We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Long Beach, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We accidentally went to the wrong Ayres next door and the gentleman was very courteous in pointing me to the right direction. The staff at this hotel was great. From the front desk worker Rashad to the chef in the kitchen for breakfast. Our pack n play crib was in our room upon arrival. It was nice to not have to call and ask for it. We were accommodated with a lower level room as per our request. The first level rooms are the only ones with jetted tubs. This is great for the kids since they really shouldn't go into the jacuzzi.

My only complaint is with the layout of the hotel. You have to go through the dining area to access the pool. We went during breakfast hours and had to make our way through people eating in order to go to the pool. We were a little wet coming back in. Luckily breakfast was over, but people were still in there. The pool itself is on the small side. But each time we went, we were the only ones in there. It was clean and well stocked with towels.

The bed was too firm for me, but was more than big enough for my husband and I. The room itself gets stuffy until the AC kicks on. It also had a mini fridge that didn't get too cold. But it did the trick for drinks. There was a microwave and small coffee maker that made individual cups. The microwave worked out great for making popcorn and warming water for a baby bottle (even though we brought the bottle warmer just in case).

Overall a fun stay at a clean hotel.

Room Tip: Only the rooms on the first floor have jetted tubs. They only have a Manager's Reception Monday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REDBEAKER23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear REDBEAKER23,

Thank you so much for choosing us for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our property! Your comments are very much valued.

In regards to your recent stay, we apologize that you did not find the layout to be convenient, however are pleased to hear that everything else with your stay was enjoyable, such as our room amenities, complimentary breakfast and customer service.

I was very pleased to hear that Rashad, the breakfast chef and all of our other staff members were able to make such a positive impression on your stay. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try their best every day to provide the quality customer service that our guests expect.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    158
    44
    12
    13
See reviews for
168
86
22
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon, California
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very disappointing. The "king whirlpool suite" was a standard room with a normal bathtub in a normal bathroom. The only difference was the very small stadard tub had jets. Barely enough room for one person to take a bath in. Also, for room that advertises a whirlpool bathtub, you would expect to find more than 2 towels in the room. Other than that, the room was fairly equivalent to a Best Western or LaQuinta room.
Won't be deceived again.

Room Tip: Don't waste you money on a "king whirlpool suite" You'll get the same tub as any o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Nick J.,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share about your recent experience. Your feedback is vitally important to us as we always want to meet all of our guest’s expectations.

In regards to your recent stay, I would like to offer my most sincere apology for the disappointment you experienced with the King Whirlpool Suite. The whirlpool is an over-sized jetted tub that is able to fit two delicate individuals, however I am deeply apologetic that you were not informed of the topic of the size prior to your arrival.

In the future, I encourage you to please request extra towels in your room prior to arrival, and we would be happy to accommodate your request prior to your arrival.

Once again, I truly apologize about the disappointment with your stay. Thank you again for your useful feedback. We only hope that we can be of service for any future stays.

Have a wonderful day!


Warm Regards,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedley, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Beautiful hotel, beautiful comfortable beds, room was more like a suite, customer service, courteous and friendly staff and the best breakfast ever. Breakfast prepared to order and great assortment of rolls, breads, muffins!! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuevirgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Not quite as convenient to family as the Ontario Airport Ayres, but that is the only negative. Otherwise a fine experience. Walking around the outside perimeter of Ontario Mills on a Sunday morning was a pleasant form of exercise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Though close to I 10, road noise is minimal to non-existant. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds, well-maintained and the air conditioning works great. Free cook-to-order breakfast is great. Beer, wine, cheese and crackers are provided for happy hour during the week.
The location is great with a mall and a few dozen restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokey1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

All we can really say about any of the Ayres hotels in Southern California is EXCELLENCE! They always are a great value and such a pleasant place to stay! The rooms are very clean and the hotel itself is kept up!
We always stay there either in the OC or inland empire. Thank you for all you do!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The place was nice,the staff was friendly and it was very clean. They serve breakfast in the morning and it was a little crowded and the cooks were behind on a few items but I'm not complaining. I think they just need a little more organization. The breakfast is included with the room so I think this hotel is perfect for families with kids. The gym was very decent too. No complaints here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romartini65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
3.0 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Property: Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Address: 4370 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ontario
#2 Business Hotel in Ontario
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#5 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall. This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall is conveniently located next door to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of the largest shopping malls in North America and then relax in your luxurious suite afterwards. Also, tee off at the Empire Lakes Golf Course only one mile away. Other nearby attractions include the Citizens Business Bank Arena, the Ontario Convention Center, and Scandia Amusement Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Ontario At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario
Ayres Suites Mills Mall Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing