We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, safe & convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Ontario Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Clean, safe & convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located off I10, it is a nice place to stay. It is a safe neighborhood, The AAA was $79 and the room was spacious. Though I didn't eat or drink there, the lobby bar/restaurant seemed lively and the customers were enjoying themselves. Avoid the Marie Calendars that is next door; its pretty bad.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tempe_Sun_Devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Tempe_Sun_Devil,

Thank you for your very nice review. We are pleased that our AAA rate was reasonable for you. We hope the next time you stay you will have time to eat and drink in our restaurant.

We hope to see you on your return trip to Ontario.

Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    82
    39
    13
    7
See reviews for
49
37
18
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I fly in and out of Ontario on a regular basis and this is typically where I stay. I always enjoy staying at this location because the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is decorated nicely and always very clean. I usually end up eating dinner at the hotel bar because the food is always top notch and the bartender is pretty awesome. The only negative would be the breakfast. The wait staff seems very disorganized and the food is mediocre at best. I usually eat breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Beth K,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are extremely pleased that you stay with us during your many trips to Ontario. Thank you for letting us know that the staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean and that the food is always top notch. We will pass on y our wonderful comments to the staff.

We do apologize that you eat breakfast elsewhere. We will work closely with our morning staff to ensure every guest receives the best customer service.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ontario.

Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights with my wife and kids.

It's Holiday Inn but have to find hotel closed to Relative.

Good accommodation and nice room.

It's little bit pricy though.

I was looking for another accommodation in Rancho Cucamonga.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Steve_scot,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am happy that you liked your accommodation. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you and provide you with exceptional service.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice rooms that are very spacious and very high ceilings. But very very slow Internet and some touch ups required on room details. Comfy beds and nicely decorated. I paid 124 which was better than the dump I stayed at in San Bernardino the night before. If the Internet was faster I'd give it 4 stars.
Overall, not that noisy even though located between airport and I10. Callander restaurant next door is good so venture over there for god meals.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Saskproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Saskproud,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed our spacious rooms with high ceilings. We are in the process of upgrading our Internet as well as fine tuning our rooms.

We hope we will see you for your return visit to Ontario, California.
Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This used to be my go to airport/business hotel in Ontario. Stayed several times. Not anymore after my recent visit. Seems to have spiraled into the budget motel area code (without the accompanying rate). Slow internet (sometimes dreadfully slow), sketchy food and service in the restaurant, poorly equipped business center, inexperienced staff. The small touches the business traveler needs and expects have somehow gone lacking. There’s a lot of competition near ONT. Looks like I’ll be looking for more satisfying lodging on my next trip.

Room Tip: Room choice is of no concern. All seem to be equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_W069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Daniel_W069,

Thank you for your review. Through these reviews online we are making strides to provide our guests with the highest of quality service. We will work closely with all staff to ensure that all guests are treated with the great customer service Holiday Inn Ontario Airport is known for. We are in the training several new employees at the hotel.
We are in the process of upgrading our wireless internet for all our guest rooms and common areas. Our business center has 1 computer and 1 printer/copier/fax for our guests use.
Landings Restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner. There is a fantastic menu and great daily specials.
We are making improvements to the hotel every day and we hope that you will stay with us on your return visit to Ontario and experience the wonderful service we are known for.
Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

If you are attending a convention at the nearby convention center this location is the perfect distance. It also works for any other business in the area. The location also right next to a Marie Calendars for eating. But I found the restaurant in the hotel to be more than satisfying.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Ryan A,

We are extremely happy that you found our location at the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport to be convenient for your convention and the hotel to be clean.

Thank you for your compliment on our Landings Restaurant. We do have great nightly specials and Happy Hour from 4pm to 7pm.

We hope to see you on your return visit to Ontario.

Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

They have plaques commemorating past accomplishments in the hotel chain. They are not paying attention to minor damage that is a normal occurrence for hotel rooms. I would have given it a better rating if it wasn't just four years old and already looking worn and threadbare. Oh, and the Landings restaurant was way overpriced.

Room Tip: I haven't stayed in the Holiday Inn Express nearby, but a room over there is probably better mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GalenTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear GalenTravels,
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We appreciate all guest feeback. We are making improvements to our hotel on a daily basis. Our new maintenance staff is focusing on maintaining the everyday damages that occurs in a hotel.

Our goal is to satisfy every guest. We appreciate your concerns and will work hard to make your next visit with us unforgettable.
Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ontario Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
Address: 2155 E Convention Center Way, Ontario, CA 91764-4452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, CA. Our new, four-story hotel is conveniently located less than one mile from Ontario International Airport, one block from the Ontario Convention Center, and 35 miles from Los Angeles. Major Southern California freeways are easily accessible from Holiday Inn Ontario Airport for easy access to other area destinations and attractions.Relax in California style at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, where everything sparkles new. The hotel offers 180 attractive guest rooms, including seven spacious suites. All rooms come appointed with modern furnishings, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and premium channels, and other thoughtful amenities at your convenience. A fresh non-smoking policy adds to your comfort.Whether visiting California for business or vacation, Holiday Inn Ontario Airport is the perfect place to hang your hat. Our full-service hotel offers a complete list of services and amenities to fit your traveling lifestyle. In town for business? Holiday Inn Ontario Airport offers meeting space, a business center, and complimentary wireless Internet access. Traveling with the kids? Our outdoor swimming pool guarantees hours of fun. Feeling hungry? Order room service, or enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in Landings Restaurant. Also, be sure to take advantage of complimentary shuttle service to and from LA/Ontario International Airport.Come, stay, and Relax, It s Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing