We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The reception staff was very polite upon arrival and check out. The cozy seating area in the lobby and outdoor patio made for a very cozy charming. The room was very comfortable and the jetted tub was a luxurious addition. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelliDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear KelliDV -

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel and for choosing us for your stay. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations, so any time we "surprise" our guests we are absolutely thrilled. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 620 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

The rooms are really good, Very big and clean. The room has everything you want. Hotel is nice, great outside sitting area and pool. Really felt like vacation. Wifi worked all the time. Walking distance to a huge mall. Good shuttle service. Breakfast was good, just wish it be till 10..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Penny -

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It means a great deal that you found your stay so exceptional as we strive to provide the best possible service and accommodations for our guests. We are very appreciative of your recommendation and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was really nice inside and out, and the location was perfect - close to shopping malls and the airport, without being too close to a dense downtown area. The staff was courteous and made sure I had a pleasant stay. The patio outside the breakfast area was nice. My only complaint is that there were no blackout curtains over my window and I had a streetlamp beaming in on my face, which made it hard to get to sleep.

Room Tip: There was a bright streetlamp right outside my room that beamed in on my face while I tried to get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiana816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Tiana816 -

It was such a pleasure welcoming you as our guest. While I am pleased to know the location proved convenient and your overall stay was pleasant, I do apologize for the issue with the blackout curtains. All of our guestrooms feature blackout curtains. However, those in this particular room were awaiting replacement and I do apologize if this was not communicated to you more effectively. Thank you very much for your review and please consider us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This facility is one that my wife and I really enjoyed visiting for the Labor Day weekend. The decor, facilities, and some of the staff are excellent. Sadly, there were some important elements lacking.
Our room was very nice. One of the services offered in every room is Wifi, which did not work three of the five times I tried to access it during our three day weekend stay. Another negative, the AC is in the wall under the window, and very noisy. Not something I expected in such a nice facility. With the temps over 100 every day, we found this noise quite frustrating. This reminded me of some very low-end motels.
The pool and jacuzzi are very nice too, but there were no towels available two of the three times we went to use them. On Sunday night, the two young men at the front desk told my wife they didn't have towels out there. When she told them there had been towels in the rack the previous day, their tone changed and they offered her a towel that was in their office.
We had excellent breakfasts all three mornings, prepared to order. On Monday morning, the tranquility of their lovely patio was shattered by a lawnmower at 9:10 a.m. while we were finishing our breakfast.
We had a great rate, due to their prepaid Summer Sale giving us 30% off for a three night stay. Had it not been for this discount, I would have rated our stay even lower.

Room Tip: Patio/pool views are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmgreen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Tmgreen777 -

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. While I am pleased that the breakfast and decor assisted in making your stay comfortable, I do apologize if the issues discussed caused you any inconvenience. A hotel's reputation is in the details, so please rest assured that I will be discussing each of these with my team to find appropriate solutions. We appreciate your candor and hope you will give us a second opportunity to show you that a stay with us can be remarkable.

Sincerely,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at several Ayers locations over the years and have never had a bad experience, my last stay at the Ayres in Ontario was no different. I was greeted by a very friendly young lady, Karrisa along with very lively kitchen staff, Juan. They, along with the helpful cleaning staff made my business trip smooth and quite enjoyable. Great service, amazing breakfast, happy hour, and complimentary van service. I recommend this location to anyone traveling for business in the Ontario area .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eh2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a great room and very comfy beds!! Superb location near the 10 & 15 freeways. Right next to the most awesome shopping area. We will definitely tell our friends and relatives about this hotel. Yummy breakfast also...no complaints here :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rho G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Rho G -

Wow! Thank you so much for your stellar review and for choosing us for your stay. To be described as "perfect" is pretty much a hotel's dream and we are thrilled to have been able to provide you with such an exceptional hotel experience. I am also pleased to know you found our close proximity to Ontario Mills Mall convenient. We are appreciative of your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel location is really close to the outlet malls which is nice and close to food. I had a really spacious room with a little marble dinning table and chairs, a huge leather couch and coffee table, and the bed was amazing!! The free breakfast was good, they have a lot of choices and they will make your order right in front of you. Small pool area, but it was ok. Overall a great hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor so no one is above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Meghan -

It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Thank you so much for your kind review and for taking the time to let fellow travelers know about our hotel. Our hotel collection is known for providing rooms that are more spacious than most hotel chains offer and I am very pleased that this contributed to a comfortable hotel experience. I am also very pleased our complimentary breakfast selection proved appetizing. We are very grateful for your review and hope you will keep us in mind the next time you are in the Ontario area.

Warm regards,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall
3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Address: 4370 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5217
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ontario
#2 Business Hotel in Ontario
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#5 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: $169 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall. This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall is conveniently located next door to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of the largest shopping malls in North America and then relax in your luxurious suite afterwards. Also, tee off at the Empire Lakes Golf Course only one mile away. Other nearby attractions include the Citizens Business Bank Arena, the Ontario Convention Center, and Scandia Amusement Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Ontario At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario
Ayres Suites Mills Mall Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing