We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    130
    42
    13
    6
See reviews for
154
60
29
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The staff and accommodations were great. Not as spacious of a room as I expected, but still really nice. We would certainly consider staying there again. Breakfast was great especially considering that it was included in the price of my room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
322 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice room and nice breakfast , Hotel is located on a mall ring circle at Ontario Mills.

Only drawbacks are:

The air conditioner was noisy,
Limited parking on hotel grounds. but they provide a parking pass for overnight parking across the ring road in the mall

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifford L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RANCHO CUCAMONGA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We recently booked a suite for my 6 year old daughter's birthday party. I visited the hotel a few days prior and Jorge at the front desk showed me some room options. I explained our purpose and he was very accomodating and friendly. When we checked in the day of the party, Jorge remembered me and my name and had everything ready for us. The girls had a blast, we had the pool virtually to ourselves the majority of the weekend and the staff responded to and met every need. We were allowed to check in at 10AM the day of our arrival and extend our check out to 2 pm. The room was great and clean. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast, along with the coffee available 24 hours in the lobby was fantastic. I travel for work and stay at a lot of hotels and this was by far the BEST service I have ever received.

Room Tip: We had a suite and it was very spacious and the little kitchennette was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHANNON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugerties, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We loved every minute of our stay here. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Beds were comfortable, room was always kept clean. The breakfast was beyond what we expected with items diabetics could eat...not just the regular cold cereal and pastries.a My only suggestion was that when they are replacing the refrigerators, that they acquire ones with freezer sections. We did not use the pool or spa, but they were always sparkling clean. We will stay again when we are visiting our family in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaumont, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

i will definitely be back soon the beds were very comfortable the stay was phenomenal the service was on point, the location was so convenient very well worth the stay i would not have chosen anywhere else in the area price was all over fair

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

There isn't a single complaint I can make about this place. We were accommodated from the moment we arrived until the minute we checked out. Beds were as comfortable as can be. Rooms were cleaned timely and done well, daily. The breakfast was plentiful with both hot and cold choices and always replenished. I cant even imagine how any of these other reviewers can complain. The pool (which is not rectangular according to another reviewer) and hot tub were always maintained during our 5 day stay. We utilized the computer and printers and we were even provided with a USB cord from Jorge at the front desk for my camera. The hotel is right in the parking lot of the Ontario Mills shopping center which makes dining and shopping effortless. Even when our room fee was in question we were fully accommodated by Hillary who took care of us. Refrigerators and microwaves are not automatically included in your standard room. However if you request them, they are provided free of charge. I will be sure to go out of my way to stay here and any other Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PirateMom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
3.3 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.3 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Address: 4500 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ontario
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#7 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Ontario
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Inn Ontario
Ontario Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing