We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check it out. Worth your while.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very nice, large double room. Larger than most. Nice and clean with a substantial breakfast included each morning. Congenial staff at all times. Prompt free pick up and delivery from the airport. Business meeting room was excellent and the staff service to set up chairs and presentation equipment was superb. The meeting meals were excellent I will return...................................................

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Bren P,

It was a pleasure welcoming you recently. Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our team members are happy to hear that you found them to be friendly and helpful during your stay. We always enjoy accommodating business travelers by allowing them meeting space along with a comfortable night's stay and it is always nice to be recognized for that. We hope you visit again soon.

Warm regards,

Susan Golden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 492 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

Always happy to stay at this Ayres with the high quality of the rooms and excellent customer service. Very quiet rooms, delicious complimentary breakfast, and close proximity to just about everything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elromar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had a home emergency and stayed at Ayres Hotel for over a week in different rooms and different floors. We were staying on a daily basis; and therefore, stayed in different rooms. All the rooms were very clean and elegant. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and elegant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graciela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Traveling to this area for a work assignment for the 1st time for a 3 week duration. Changed to this hotel from the Hilton on the recomendation of a co-worker. Great choice! While any stay can be good or bad, the real test of any stay is how well the staff rises to the occassion (or not), when there is a problem. We did have 2 problems over a period of several days...keys that failed to open the door, and intermitant internet. The problem was rectified,( root cause was the key encoding machine AT the front desk!) The general manager validated the problem(s), had equipment replaced, (including the server for the internet), and besides offering WRITTEN apologies, sent complimentary cookies to not only our room ,but to my work place, with sufficient qualties for all! Location was great for multiple side trips. Staff was EXCEPTIONAL in all regards. The property is CLEAN, QUIET, SAFE. I'll stay again .

Room Tip: 4th floor is VERY QUIET Great view of mountains on north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Location, cleanliness, linens and staff all great. Bed just ok, mattresses weren't the best. Hot breakfast was pretty good but area kinda small. Overall no major issues. Will definitely recommend friends to stay if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrats21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Ayres Inn & Suites at the Ontario Mills Mall met all my expectations.

The room was very clean and beautifully furnished . The 32" TV offered plenty of channels. I didn't test the speed, but the wireless internet worked flawlessly. There was a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. The towels were decent. The HVAC was a typical below the window affair that was reasonably quiet and worked well. The room lacked a wall thermostat and instead relied on the stat inside the unit. The mattress and pillows were comfortable enough. The only criticism I have of the bed is how tightly is was made up. The bedding was thick and heavy and loosening up the sheets took considerable
effort........something not necessary in a climate controlled room.

As for the public spaces, I did not venture to the pool area or gym. The breakfast area looked better that most, although I left before it opened. I did sneak in for some fresh fruit and orange juice on my way out. It was freshly cut, ripe and sweet.......a good start to the day.

The hotel is centrally located on the southern end of Ontario Mills Mall. Plenty of restaurants and things to do surround the hotel. It's very convenient to the 10 and 15 freeways.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wsj3200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear WSJ3200,

Thank you so much for allowing us to welcome you to our location. Our team members are so happy to hear that you found the room to be clean and that you enjoyed are European-inspired guestrooms. Our location offers flat screen televisions in every room with a wide array of different channels to choose from. We are also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary amenities. I apologize if your bed was too tightly made up for you. Next time, if you wish for it to be made up differently, please do not hesitate to give us a call at the front desk and we would be happy to add a note to your room. I hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon.

Warm regards,

Susan Golden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I needed a place for my older out-of-state relatives to stay for a surprise birthday party. The staff was so helpful and kind, especially Susan who suggested a handicapped room for one aunt and uncle. I booked a total of 3 rooms, one executive suite, a regular room and a handicapped room. All the rooms were spacious and nicely appointed and super clean. My aunts and uncles said the beds were among the most comfortable they'd slept in. I will definitely use them again in the future. The accomodations were especially nice, but it was definitely the wonderful staff that will make me a repeat customer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall

Address: 4395 Ontario Mills Pkwy, Ontario, CA 91764-5105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ontario
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#6 Business Hotel in Ontario
#8 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: $152 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at our Ontario, CA hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Our convenient Ontario, CA location means you will be adjacent to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of North America's largest shopping malls and then retire to your luxurious accommodations. After you are well rested, enjoy various events at the Ontario Convention Center or the Citizens Business Bank Arena. You’ll also be happy to know Ontario International Airport is just a short drive away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn And Suites At The Mills Mall
Ayres Inn & Suites At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing