We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
$124
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ontario Airport Inn(Ontario)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
106
91
43
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
91
43
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarie calendarsmarie callenderconvention centerontario airportfourth floorcoffee pothighly recommend this hotelearly flightking suitefront desk staffnice roombed was comfortablemini fridgeraddisonshuttleinternet
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 263 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This hotel is nice for an overnight trip. The location is a little hard to find since it is in the back of many business offices. The check in was quick and our room was clean. The room was in the back section of the hotel and we initially parked near the back door. When we returned from our event, the back parking lot was not lit and was very dark. We parked in the front of the hotel and walked the long way to our room. In the morning, the housekeeper tried to open our door many times even after being told that we were asleep. we later found out that someone had removed the do not disturb sign from our door! This was the only annoying thing that we encountered. There is a fast food restaurant around the corner and a Marie Callendar's in the same parking lot. Seemed like a safe area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveln4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The lobby area including the Landings Restaurant are very nicely decorated. This holds true also to all of the guest rooms. The staff was very friendly, however the WiFi did not work both of the nights we stayed. For Personal and Business travelers alike, advertised free WiFi is one of the noted things about choosing a specific hotel to stay at. The front desk gave us a hi speed in room connection cord for free to use at the time of our stay, however, that connection did not work, either.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you don't need or ever use WiFi. But it's almost impossible to ever find someone staying in a hotel room that doesn't use it. A major flaw, and something I thought they would get fixed right away. I mean, come on, it didn't just break the second I tried connecting, right?

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerManDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Great clean hotel. Awesome pool, pool sitting area, and workout room. Restaurant in hotel is $Expensive$! Breakfast buffet was good with great service, but not worth the $16 by the time you add the tip. Forget the triple layer chocolate cake, it's not like my wife's awesome cake. Go to Mary Collanders next door (walking distance) for great food and value.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomVW31, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Thank you for taking the time for letting us know about your experiences while you were here. While our buffet is $11.95 plus tax it does include juice and coffee and has a wide variety of hot and cold items, we do offer a great breakfast menu that has less expensive items that will be sure to satisfy any of our valued guests. We also have great dinner specials including a $23 inclusive priced 3 course meal including dessert and a glass of wine that is very popular with our guests. We do hope to see you again at our hotel. Your business is very important to us! Please feel free to contact me anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The rooms were nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful. What really stood out for me was the bar. It had a great happy hour with good bar food and one of the best barmen I've ever seen in a hotel. Even if your not staying at HI but near there it is worthwhile to pop over for their happy hour.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhatch49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomVW31, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I have shared your comments with our staff and they are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I, like many, pretty much view Holiday Inn as old 70's properties with many coats of paint on the walls and bad, depressing restaurants/bars/public areas, etc. I stay in about 100 rooms a year, and usually avoid Holiday Inn when possible. This HI, however, has me re-thinking them. It's new construction, so it isn't an old, rehabed property. It is on par with some full-service Marriott's and Hilton's, both in appearance and service. Beautiful rooms and public areas, and a fantastic restaurant, which if you know the Ontario airport area is a huge plus. Food and service were outstanding. Viet, who was working the bar and also our table area was great, even though we were a group of 8 w/ no reservations. Everyone from check-in to the suttle driver was exceptional. Would not even consider staying anywhere else in Ontario, and will reconsider my opinion of HI after this visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waylontdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomVW31, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your thoughts of our hotel. We are all very pleased you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Happy Thanksgiving!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews