We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service”

Bombay Indian Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 318 Restaurants in Ontario
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: East D Street
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow service”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Food was good but the service is slow, but then again it was a lunch buffet that we had. Found some food items were really good however those that were t were really bad sodeoendinv in what your fave dish normally is you'd either live it or hate it. The price is reasonsble which allows the bad dishes to go unnoticed so their tactical with that. But surprisingly wasn't that bust when we went.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jatttinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    30
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
El Centro, California
2 reviews
“Lunch Buffet”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I wanted to try the lunch buffet and was very pleased with the price, service and the food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Late Lunch!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

YUM! We had the Lamb curried Korma and Lamb Vindaloo! The Korma was mildly spiced, the Vindaloo was a bit mild for my husband but spicy to me. They do cook to taste. Watch the wine, the first glass they gave me to taste was vinegary and they put it back on the shelf and reopened a more expensive. bottle for my glass and of course charged the higher price for it instead of opening a fresh bottle of wine. the food was delicious and the service was good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DELICIOUS DINNER”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The food was absolutely amazing - and kept well as leftovers! The restaurant was lovely and clean and had wonderful servers and managers. We finished off dinner with some awesome mango ice cream as dessert - a great recommendation from the staff!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

There aren't many Indian Restaurants in the Ontario/Pomona area, so we were happy when we found this a 2 years back. We've been there a few times and it has always been worth the drive.
One time we ordered takeout for a dorm party and the amound of food and the taste was outstanding, the students just devoured it.
Overall it's great Indian food, the sauces are a bit more on the tomato-y side than some other restaurants you might have visited. The selection is great and the service is nice. Try the chicken or lamb korma, we find it better than the chicken tikka massala. Also the sag is great. Naan is fresh and a large portion, the minced mint spread you get with breads and appetizer is nice, fresh and spicy.

Overall a great place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gcto20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bombay Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing