We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed February 28, 2007

I usually stay at the Sheraton in Ontario but they were booked as was every other place I could find. I booked this room begrudgenly as I have stayed at the Ayres in Riverside and wasnt impressed at all. I have to say I was very very impressed with the property.
The room was huge, the staff was friendly and everyting was spotless. There is a free breakfast with a 'chef' to make pancakes, eggs to order and omelets as well as waffles. Not the frozen eggs you get at some breakast bars but the real kind, I wont eat the other kind.
There is also a social hour with beer wine and healthy snack as well as the other kind.
My room had a wet bar with microwave, fridge and sink as well as a pull out sofabed and coffee table and a desk. The bed was AMAZINGLY comfortable, and I sleep on a Sleep Number bed at home so I am quite picky even though I travel weekly and end up on some pretty poor beds.
I have no idea where the train is.... I never once head it. I did have a room on the mall side so I am guessing that it is on the other side near the freeway which would make sense, but most of the hotels in the area are near the freeway so there really is no other choice.
There are THREE Aryes hotels in Ontario, one near the convention center and TWO side by side at the Mall. This one is nearest Miliken Ave, the other is to the east directly next door.
I am ironically holding a conference at the property near the convention center and while I have not seen the rooms the amenities through the rest of the hotel look similar.
While I have raved about the Sheraton in the past I think I will more than likely book this hotel in the future even though I get points with Starwood, simply for the free great breakfast, the free internet(Sheraton is $5/day) and the free beer after work.
I travel weekly for work and am not easily impressed but I am also very reasonable, this property is excellent in my humble opinion...

  • Liked — Just a great, clean, amenity filled hotel for the money
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank PHXTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    158
    44
    12
    13
See reviews for
168
86
22
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2006

We stayed for one night only at the Ayres Suites, Ontario Mills on our way from Las Vegas to Santa Monica. The main reason was to visit the factory outlets and do some last minute shopping before returning to Australia. The rooms were large but somewhat dark and bathroom fairly small which seemed unusual by American standards. But as we were going to be there only for one night this was not a problem. the location to the outlet shops was just brilliant and a short walk across the car park to 200 plus shops !!!

We went out to dinner that night with some friends to the Aussie themed Outback restaurant which was a 5 minute drive from the hotel. What a great place and one of the best steaks that we have had anywhere. If you have an opportunity make the Outback restaurant a place to visit for a great meal and really friendly owner and staff.

Breakfast the night morning was great, you just placed an order with the chef and she cooked you eggs anyway you like and bacon, waffles etc.

Helpful?
3 Thank Noreen_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2006

I've been staying here every so often since it first opened. It is a great place with a free cooked to order breakfast. The rooms were in need of some renovations the last time I was there, but I remember seeing them do what looked to be like renovations in some parts of the hotel. Overall a gem in Ontario.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMH-JFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2004

We loved our stay there. Beautiful inside and out. Comfortable beds with ceiling fan above. Weekday breakfasts made to order and weekend breakfasts set-both delicious. Very friendly staff. Patio outside of breakfast area very pleasant. A real treat!

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2003

Hi it's pretty and nice but if you want to get sleep it's not the place to stay. it's so nosiy there with the train, the mall traffic and the very busy highway that's right in front of the the hotel and on the side of the hotel. and it goes on all night long. I even used ear plugs and it's was still awfull.

  • Stayed December 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank heatherpinkdolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
3.0 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Property: Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Address: 4370 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ontario
#2 Green Hotel in Ontario
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#5 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall. This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall is conveniently located next door to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of the largest shopping malls in North America and then relax in your luxurious suite afterwards. Also, tee off at the Empire Lakes Golf Course only one mile away. Other nearby attractions include the Citizens Business Bank Arena, the Ontario Convention Center, and Scandia Amusement Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Ontario At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario
Ayres Suites Mills Mall Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing