We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was an excellent choice and we received every bit the service and accommodation we expected. The rate was extremely reasonable and we will most definitely stay here again! The pool was spotless and the rooms were extremely clean and fresh. Our front desk staff greeted us promptly and made sure our check-in went smoothly and quickly. Great hotel, great staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymundo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    127
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
150
60
27
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Loved the hot breakfast and the friendlyness of all the staff, but especially like the kitchen staff who were quick to assist me at every turn. Location was AWESOME for hitting the Speedway that was right down the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
385 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Rather than have to sit in a hotel room and watch TV you can walk across a parking lot to a vast indoor outlet mall. It is really big and has stores of every kind. It was a great way to kill some time after travel. It is right off I-10 on the road ringing the mall. An Outback steak house is across the street and lots of other places to eat nearby.

The hotel is pretty average, but-for the soundproofing. It almost seemed like those famous buildings where you can stand in one place and hear every sound. Walking down a hallway full of closed doors let me (perfectly, not that I wanted to) hear everything from phone calls, to private conversations to bathroom use. I did not care for this at all and have never experienced it at this level elsewhere, especially not in what I thought were pretty uniform Hampton Inns.

Otherwise it was fine, with a mildly old shower but refreshened room. There was the usual breakfast fare and the beloved free wifi for Honors guests. Parking was free and ample. The public spaces are open and clean and the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Possibly the end of the hallway would have had less noise from other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withkidstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
151 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I've stayed here since the place opened and this is a very nice property, abutting Ontario Mills' shopping center. The rooms are well appointed and quiet, the breakfast is terrific, staff understands the meaning of "hospitality". With one exception - there are no key codes on any outside doors and this is a non-smoking property, which means people go outside, leave doors propped open and smoke permeates the first floor where I stay with my service animal. As I have a huge problem with smoke, this made my second night's stay miserable, having to place towels at the door and then use them for showering the following morning. Staff said "we're working on that" - geez, what does it take?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Moved to this hotel the day after a horrible experience at another hotel (see my previous review). What a world of difference. Very clean, lots of towels. No problems with TV or Internet. Lounge area downstairs was kept clean. Breakfast was exceptional, unlike any I've seen at any other hotel. They had everything: hot oatmeal (not instant), juices, boiled eggs, two waffle irons, scrambled eggs one day and omelets on the next, biscuits and gravy, cold cereal, toast, muffins, fresh fruit, coffee, all on the same day! The day they served omelets, the kitchen staff even offered to make me a veggie omelet (the ones being served had ham). Very friendly staff overall. We only wished our room had a refrigerator (maybe other rooms do). The ONLY complaint I had is that the shower had a few mold/mildew spots, can be easily resolved with some bleach sprayed on the areas. Their parking lot is quite small, but they give you a parking pass to park overnight in the lot of Ontario Mills Mall, across the way, was not a bother. The mall was so close, we walked across the parking lot. Everything else was so fantastic, otherwise. We will DEFINITELY stay here the next time we're in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CristyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have stayed at this location twice this year. We love the rooms and the free breakfast with waffles! Our stays are always worry-free and relaxing. The kids immediately test out the beds by crawling under the clean, fresh linens. When we visit Ontario again, we will stay no where else but this Hampton Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wofford Heights, California, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went to the Lucas Oil Off Road Expo and stayed near Ontario Mills. When we arrived there was a suite available for a $5 upgrade ! The room on the 2nd floor was large with a comfy King bed, hide a bed couch, chair and a small dining rm table and chairs. There is a small counter with sink, microwave and refer. The room has a 9' high ceiling which makes the room feel much bigger. The bathroom is big and clean. Closet with iron and ironing board. The staff was very nice and set out a large breakfast. Eggs, ham, waffles and biscuits with gravy. All the usual breakfast juices and things.nice location away from the freeway.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Avoid the steak house across the street. sent my steak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
3.3 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.3 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Address: 4500 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#1 Family Hotel in Ontario
#7 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Ontario
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Ontario
Ontario Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing