We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have to stay in a Mall, this is the one.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Very pleased with the size of the room for the money. Good shower and very comfortable beds. I thought the noise from I 10 would be an issue but not a problem. Plenty of free parking and free internet use makes be happy although the free breakfast was just a little on the basic side. Overall though a very good experience

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lafineart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 620 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2010

From the moment I walked in and was greeted by the front desk lady to the housekeeping staff, to the breakfast staff, all were as friendly, helpful and welcoming as possible.

The room is clean and comfortable, beautiful common areas, and fresh, hot, good food.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank npwpmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

We paid about $100 (AARP) rate for a room with two queen beds. The hotel is immediately next to a slightly pricier and similarly-named Ayres Inn and Suites. We switched room due to street noise heard from the first one we got. The rooms were not quite as nice as those at the Ayres Suites next to the convention center (whose restaurant was open for dinner and not just for the free breakfast as was the case here), but slightly nicer than the Country Side Suites by the convention center. There are many Ayres-owned hotels in the area. The reason we picked this one this time was its proximity to the Ontario Mills Mall and Costco. There are a few fast food restaurants, a Hooter's and a Outback Steakhouse within walking distance. The restaurant, open for breakfast (included in the rate), was under staffed: there seemed to be just one person handling both taking of orders, cooking and bussing, and on the weekend we were there there was a large church group which overwhelemed the place. The second morning we were there we had to leave before breakfast started (7 a.m.,), but the staff let us in to have cereal and juice. The free PC for customer use was generally available. Room included a small area with a sink, refrigerator and coffee-maker. In addition to the aforementioned Ayres Inn & Suites, there is also a Hyatt just down the road, equally close to Ontario Mills Mall. There is a laundry room on each floor.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

My wife and I spent three nights here and were delighted with the cleanliness of the hotel and room, the staff were friendly and efficient, the location and the breakfast (cooked to order, not just some cold cereal and coffee as in some hotels)were excellent. The only negative comment we have relates to the particular room that we had. It was behind the front portico and over the automatic sliding front doors. Outside our window was a peaked roof which obscured our view of anything but it. The power operated front door was right under our room and the noise of it operating throughout the evening and night kept waking us up. Unfortunately the property was full and we couldn't change rooms so had to put up with it. So it's a good place to stay if you have a room other than that one.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nascarfan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2009

The strong odor of cigarette smoke greeted when I first opened the door. I opened the window to air out the room. But after a few minutes, my eyes started stinging and I left to request another room.

The second room was okay. I had to reset the time on the clock radio. (They should upgrade the radios that autoset the time). The room was big. The King size bed was comfortable. I wasn't bothered by anything noisy outside. The bath towels were worn. One towel had a hole.

The carpets in the hallways were shabby and needs replacing.

The social hour snacks were goldfish crackers, pretzel mix, apples, carrot sticks, celery sticks, and ranch dip. Beverages were soda cans, beer cans, and wine. Cookies came later.

Outside the front entrance of the hotel were benches and ashcans for the convenience of smokers. There were a few smokers around entrance. The bad smoke smell made me regret choosing to stay in this hotel.

I liked the location of the hotel across from the Ontario Mills Mall and many restaurants and fast food places. Ayres runs another hotel next door. Maybe I'll try their Inn & Suites property on my next trip. Hopefully, it will be truly smoke-free hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank zhen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2008

Stayed here for 2 nights in February 2008.

The good:
-Extremely friendly, efficient front desk staff from beginning to end of our trip.

-Good location. Walking distance to Ontario Mills, and a short drive to dozens (hundreds?) of restaurants. Freeway close, but noise wasn't a problem at all. Lots of parking.

The bad:
-Rooms could have been cleaner. When we first got in, we found some gray hair on the pillows and sheets- the thing is that no one in our family has gray hair. Carpets need cleaning, as our socks got dirty from walking around in the hotel room.

-Bathtub jets weren't all working properly. The jetted bathtubs sure seem like a great concept, but in actuality wasn't anything special. Save yourself the extra $ and get a room with a regular tub.

On the fence:
- Breakfast. While a meal included with the stay is always a nice bonus, the food was merely adequate (and I am not a picky eater). They offered bacon, eggs, and pancakes one morning; sausage and hash browns another morning. Cold cereal, coffee, breads, and juices are also available. The small dining area was completely full both mornings, so we had to take our food back to the room. Breakfast staff was completely indifferent.

Summary:
I doubt that I'd stay here again, Though the location was nice for our needs, there seem to be several other hotels in the immediate area which may be suitable alternatives.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2007

We were looking for a decent place that was centrally located that was AFFORDABLE. Didn't need to spend alot on lodging since we needed only 1 night of lodging. The clerk gave us info on the other mall which turned out to be good info. The next morning she asked if we had a good time. Great memory and good customer service.

GREAT and fast checkin and arrived late morning so that was a PLUS. Great location; walking distance to the Ontario Mills Mall but a hefty walk. They have shuttle which again a PLUS. There is a mall a few miles down the road- Victorian Gardens that is VERY nice with trendy shopping. BUT the Ontario Mills mall turned out to be WELL worth going to. They have Tillys, American Eagle, Againist All Odds (lots of young people stores) AND alot of nicer end stores which alot turned out to be OUTLET stores. Amazing prices but limited stock. Huge mall.

We were on the 3rd floor facing the street side which was not noisy at all. The beds are GREAT; some type of comfort type mattresses. Again, this was a PLUS.

Decor was clean and OKAY style but not modern, granite and trendy but it was clean which was all we wanted. Very large room for 2 people and I guess if you had the 2 queens it would still be comfortable in size. The reason why I point this out is because the WEBSITE shows a completely different photo of the rooms. It is the Old World look but NOT modern, a little dated but it was clean so that is what counted. The hotel lounge area is decorated in modern Old World decor, very cozy.

The breakfast on the weekends is hot buffet; scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast, hash browns (sorry the hash browns were soggy not crunchy but that is not a big deal).
Self sersve- juices, milk, cofffee, hot oakmeal in crockpot, toasts with a few varieties of bread, cereal in the self serve containers, cut up melons. It was very decent for a morning starter. No reason to spend $40 on breakfast when you can spend it on a good lunch. We were told that during the week you can get cook to order breakfasts and manager's reception which would be really nice.

Yes, there is another property right next door: Ayres Inn and Suites)! It didn't look busy and was a little larger facility.
If we had to stay again we would stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SteffersVacaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall
3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Address: 4370 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5217
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ontario
#2 Business Hotel in Ontario
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#5 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: $169 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall. This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall is conveniently located next door to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of the largest shopping malls in North America and then relax in your luxurious suite afterwards. Also, tee off at the Empire Lakes Golf Course only one mile away. Other nearby attractions include the Citizens Business Bank Arena, the Ontario Convention Center, and Scandia Amusement Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Ontario At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario
Ayres Suites Mills Mall Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing