ate in the hotel restaurant for almost every meal, and they were able to accommodate our requests, as we tried to eat smart, and relatively inexpensively on our trip. Even though there were some fast food places nearby, we felt much better off at the hotel restaurant.

We made use of the laundry facilities, and the washer/dryer were efficient, and a good bargain.

Thanks to Jennifer Keep, Director of Sales, for the great rate, too!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ontario Airport

Address: 2155 E Convention Center Way, Ontario, CA 91764-4452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: $103 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, CA. Our new, four-story hotel is conveniently located less than one mile from Ontario International Airport, one block from the Ontario Convention Center, and 35 miles from Los Angeles. Major Southern California freeways are easily accessible from Holiday Inn Ontario Airport for easy access to other area destinations and attractions.Relax in California style at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, where everything sparkles new. The hotel offers 180 attractive guest rooms, including seven spacious suites. All rooms come appointed with modern furnishings, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and premium channels, and other thoughtful amenities at your convenience. A fresh non-smoking policy adds to your comfort.Whether visiting California for business or vacation, Holiday Inn Ontario Airport is the perfect place to hang your hat. Our full-service hotel offers a complete list of services and amenities to fit your traveling lifestyle. In town for business? Holiday Inn Ontario Airport offers meeting space, a business center, and complimentary wireless Internet access. Traveling with the kids? Our outdoor swimming pool guarantees hours of fun. Feeling hungry? Order room service, or enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in Landings Restaurant. Also, be sure to take advantage of complimentary shuttle service to and from LA/Ontario International Airport.Come, stay, and Relax, It s Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing