We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience and great food!”
Review of Benihana

Benihana
Reserve with OpenTable
Benihana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 318 Restaurants in Ontario
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Haven and Milliken
Lancaster, ca
1 review
“Wonderful experience and great food!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

If you have never been to Benihana, you are missing out! It is a fun experience! The chef cooks the food on a the table right in front of you and makes the experience very entertaining! The food was very very good! It was a great date night and I can not wait to go back with my children!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alfred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“You only go to Benihana's for the show!!!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Our server Sara... Sweet young lady! (keeping it simple) our chef Champ... He couldn't live up to his name! Let me just say... He sucked sooooo bad! I been to a couple of different Benihana's and their shows are amazing and impressive! However, we were seated at 8:45. Our dinner was not cooked 10:30! What?!?! And to top it off... He didn't do ANY tricks... And it still took him that long to get our food cooked!!! Overall place... Very neat... But... Request for ANYONE but Champ!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beahbay823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good, but time consuming”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Went there for a lunch while on a business trip.
The food was good, however, if you are in a hurry, this may not be the best place for lunch.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaelfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Usually comfortable, not today”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Service poor, chefs angry and being not nice to waitresses. Food average
Usually this is a safe choice, tonight it was the worse

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food, fun & friends!”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

A fun place to dine but was disappointed in the over priced, weak cocktails!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dhouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benihana also viewed

 

Been to Benihana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing