We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Fresno, CA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I rolled the dice with hotwire and came up a winner. The hotel felt almost brand new.
I would stay here again even if I had to book it straight with Holiday Inn. Friendly staff.
Maybe ask for side away from freeway.

What's the deal with having to have at least a 200 character minimum with trip advisor?

Room Tip: Maybe ask for side away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear ksb20,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review.

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We would love to have you back and would be happy to make your reservations directly with you.

I am not sure when they put the minimum for reviews on Tripadvisor.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    85
    40
    14
    7
See reviews for
51
38
19
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Culver City, California
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

A quick stay over when I had business out in the IE early one morning. My bed was very comfortable, the room was clean. Had some trouble with the TV and AC, but a tech came up and fixed both within a short period. Room was updated, and had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Had the buffet breakfast which was reasonably priced and the items were hot and fresh. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear ChicagoVixen,

We are so happy that you enjoyed you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding the room and the breakfast in Landings Restaurant.

We do apologize for the issues that you experienced with your television and air conditioner. Thank you for letting us know that our Maintenance Staff fixed the issues in a timely manner.

We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Ontario.

Sincerely,

Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc
2 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although it was for one night the staff and location were very accommodating. The room itself was very clean and was perfect in every way. The overall appearance and facade reminded me of a nostalgic Holiday Inn from yesteryears. The location to Marie Callendars was within walking distance and ideal for family gatherings. The lobby was huge, and spacey. The hotel bar and dining facilities were outstanding.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C UNIT noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Rudy A.;

Thank you for the very nice review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our Landings Restaurant. Our lobby is very spacious.

We hope to see you on your return visit to Ontario.

Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent one night here, and it's a very nice hotel with free parking, internet, comfortable room with choice of pillow firmness and nice bathroom amenities. There is a Marie Calendars within walking distance and several restaurants nearby. The onsite restaurant had some good choices for breakfast and very reasonable for a hotel restaurant.

The only weird thing was with my room. We did not have a light on one side of the bed, and I'm not sure if there was a lamp missing, or if this is the design. My hope is that they were missing a lamp. I would also have liked an upgraded air conditioning unit as the one they have is under the window and is quiet noisy, but the white noise was welcome.

All in all, a very quiet stay and the staff is very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Select a room away from the elevators for something a little more quiet. The hotel has 4 floors, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyanhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear cyanhead:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

We do apologize for your room not having both lamps as well as your air conditioner being noisy. We have passed your comments on to our Maintenance Department.

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our pillows, internet and the staff.

We hope to see you on your return visit to Ontario.

Sincerely,

Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Friendly polite and helpful staff who will make your stay comfortable and cheerful. They have that positive attitude until you leave. The room is spacious and well equipped with a coffee maker, microwave, safe, big screen tv and fridge. A working desk and a reclining chair are convenient. The bed is extremely comfortable and clean. I spent sometime in the gym, the Jacuzzi and swimming pool, but the most interesting time was in the restaurant during the happy hour where delicious food is served.Buffet breakfast is nice and for $14. If you are in Ontario I recommend this hotel

Room Tip: choose king
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rami I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear ramiJordan;

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our rooms and the service provided by our staff during your visit to Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. Our rooms are spacious and all rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator, safe and Flat Screen Television. We are happy that you enjoyed our Happy Hour and Breakfast in our Landings Restaurant.

We hope to see you on your return trip to Ontario
Sincerely,
Shari Hurley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was in town one night and this place was just fine - clean and comfortable.

Maybe a little noisy but that is airport hotels when a convention is on! Breakfast was a little lacking. The bar is fully stocked for whatever you want!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetalWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear MetalWarrior;

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We are sorry you found the breakfast to be lacking, we have the Holiday Inn Menu which offers many options for breakfast. We are happy that you enjoyed our Bar in Landings Restaurant.

We hope to see you if your travels bring you back to Ontario.

Sincerely,

Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were in town for the Indy race and got to stay at the Holiday inn. The rooms were very clean, service was great. We were offered free shuttle to the shopping are and they even came back to pick us up. I travel a lot for my work and can say that these guys went above and beyond the normal service. My only complaint is really the location because there is very little choices for restaurants, although the hotel did make up for it by giving us free shuttle service. Rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hom409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Hom409:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and compliments on our service and cleanliness. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do have our Landings Restaurant which is open for Breakfast and Dinner.

We hope to see you on your return trip to Ontario.

Sincerely,

Shari Hurley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ontario Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
Address: 2155 E Convention Center Way, Ontario, CA 91764-4452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, CA. Our new, four-story hotel is conveniently located less than one mile from Ontario International Airport, one block from the Ontario Convention Center, and 35 miles from Los Angeles. Major Southern California freeways are easily accessible from Holiday Inn Ontario Airport for easy access to other area destinations and attractions.Relax in California style at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, where everything sparkles new. The hotel offers 180 attractive guest rooms, including seven spacious suites. All rooms come appointed with modern furnishings, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, 32-inch flat-screen TVs and premium channels, and other thoughtful amenities at your convenience. A fresh non-smoking policy adds to your comfort.Whether visiting California for business or vacation, Holiday Inn Ontario Airport is the perfect place to hang your hat. Our full-service hotel offers a complete list of services and amenities to fit your traveling lifestyle. In town for business? Holiday Inn Ontario Airport offers meeting space, a business center, and complimentary wireless Internet access. Traveling with the kids? Our outdoor swimming pool guarantees hours of fun. Feeling hungry? Order room service, or enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in Landings Restaurant. Also, be sure to take advantage of complimentary shuttle service to and from LA/Ontario International Airport.Come, stay, and Relax, It s Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing