We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Ayres Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another Ayres Again!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I enjoy these hotels. They offer great value and spacious rooms. They seem to have special pricing deals throughout the year. So sign up for their email specials. There is free parking, wi-fi, breakfast, and newspaper. If we ever have a problem they always seem to accommodate us either with a change of room or an adjustment on the final bill. All you have to do is let them know about it.

Room Tip: Two Ayres hotels next to each other. Make sure you know which one you are staying at. Nice HOT Jacuz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Bill L.,

And we enjoy having you! Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your amazing review. We are glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, WiFi, and parking. Our team really appreciates they made such a great impression on you and your wife as we strive to always do our best. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope that you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    158
    44
    12
    12
See reviews for
167
84
22
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night. The decor is dated, but the hotel is clean. The pictures look better than the hotel, but is perfectly acceptable. I suppose I could have rated a little higher, but the decor threw me. Breakfast is included and the parking is free. The nightly rate made this a good value, but I'd prefer a remodeled hotel if staying a few nights, just personal preference,

Room Tip: Had ground floor near the West side, was perfectly fine, but I prefer a second floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulZ46033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid review and for choosing us for your visit. While we are pleased you found value in your stay, we are sorry you did not find our decor more appealing. Our hotel was recently renovated last year, but we do understand that tastes vary among guests and are pleased this did not impact your stay too much. Thank you again and we hope you will visit in the near future.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel for one night to go to a birthday party nearby. This hotel fit the bill for one night. Of I had been staying longer I wouldn't have enjoyed this stay. The hotel was located perfectly for the party at the El Torrito Restaurant where the party was held. There were a lot of noisy gusts in the lobby. We couldn't hear them from the room. The room was large. The bed was very comfortable. I wish I knew what kind of mattress it was because I would get one. Breakfast was terrible and the breakfast room was crowded and too small for the size of the hotel.
The service was good. Everyone was very nice. I ouldnt be adverse to staying here again but for only one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Ayres hotels are like the McDonald's of hotels, and I don't mean that in a pejorative way. You know what you are going to get when you stay at an Ayres hotel—the quality and service are fairly consistent. These are not five-star hotels, but they are absolutely solid choices and they give you a lot of bang for your buck. The rooms are always spacious and clean, breakfast is better than your average “included” breakfast fare, and there are no hidden charges for parking or wi-fi. We enjoyed our stay here, just as we have enjoyed our stays at other Ayres hotels in the Los Angeles area. This one is conveniently located to the Ontario airport, but it is a bit quieter than the Ayres hotel that is closer to the airport. Our only complaint was that the hotel apparently rents out one of the rooms on the third floor to a church on Sunday mornings. That room—which was not a typical conference room, so we had no warning about this—was right across the hall from our room, so we awoke on Sunday morning to church hymns and a lot of coming and going. It was not exactly the peaceful Sunday morning I envisioned.

Room Tip: If you are on the third floor (the top floor of the hotel) on a Saturday night, you may want to make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FussyGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear FussyGrl -

Thank you for taking your time to write this review and for choosing us for your stay. We are thrilled to hear we lived up the expectations set by our sister hotels. Although you had overall you had a remarkable time, we sincerely apologize for any disturbance or inconvenience you may have endured as a result of the Sunday service. We truly strive to offer our guests the most pleasant experience possible and are disappointed that we did not fully succeed in this goal with your stay. Rest assured we will discuss this with the Front Desk to ensure they inform guests of the use of this meeting room on Sunday mornings so guests may choose an alternate room if available. We are grateful for your compliments and hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Ayres Suites is awesome, there breakfast was incredible, omlettes or eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns and more the chef cooked for you any way you liked, it was like having your own private chef. The hotel was immaculate the rooms were really pretty. The bed was comfortable, everyone was nice, I wish more motels were like this one. thanks for all the awesome service

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcurtis2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a room with king bed and sofa pull out. This was perfect for our needs since we were 3. Our visit was to see family in the area and do some shopping so location was perfect and the little sitting room was great. The towels were fluffy and the bathrooms spotless. The staff was efficient and courteous. My son called for extra towels and they were brought right up. The breakfast was hot and offered plenty of choice. Great stay, would come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

WE decided last minute to stay in Ontario, and came accross this beauty. The rooms were perfect, and as we thought the room smelled a little funny, they quickly moved us to another room. Though the breakfast says made to order, it is scrambles eggs, sausage, cereals, breads, and make sure you asked about the waffles and bacon behind the counter. We would have liked to have had a DVD player in the room, to watch some movies at night. So you might want to bring your own, as they have the perfect couch to sit and watch from, and you can use the microwave to make some popcorn. Long halls with some of the rooms at the end, so be sure you have wheels on your luggage, and you do not have to make a lot of trips. So pick this hotel for your next night stay in ONtario ( but be sure to get the address when you make reservations, as they have four in oNTARIO) aLSO PRINT OUT YOUR RESERVATIONS,

Room Tip: Print out reservations, and check the address. Request one not to far from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
3.0 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Property: Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Address: 4370 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ontario
#2 Green Hotel in Ontario
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#5 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall. This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall is conveniently located next door to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of the largest shopping malls in North America and then relax in your luxurious suite afterwards. Also, tee off at the Empire Lakes Golf Course only one mile away. Other nearby attractions include the Citizens Business Bank Arena, the Ontario Convention Center, and Scandia Amusement Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Ontario At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario
Ayres Suites Mills Mall Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing