We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had better, had worse”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of New York Grill

New York Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
New York Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 312 Restaurants in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rochester Rd.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Had better, had worse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Very nice atmosphere and fairly good service. Head waittress mistakenly brought my wife a second glass of wine, even though she never ordered it. When we pointed out the mistake, she preferred to take it and throw it away, rather than leave it. Excellent special, filet mignon oscar style, with very nice size portions. Shrimp cocktail was not chilled, making shrimp rubbery instead of crisp. Pleasant jazz pianist accompanying dinner, and beautiful decor. I'll look for some place else next time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GateHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    16
    12
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western Mass
Level Contributor
113 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

My business colleague who is from the area eats there often and made the reservations for our party of 5. Everyone had a great meal, including me, and I'm a vegetarian. The service was wonderful. The food was great. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nohonative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great Steak and Great Service, I was there with a company function. The steaks are costly but worth it. Don’t be afraid to order a drink. The bar tender knows how to mix drinks. You will not be dissatisfied. The soup and salad are good but the steak is worth waiting for. They do have a great selection of desserts. So go ahead and splurge it’s worth it. Have fun.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palo alto, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrific meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were a little skeptical when some folks invited us out to a business dinner. Mall steak house. Huh.... Well, we were very pleasantly surprised. Terrific service. Terrific food. This is a place we'd return to the next time we're in Ontario. The bistro salad had a nice tangy dressing, even if the lettuce was your standard iceberg. Petite filet mignon with stuffed shrimp was fabulous (three shrimp, 7 oz filet...just the right amount).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank online101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Looked for a nice spot for dinner near the airport before catching a late night flight.
Found this on Tripadvisor and selected based on the reviews. We were very pleased to find such a nice spot within 10 min. of the airport and enjoyed a delightful meal. The food was well prepared and presented, the waiter was knowledgeable and professional and the ambience in the room where we were was peaceful. The bar seemed to be more active and everyone was enjoying the piano. Understand this restaurant is independently owned and has been there around 14 years. Hats off for keeping it fresh and appealing for such a long time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarmstr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New York Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing