We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good example of a very good brand.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level Contributor
213 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very good example of a very good brand.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our bias is toward Hampton Inns wherever they coincide with our travels, and the one in Ontario was perfectly sited for our trip so we booked four rooms for our family group. As has always been the case for us, the rooms were clean and comfortable, well appointed, and the beds and bedding just right.

The front-desk staff were friendly and efficient and helpful when asked for any information or service. The breakfast room is really nice with many varieties of seating options. The food was good and plentiful, the coffee hot and delicious, and fresh fruit was always available. The breakfast attendant was constantly busy with her tasks of replenishment and cleaning and always had a smile for everyone.

If this property has anything left to be desired, it would be a hotel shuttle for the very nearby Ontario airport. None is offered and would have been appreciated. We knew this before booking, though, so it was not something that caught us by surprise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTManAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    127
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
150
60
27
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bakersfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The location was convenient to our destination - the Ranch Cucamonga Quakes game. The lobby is comfortable and large enough for our group to meet and coordinate plans. The breakfast buffet was kept well stocked and cleanly. Great value!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn in cities from the east to the west. We can count on cleanliness in all areas of the hotel. The morning breakfast are great. So, when we are traveling in the United States, we look for the nearest Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 800annieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverside, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great place to stay! Walking distance to all the restaurants and huge Ontario Mills Mall. Great rooms great breakfast great staff Nice pool. They have everything walking distance. Restaurants Movies, Shopping and endless parking

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Excellent location and service. The next time I am in Ontario, I will definitely stay here. Convenient location yet far enough from the freeway to be quiet. Staff is courteous and professional. Great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frederick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I was in Chino on business and was walked from my original hotel. Ended up here, they welcomed me with open arms, elevators didn't work so I had to hike two flights of stairs with two suitcases. Rooms were large, appeared very clean, however I did find a hair in bed that I took and showed front desk and without question he totally resolved and addressed my issue. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel if you are in the Chino area! They truly appreciate their customers and it truly shows!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiejamal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremont, ca
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at this property for 2 nights to attend a conference at the Riverside convention center. Since most of the nearby hotels to the convention center were already booked we decided to stay here even though it was about 15 miles away from Riverside down town. We had a room with a king bed and a sofa bed.
The room itself was clean and spacious. The checkin was a breeze. The staff at the front desk were quite nice and helpful. The breakfast was also quite adequate and the breakfast area was clean and spacious as well. The location of the hotel is quite near freeways and it is easily accessible. Quite a number of places to eat nearby as well.
There were a couple of things that bothered me though.
1) The walls seemed to be paper thin. And at times we would hear this loud noise of water flowing through the pipes in the wall or something. But it was intermittent and occurred a few times in the evening.
2) The sofa bed was really in a bad shape. The springs had been worn out and as soon as one got on the bed the whole bed would sink in the center. My kid decided not to sleep on it.

Other than those two, it was a decent stay. We did not bother to complain about the sofa bed as we did not think they would do much about it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakraghu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
3.3 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.3 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Address: 4500 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ontario
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#7 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Ontario
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Ontario
Ontario Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing