We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Ontario Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
redlands CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is right next to the convention center and a short drive away from two major shopping centers: Ontario Mills and Victoria Gardens. My wife and I had a short getaway together here and stayed in one of the king rooms. The room was slightly larger than a typical hotel room and was nicely furnished. The lights were on the dim side since they were using CFL bulbs. I would recommend this place for business or leisure travel. It was priced very competitively and we had a great time. We will go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lfpdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear lfpdad,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay, shopping and our location. Thank you for spending your short getaway with us!

We hope to see you on your return trip to Ontario.

Sincerely,

Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    80
    36
    13
    7
See reviews for
49
37
18
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We reserved a room here for 4 days to use as a base camp so we could play in the snow in Wrightwood and head over to Pasadena during the Rose Bowl events. It is centrally located but I will plan to use a different hotel next time. We are coming from Santa Barbara and its funny to think that we drove 3 hours to the Inland Empire for a mini winter vacation, but we had a great time in the area and will be back. I was amazed at the Ontario Mills mall and the 50+ theater screens available - you can catch just about any recent movie with multiple show times. The snow in Wrightwood was fresh and a lot of fun for the family. Plus we caught the Rose Parade floats and a few horse races at Santa Anita within about 40 minutes of Ontario. As far as the hotel goes, the hotel staff were reasonably nice, the bartender was very friendly and the hotel looks nice but that's about the best I can say about the place.

We upgraded to a suite upon arrival to have a separate sleeping area for our kids and for just over $105 per night, we should have gone to one of the many other suite hotels in the area (Embassy Suites, Comfort Suites, etc.). The Holiday Inn suites are nothing more than a room that has been extended to include a front seating area. It was spacious but so poorly constructed and thoughtlessly arranged that it was a bad experience to pay extra for the "privilege" of having that extra space. My biggest complaint was the freezer they call a bathroom - it had to be no more than 55 degrees every morning in the bathroom which I have never experienced in a modern hotel before.

There was no door to close off the bedroom section from the front couch area so light, TV and noise was shared between both sections of the suite. In the first room we were assigned to (#432) the heater wasn't working and was located under the window in front of the main bed. Even if the heater was working, it was so loud that we wouldn't have been able to sleep there. The heat was also very likely to never have reached the front of the suite which was near the very cold hallway. Eventually we were allowed to move to another suite #332 which had a quiet and working heater located in between the two sections of the room - a better situation. Both of the suites were so dark, however, that we needed to request extra lamps so we could see into the hallway closet and avoid bumping into furniture. I believe the very dark lighting was also to blame for the pair of socks that we found on the couch left over from the previous guests - ewww.

The Jacuzzi was broken the entire 4 days we were there which was also a disappointment. We even ran into another guest wrapped in a towel and wearing a bathing suit who was upset with the broken Jacuzzi as well. It would have been nice to be notified of the lack of availability upon check-in at least to save us guests some headaches. The workout room was no better with 3 out of 4 machines "under repair".

If you need a place with a bed to sleep before a flight, this is it but don't expect much more. We will be staying elsewhere the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Even number rooms have a good view of the mountains but the suites are dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaTrvlbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear California Trvlbug,

Thank you for your review. Through these reviews online we are making strides to provide our guests with the highest of quality service. We will work closely with all staff to ensure that all guests are properly informed on all property amenitites at check in.

We apologize that the Jacuzzi and work out room were under repair during your stay. We also apologize that you had to move rooms due to the heater not working in your first room. We do show that your room was moved 2 hours after check in. We are sorry that the type of Suite that you upgraded to was not to your satisfaction. Our Suites are very popular and sell out very quickly.

We appreciate your concerns and will work hard to make your next visit with us unforgettable should you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I rolled the dice with hotwire and came up a winner. The hotel felt almost brand new.
I would stay here again even if I had to book it straight with Holiday Inn. Friendly staff.
Maybe ask for side away from freeway.

What's the deal with having to have at least a 200 character minimum with trip advisor?

Room Tip: Maybe ask for side away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear ksb20,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review.

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We would love to have you back and would be happy to make your reservations directly with you.

I am not sure when they put the minimum for reviews on Tripadvisor.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

A quick stay over when I had business out in the IE early one morning. My bed was very comfortable, the room was clean. Had some trouble with the TV and AC, but a tech came up and fixed both within a short period. Room was updated, and had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Had the buffet breakfast which was reasonably priced and the items were hot and fresh. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear ChicagoVixen,

We are so happy that you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding the room and the breakfast in Landings Restaurant.

We do apologize for the issues that you experienced with your television and air conditioner. Thank you for letting us know that our Maintenance Staff fixed the issues in a timely manner.

We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Ontario.

Sincerely,

Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although it was for one night the staff and location were very accommodating. The room itself was very clean and was perfect in every way. The overall appearance and facade reminded me of a nostalgic Holiday Inn from yesteryears. The location to Marie Callendars was within walking distance and ideal for family gatherings. The lobby was huge, and spacey. The hotel bar and dining facilities were outstanding.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C UNIT noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Rudy A.;

Thank you for the very nice review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our Landings Restaurant. Our lobby is very spacious.

We hope to see you on your return visit to Ontario.

Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent one night here, and it's a very nice hotel with free parking, internet, comfortable room with choice of pillow firmness and nice bathroom amenities. There is a Marie Calendars within walking distance and several restaurants nearby. The onsite restaurant had some good choices for breakfast and very reasonable for a hotel restaurant.

The only weird thing was with my room. We did not have a light on one side of the bed, and I'm not sure if there was a lamp missing, or if this is the design. My hope is that they were missing a lamp. I would also have liked an upgraded air conditioning unit as the one they have is under the window and is quiet noisy, but the white noise was welcome.

All in all, a very quiet stay and the staff is very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Select a room away from the elevators for something a little more quiet. The hotel has 4 floors, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyanhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear cyanhead:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

We do apologize for your room not having both lamps as well as your air conditioner being noisy. We have passed your comments on to our Maintenance Department.

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our pillows, internet and the staff.

We hope to see you on your return visit to Ontario.

Sincerely,

Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Friendly polite and helpful staff who will make your stay comfortable and cheerful. They have that positive attitude until you leave. The room is spacious and well equipped with a coffee maker, microwave, safe, big screen tv and fridge. A working desk and a reclining chair are convenient. The bed is extremely comfortable and clean. I spent sometime in the gym, the Jacuzzi and swimming pool, but the most interesting time was in the restaurant during the happy hour where delicious food is served.Buffet breakfast is nice and for $14. If you are in Ontario I recommend this hotel

Room Tip: choose king
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramiJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear ramiJordan;

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our rooms and the service provided by our staff during your visit to Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. Our rooms are spacious and all rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator, safe and Flat Screen Television. We are happy that you enjoyed our Happy Hour and Breakfast in our Landings Restaurant.

We hope to see you on your return trip to Ontario
Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ontario Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
Address: 2155 E Convention Center Way, Ontario, CA 91764-4452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, CA. Our new, four-story hotel is conveniently located less than one mile from Ontario International Airport, one block from the Ontario Convention Center, and 35 miles from Los Angeles. Major Southern California freeways are easily accessible from Holiday Inn Ontario Airport for easy access to other area destinations and attractions.Relax in California style at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, where everything sparkles new. The hotel offers 180 attractive guest rooms, including seven spacious suites. All rooms come appointed with modern furnishings, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and premium channels, and other thoughtful amenities at your convenience. A fresh non-smoking policy adds to your comfort.Whether visiting California for business or vacation, Holiday Inn Ontario Airport is the perfect place to hang your hat. Our full-service hotel offers a complete list of services and amenities to fit your traveling lifestyle. In town for business? Holiday Inn Ontario Airport offers meeting space, a business center, and complimentary wireless Internet access. Traveling with the kids? Our outdoor swimming pool guarantees hours of fun. Feeling hungry? Order room service, or enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in Landings Restaurant. Also, be sure to take advantage of complimentary shuttle service to and from LA/Ontario International Airport.Come, stay, and Relax, It s Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing