We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent service and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
jamiek81
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We used this hotel as a stop over on the drive to Las Vegas from Anaheim and it was perfect! It's a reasonable drive from Disneyland after a long day at the parks! We arrived really late due to car trouble and the front desk helps us out greatly by upgrading us to a higher tier room so they could keep us on the first floor. Her kindness was greatly appreciated after a long day in the parks and an unexpectedly long trip on the road. The location is great in an upscale part of the neighborhood and is located in the parking lot of the Ontario Mills Mall! I think this hotel would be great for anyone especially a girls shopping weekend! I love Hampton Inn because they offer a really great complimentary continental breakfast and this was no exception!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiek81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    111
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
130
54
18
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My whole stay in this hotel was great. The breakfast was really good. The staff was friend, polite, and helpful. I was really impressed with the room. I thought it would be a narrow room, but it was very spacious and comfortable. This is one of the best hotels that my family and I have ever stayed in. I am looking forward to coming back to this hotel when I am in the area again.

Room Tip: I selected the room with 2 queen beds that had the sofa and chair. The room is very spacious and com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I was here two nights and enjoyed it very much. I seldom use fitness rooms but I used this one twice. I liked the towels and water fountain in the room plus complimentary headphones.
The location at the Mall made picking a place to eat easy and a fun walk. It is close to the freeway too but not too close.
I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Ontario

Room Tip: Use a GPS to find it - it is not easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zsk240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here overnight to catch an early flight out, airport is about 5 minutes away. Hotel is super clean, rooms are updated, staff is very friendly and helpful. Next parking lot over is the Ontario Mills Mall which you can walk to if you need any last minute stuff. One con is that the parking lot for the hotel is very small, if you get there late you will need to park in the Mall parking lot, the hotel provides you with a parking pass. Might be an issue for some. Nice breakfast area with standard Hampton Inn breakfast. I could hear the planes from the airport but not enough to disturb my sleep just enough to note.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The title says it all. Very convenient for location to manufacturing in Rancho Cucamonga and other east of LA cities. I have stayed in the region multiple times and this is by far the best hotel. Breakfast is really good and is the primary reason I stay at Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Front rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lfrankel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean. The hotel is near the Ontario Airport. The breakfast is wonderful. The employees are very friendly. Great shopping next door. Service is great. Definitely would stay here again. We were here for the Grand National Roadster Show and it is also close to the Fairplex where the show is held.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hwgo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown (PA)
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

• I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario @ 4500 East Mills Circle, Ontario (CA) for one night on business
• It is a typical nice Hampton Inn: overall good physical condition, comfortable bed, and continental breakfast
• It is located in a large shopping mall complex. The parking lot dedicated to the hotel is very small, so expect to park in the large mall lot (a short walk across the mall service road) and you need to place a parking permit on your dashboard (no charge for parking, but the permit is for mall security identification)
• Room was quite – no noise issues
• It is a five minute drive to ONT airport
• Good choice for the area at a reasonable price

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbmss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
3.3 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
0.2 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Address: 4500 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ontario
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#7 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Ontario
Hampton Inn Ontario
Ontario Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing