We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fluffy comforters”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Central CA
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Fluffy comforters”
Reviewed March 16, 2007

Stayed at the Hampton Inn near the Ontario airport, but there was no airport shuttle. Rooms were a bit small with some awkwardness between the entrance door and bathroom door in the regular rooms. No refrigerators in the standard rooms either. Lots of pillows and a puffy comforter though. Free continental breakfast, but we got there after 9am and had to wait for the staff to re-stock the fresh fruit cocktail, eggs and coffee. The hotel is practically in the parking lot of the Ontario Mills mall/outlet, if you like to shop. You have to park in the mall parking lot with a permit if the small hotel lot is full, but we weren't informed of that when we checked in. There is a pool and hot tub and a small fitness center with 3 pieces of equipment. AAA discount made it a better value.

  • Liked — pillows and comforters
  • Disliked — poorly stocked breakfast buffet
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CentralCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    132
    42
    16
    7
See reviews for
159
63
29
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2006

Was not impressed with this hotel. We reserved a one room suite. We pulled out the sofa sleeper for my daughter to go to sleep, and it still had dirty sheets on it. The one employee they had at the front desk came up right away to bring us clean sheets and make the bed. Then I noticed, in a room that can sleep up to six people, we only had two bath towels. My husband had to go get those. At that time he was asked if he had a parking permit to park in the mall parking lot since they only have 25 parking spaces total for their guests. The room was disappointing after staying at a nice Hampton Inn in Northern California. The breakfast was mediocre. There are other new hotels in the area that I would try before coming back here.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Dreary Decor
  • Tips/Secrets — Choose the Hilton Garden Inn
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 000999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brant, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2006

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a wedding and it was great. The room was nice with a huge comfy king size room. Clean in the room and the bathroom. Loved that we had a little sink outside the room and small coffee maker (which we didn't need to use at all because the breakfast bar had great coffee already made) Breakfast was not the ordinary cereal cold food variety. It had the toast, bagels, fresh fruit and a variety hot item (one day bisquits and sausage gravy, another day eggs with sausage patties) Staff was very nice and even asked if we needed anything extra at the breakfast one day. We didn't stay at the hotel except to sleep and eat breakfast before leaving but we saw it had a nice fitness room with 3 machines, an outdoor pool and spa that was reasonable temperatures and clean.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank i-like-planning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2006

This hotel is a great place to stay while in Ontario. It is conveinently located next to the mills, and the staff is very friendly. Joyce (desk person) was very friendly and accomodating. We liked it better than the country inn and suites, which we have stayed at several times before. It was a nice place to start our trip to Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigbird1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2006

I've stayed here a couple of times on business. It's a really nice Hampton, with all the things you'd expect. I stayed on the first floor the last time I was there, and I was suprised by the high ceilings in the room! It made the room seem huge.
The only drawback is they don't have a shuttle bus to the airport, they have some sort of deal worked out with local taxis. Needless to say my 5:30am cab showed up at 6am. I barely made my flight. Not the front desk's fault, she did everything she could. But there's a Hilton around the corner with a shuttle bus; couldn't it just swing by the Hampton???

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Pir8guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando Valley, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2006

Good location. Reasonably priced, large studio suite was very clean and quiet. Family friendly and helpful staff. What kept it from being great were a strong cigarette odor when in and near elevator bay on third floor, stiff mattresses, mediocre complimentary breakfast, and limited hotel parking space near building.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LA_County_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2005

I travel on business often and I don't need fancy stuff except a comfortable bed and quiet room. Hampton Inn & Suite always delivers my need so when I checked in at 10:30pm at Ontario location, this wasn't an exception either.

I wanted to get some water bottle and the hotel staff gave two bottles (free of course). The room was fine, the mattress was a bit hard but I slept well. The only thing is that in the elevator and hall way on the 3rd floor I smelled tabacco. The breakfast was okay, nothing fancy but I don't expect a fine meal nor eat that much anything in the morning.

The hotel is across from a huge mall and the access from the airport and highway was really easy.

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lite2shine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.3 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Address: 4500 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#1 Family Hotel in Ontario
#7 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from the Ontario Mills Mall, our hotel offers a range of modern amenities and consistently great service to all our guests, whether they are traveling for business or on vacation. Make yourself at home in one of our comfortable guest rooms, with free high-speed internet access, a spacious work area and a clean signature Hampton bed®. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast and enjoy free, round-the-clock coffee service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Ontario
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Ontario
Ontario Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing