We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great example of "can do" attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We are not Hilton people, but when we travel within the U.S. we find the Hamptons a step above the competition. This time again we were not disappointed. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and were dismayed to see the small parking lot completely occupied and tons of teenagers dressed up or dressed down in their costumes standing in the parking lot. Well, Brandon, the Assistant General Manager assured us at check-in not to worry. He said there was some sort of young people activity away from the area, but hotels even far out as this one had been booked by them. He had us upgraded as Gold members to a very nice mini suite at the end of the hallway away from anything and he offered to assist us at any time if the kids were to get rowdy and/or rancorous. Well they didn't, but the offer was generous. He recognized us at breakfast and I thanked him for his graciousness. Good for Hampton Inns to have such wonderful front desk staff. There was another gentlemen, whose name I can't remember, but he was on duty Saturday afternoon and Sunday morning, kind of a Amrican Football hunk, very pleasant and very helpful indeed. Hats off. The room was great, my pet peave : the windows could be opened, we slept like kittens. The freeway is nearby and it is noisy enough to drown the airplane noise from the airport, but being from Tokyo, we were quite comfortable with it. The bed was comfortable, staff replaced the sheets upon request, although policy is to keep them for three days. Towels were comfortable, although I noticed this time they are marked Hampton Inn on the label, used to be Hilton. Maybe they stepping down in quality, not as cushy anymore. Not sure. Internet was free for us, TV had plenty of channels. Parking, as I mentioned before, was initially impossible, but when we came back on Saturday night we found a couple of spots and Sunday was wide open. The hotel did provide a printed parking permit which authorized everyone to park at the Ontario Mills parking lot. Which leads to another plus for this hotel, it's next door to a fabulous outlet mall, just steps away. Tons of restaurants as well. Breakfast at the Hampton Inn was plentiful, cereals, muffins, yoghurt, hot sausage and French toast sticks, juices and coffee. A satisfied stay thanks to Brandon and his crew.

Room Tip: Stay on the good side of Brandon, the Assistant General Manager!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WEISSBIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeAuna W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I take great pride in the staff that we have and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our first priority is to make sure that all of our guest are well taken care of to the best of our ability. Brandon Wellbrock our Assistant General Manager is just one shining example of the great staff we have at the Hampton Inn & Suites. I look forward to having you as our valued guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 481 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

I am a big Hampton Inn fan but was a little disappointed in this property. I should have been suspicious since the prices are lower than most other Hampton Inns.

First the good:
location convenient and surrounded by shopping and restaurants
Service: friendly and helpful
Price: PAID ABOUT $70AVERAGE PER NIGHT

Then the not so good:
Parking: parking lot was full so had to park at the adjacent mall.
Condition of room: smaller than any other room I have stayed at in a Hampton Inn
Needed rennovation, bathtub was chipped and had a stain, grout appeared to be dirty on
shower wall. No refrigerator or microwave in our room. Furniture seemed older.
Towels: towels seemed lower quality than I have come to expect, scratchy & coarse
Noise: both from busy roadway outside and from hallway and other rooms

Still it had most everything I needed, which I expect at a Hampton Inn. Decent breakfast, fitness center, free internet access with free printing. Comfortable bed and a nice comforter.

I might stay here again if I was alone and not planning to spend much time in my room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeAuna W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I appreciate your comment. I am happy to say that our hotel will undergo a remodel this quarter! We will have some nice new additions to the property and I would love for you to come back and see our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Terrific location at the Hampton Inn located in the parking lot of the Ontario Mills shopping mall. Lots of restaurants nearby - many within walking distance. This hotel is about 10 minutes or less from the Ontario airport. The lobby looks recently renovated and is in good shape. Staff was not wearing any kind of uniform and was not particularly friendly unfortunately. Didn't recognize HHonors status. (although they did upgrade me to what they classify as a "suite" -- somewhat larger room with dorm-fridge and microwave.)

Old tube style televisions and older furnishings. Bathroom in need of renovation to be on-par with other hotels in the Hampton family. Probably wouldn't stay here again given the fact that there is a Hyatt Place next door and I believe they deliver a more consistent product.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeAuna W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I appreciate your comment. I am happy to say that our hotel will undergo a remodel this quarter! We will have some nice new additions to the property and I would love for you to come back and see our improvements. We value every guest and know that you have other choices for your hotel needs. Thank you for your visit and I hope you return.

Sincerely,

Le'Auna Williams
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Across the street from Ontario Mills shopping mall; free breakfast, free internet, free parking. Can get to Hotel via 3 different freeways...Hwy. 210, Hwy. 60, and Hwy. 10. Lots of eateries around the Hotel to pick from.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fhyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeAuna W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel! I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Being located at the Ontario Mills Mall certainly has its advantages. And the variety of restaurants in the area gives you a taste of everything. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.


Hampton Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Hampton Inn and Suites in Ontario, California, because of it's location near Ontario Mills Shopping Center attracts mainly business clientele. It is clean, the staff is very professional and helpful. Our check in was very easy. We were new to the area and had a lot of questions regarding restaurants, directions to other areas in the city and always found that we could depend on the staff to assist us. The hotel has 91 rooms with either king beds or two queen beds, non smoking or smoking. Internet access is available, each room has a large working table, coffee makers and some rooms offer a full sized refrigerator.

The breakfast in the morning consists of eggs, a hot meal item, breads, waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, and tea. In the evenings hot homemade cookies are waiting for customers. Coffee and tea is always available. The breakfast area is clean, well maintained, with lots of tables. The hotel is a smaller Hampton Inns and Suite and very well maintained.

The rooms are large with very comfortable beds with plenty of pillows. The rooms are equipped with irons and boards and nice sized TV. Our room was very clean, carpet was well maintained as were all the hallways in the hotel. They offer an exercise room and pool. Parking is very limited at hotel, however, they have an agreement with the Ontario Mills Shopping Center for the overflow with a parking permit issued by the hotel to park at the center.

The property is at the Ontario Mills Shopping Center with lots of shopping and restaurants. It is located about 15 to 20 minutes from the Ontario Airport. When we return to the area, we would return to this property.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeAuna W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Thank you for a great review Cecile!

We loved having you stay with us. We have made great efforts to improve the experience the guest receives and it has paid off. I look forward to having you as a guest when you return.

Sincerely,

Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Great accommdation, really friendly staff, excellent location directly opposite outlet mall. Excellent value for money, will definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

OK first the few good points about this hotel:

1) Very friendly staff
2) Very close to the mall

But the bad points far out weigh the good.

This is a very noisy hotel – PERIOD.

Noise from the I-10 Freeways (afew hundred yards away with large trucks going 24/7. Noise from the mall access road & finally noise from within the hotel. It’s just not a place to get a good nights sleep.

The beds are fine but the rooms are sad, run down & need a very good cleaning or better still renovating. Motel 6 OK but a Hampton Inn?

There is far too many other newer & better properties around Ontario Mills you don’t need to stay here (I will not).

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA
3.3 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario

Address: 4500 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#1 Family Hotel in Ontario
#7 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: $146 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from the Ontario Mills Mall and only minutes from LA/Ontario International Airport, our hotel offers the modern amenities and signature service to make the most of Southern California trips. Sink into a clean Hampton bed® and browse free wi-fi in any of our spacious rooms or suites. Prop up the laptop on a well-lit, ergonomic work desk and brew some in-room coffee. Enjoy a delicious start to your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast and lounge near the lobby fireplace or grab an On the Run® Breakfast Bag to go. No rush to get caffeinated - hot coffee is served round-the-clock. Our property also features a 24-hour Fitness Center for those looking to break a sweat, or a heated indoor pool and spa for those trying to skirt the sun. Whatever the weather, we can't wait to have you here at Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Ontario
Hampton Inn Ontario
Ontario Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing