We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Menifee, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a great room and very comfy beds!! Superb location near the 10 & 15 freeways. Right next to the most awesome shopping area. We will definitely tell our friends and relatives about this hotel. Yummy breakfast also...no complaints here :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rho G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Rho G -

Wow! Thank you so much for your stellar review and for choosing us for your stay. To be described as "perfect" is pretty much a hotel's dream and we are thrilled to have been able to provide you with such an exceptional hotel experience. I am also pleased to know you found our close proximity to Ontario Mills Mall convenient. We are appreciative of your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    148
    41
    12
    11
See reviews for
154
77
20
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agoura Hills, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel location is really close to the outlet malls which is nice and close to food. I had a really spacious room with a little marble dinning table and chairs, a huge leather couch and coffee table, and the bed was amazing!! The free breakfast was good, they have a lot of choices and they will make your order right in front of you. Small pool area, but it was ok. Overall a great hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor so no one is above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Meghan -

It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Thank you so much for your kind review and for taking the time to let fellow travelers know about our hotel. Our hotel collection is known for providing rooms that are more spacious than most hotel chains offer and I am very pleased that this contributed to a comfortable hotel experience. I am also very pleased our complimentary breakfast selection proved appetizing. We are very grateful for your review and hope you will keep us in mind the next time you are in the Ontario area.

Warm regards,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Our room was next to to Millikin St and there was a lot of truck traffic nearby but there was no noise!! The room is spacious, well appointed, very clean and decorated very nicely. The price is low compared to other high end hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willliam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear William -

Thank you for your wonderful five star review. I am very pleased to hear that the accommodations proved comfortable and that the Ayres family's careful attention to ensuring our guests enjoy a comfortable, noise free stay was beneficial. To be rated as prefect in any capacity is such an honor and we are very grateful for your recommendation. Please consider us the next time you are in the area.

Safe travels,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umatilla, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel has everything to offer, It is very clean, breakfast is great, friendly staff. Close to 2 fwys, Lot of restauarts to choice from, by the mall. This will be the place we will stay when we go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mehusband01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We travel quite frequently for my son's water polo activities, so we have the occasion to stay in different hotels in CA during the summer months. Our stay at Ayres last year was excellent, so we were excited to book there again this year. We were not disappointed! Rooms are very large by comparison, not cramped. Wonderful beds, pillows and bedding - so comfy I could have stayed in bed all day just watching TV! Microwave and fridge with separate sink. Hot breakfast each morning, served on real (not paper) plates. Menu was different on second day than first, so they change it up. Excellent! Would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1polomom2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear 1_polo_Mom_ -

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel a second time. It means a great deal that you would choose us again based on your first impression and we are so thankful for your review. To have been able to provide comfortable, spacious accommodations and warm service means a great deal, and we are pleased to have allowed you a hotel experience with us comparable to the first. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope you will visit us again very soon.

Sincerely,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

First thing that went all bad was that I waited at the Ontario airport in 102 degree weather for an hour for the shuttle. I could have walked there in about ten minutes but didnt know that. I called twice and was told both times that the driver would be right there. The shuttle driver finally shows up and will NOT get out of the shuttle to help me with my luggage (cooler in the van) and then doesnt help with with the sliding door when it is clear that I am having trouble with it (too busy now drinking from a large cool drink) She was really unprofessional......room was okay, lighting not so good. At 5 am when I go to shower I realize that there is no shower curtain??!! How does a maid miss this? I will never go back here!

Room Tip: go to another hotel.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraPGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Barbara -

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am truly sorry that your experience with us was anything less than remarkable. During this particular time it appears as if our shuttle drivers were in the midst of picking up various guests from numerous training centers, which would explain the long wait, and I do greatly apologize that this was not communicated to you more effectively. I was also surprised to hear of the lack of assistance from the driver as our team is generally extremely welcoming and friendly. I have already discussed your experience with them at length to ensure guests are greeted appropriately and treated with the utmost care and courtesy.

As to the issue with the shower curtain, the room being occupied was out of service the previous day for thorough inspection and routine maintenance and, unfortunately, it seems that the maintenance team did not replace the shower curtain upon finish. Again, I am incredibly sorry for this oversight and have already spoken directly with the maintenance team. Please know that this particular experience is very out of character for our hotel and we do wish you will return in the future and give us the opportunity to show you that a stay at our hotel can be exceptional. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will reconsider staying with us.

Regards,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was hot and stuffy and the lighting was bad. The room was huge though. To be honest I would have preferred to stay at a Comfort Suites or Holiday Inn. I wasn't a huge fan.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear JB -

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. While I am pleased you found the size of the room agreeable, I do apologize if your stay was simply adequate as we strive for our guests to leave our hotel impressed by the accommodations and service. We do offer adequate air conditioning in our rooms, each room being equipped with its own A/C unit and generally our guests find the conditions comfortable. I will most definitely have a member of our maintenance team take a look at this issue, though, as we know Ontario can be very warm and want to make sure our guests are plenty comfortable. Thank you again for your review and we do hope you will return in the future and give us a chance to impress you.

Regards,

Carlos Mendoza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
3.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall

Property: Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Address: 4370 Mills Circle, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ontario
#2 Green Hotel in Ontario
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#5 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall. This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The Ayres Suites Ontario at the Mills Mall is conveniently located next door to the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Revive your wardrobe at one of the largest shopping malls in North America and then relax in your luxurious suite afterwards. Also, tee off at the Empire Lakes Golf Course only one mile away. Other nearby attractions include the Citizens Business Bank Arena, the Ontario Convention Center, and Scandia Amusement Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TravelClick so you can book your Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Ontario At The Mills Mall Hotel Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario
Ayres Suites Mills Mall Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing