We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Luxury living at an affordable price. Elegant traditional details and cleanliness mean everything. Customer comfort is "number 1" for this hotel. The free hot breakfast is second to none. This was our third stay at an Ayers Hotel. We stay at a different one each year. We love it, and will be coming back every year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 504 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

I had family coming from all over California. Everyone enjoyed the location next to the mall, kids could go one way adults went to the movies. We had to attend a college play in LaVerne and all the other hotels were booked due to the NHRA finals. I was a little worried that this would be too far away but with all the activities for us to do everyone wants to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Marie -

It was wonderful welcoming your family recently! Thank you so much for allowing us to be even a small part of this event. I am thrilled that everyone enjoyed themselves and that the location proved convenient for some family fun. We hope you and your family will have the chance to visit us again very soon.

Sincerely,

Susan Golden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We appreciate the lovely setting, wonderful staff who went out of their way to meet our requests ..clean, fresh and welcoming room. We enjoyed the wonderful selections for breakfast, the coffee, tea and water available 24 hours. The location is central to the airport, and express ways that connect throughout the varies locations. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Armin B -

Thank YOU for being such a wonderful guest! It means a great deal to us that you found your stay so exceptional and that the service was up to par. I am also pleased you found the location convenient for your needs. We are very appreciative of your review and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Safe travels,

Susan Golden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stay here several times a year, and each time i appreciate the pro-active management - sparkling clean - details attended to - and the atmosphere feels personal, not out-of-the-box like every other hotel. The morning breakfast includes baked omlets and bacon. And during the day, Fresh baked cookies! Attentive staff. Good beds. Nice linens. Restful, and luxurious, and totally affordable. This last time I messed up my reservaton, and Susan, the manager problem solved my online screw up with grace and expertise. Oh, thank you, Susan! Desk staff is always attentive. What a delight! Jan K.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Jan -

It is always a pleasure welcoming you. Thank you so much for your continued patronage and for your kind words. How wonderful to know we are able to make your visits so consistently comfortable. And we are always more than happy to help our guests out in any way possible! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Susan Golden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

As always my stay was restful. I travel on business several times a year and always enjoy my stay. The pleasent staff and nice rooms will keep me coming back. The evening snacks and cookies all always tasty. I enjoy the fresh breakfast, it's quick and convenient.

Thank you for a job well done!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Fred -

Thank you so much for giving us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and your kind words. Any time we have provided a "restful" stay to our guests, we know we have done our jobs. We look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels,

Susan Golden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I had a first floor room; checked in after 10 pm and left by 9 the next morning so my stay was short. The room was nice, though looking out of a ground floor room at the parking lot would not be pleasing during the daylight. (There were effective light blocking curtains.) The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of room. Free wifi was spotty, however. My upstairs neighbor(s) started moving around at 7am (not unreasonable) and when anyone walked across the floor, it was very loud in my room. But the main source of noise came from 2 couples (mature folks) who had been "partying" and were going between their rooms across the hall from each other. They were not yelling or laughing much in the halls but the doors made a lot of noise whenever they shut--which happened multiple times over a couple of hours. Just enough to be irritating, but not enough to call the front desk. The breakfast was fine; nothing exceptional but plenty of selection and well stocked.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnhok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Barnhok -

Thank you so much for your candid review of out hotel. While I am pleased you found your guestroom comfortable, I do apologize if your stay was anything less than exceptional. We do try to provide the best in accommodations and service to each guest and wish we were able to do so in your case. Please know we will use your comments and reexamine guestroom noise concerns. We appreciate your review and hope you will allow us to welcome you again.

Regards,

Susan Golden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I'm probably easily impressed because I've been staying in little motels in Pomona on recent trips, but I decided to splurge a little and drive a few miles further to Ontario. I've always heard that the Ayres Hotels have wonderful bedding and this one in Ontario had an affordable offer that was only $25 more than what I was paying for crappy Pomona motels, so I went for it! The room was so luxurious. It was clean, had beautiful furniture, a nice free breakfast, and was right near the freeway and walking distance to the mall. Best of all, the bed was SO comfortable!! I loved my stay and will bring my bathing suit next time because the pool and jacuzzi looked very inviting.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracilees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
3.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall

Address: 4395 Ontario Mills Pkwy, Ontario, CA 91764-5105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ontario
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#6 Business Hotel in Ontario
#8 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: $144 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayres Inn & Suites Ontario Mills Mall combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious, European-inspired guest rooms at our Ontario, CA hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and WiFi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Our convenient Ontario, CA location means you will be adjacent to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of North America's largest shopping malls and then retire to your luxurious accommodations. After you are well rested, enjoy various events at the Ontario Convention Center or the Citizens Business Bank Arena. You’ll also be happy to know Ontario International Airport is just a short drive away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn And Suites At The Mills Mall
Ayres Inn & Suites At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing