We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Ontario
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed November 8, 2010

I have only great things to say about my stay at the knights Inn in Ontario, CA. After staying at another chain, (we wont bother with the name) we were pleasantly suprised with the little touches in each room, such as a microwave and a frig for food. Thats what makes me write this review, so you'll give them a try, next time your in Ontario.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepysue64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2010

I chose this hotel because it was located close to downtown Ontario where my sister lives and I was visiting her for a few days but couldn't stay because of her multiple cats/allergies. I picked Knights Inn because it was a chain that I have stayed with many times and always had a good experience. The hotel is located in a sketchy part of town. When the front desk is covered in bullet proof plexiglass, that should be your first clue. The room was threadbare to say the least. I didn't want to walk barefoot on the carpet - they were very slimy feeling. The towels were on their last legs - I wasn't sure if they were dirty or the fabric was just wearing thin. The clincher was the free porn. It was then I realized that this was an hourly hotel and I couldn't shake that feeling for the rest of my stay.

The trains pass by the hotel all day long. It is especially shocking at 430am to hear them. The last annoyance - my husband would call from the east coast on his way to work 730am est/430am pst. The front desk agent would never pick up the phone to transfer the call! He once let it ring 6 full minutes before she picked up! That is insane.

Bottom line - you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsonya25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We came in late at night. On the way to our room the police showed up from each corner and was running to another room. They took out some guys and put 'em on some handcuffs. Police were around for about 2 hours and took at least 3 persons away. i great experience. i don't know if there are always guys like them staying - but we would never stay there again.
also the wallpaper was just like hanging on the wall at some places.
maybe if you're looking for adventure - that's the place to be..;-)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbapapa71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

Absolutely the worst place I've ever stayed!! The train tracks are nearby and the train goes by every 15-20 minutes all night long. I finally fell asleep after about 2am. I woke up with the planes roaring overhead. The manager told me that the train went by once or twice a night! The room was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The sign said it was non-smoking but the room smelled like cigarette smoke. The manager told me it shouldn't. It did. Instead, she gave me a can of air freshner. My room smelled like an orange creamsicle for almost an hour!! I called the manager and asked where the internet connection was hidden or if there was a wi-fi connection. She said the line was near the phone. I looked. It wasn't there. She said it might be by the TV. I looked. It wasn't there. I called her back and said it wasn't in the room. She insisted it was because all of her rooms had internet connections. I looked everywhere. I moved the dresser, took down the mirror, moved the beds, checked behind the curtains, etc....not there. I called her back and asked if someone would come up to show me where I missed it. She said she was alone and couldn't come up. Other issues?: The room was poorly lit; the sheet on the bed had a burn hole in it; there was drop of blood on the facing of the sink (it wasn't mine!). Absolutely terrible place.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank headrushprod74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2007

We stayed here for 1 night and could not sleep because the train tracks are about 100 yards from the hotel. Every hour, at least, the train would go through and blast it's horn. All night long! We could not beleive it . Just as you would doze off another train would come and blast the horn. Don't stay here unless you like the sound of trains. Pure Insanity!!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meggo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2007

Stayed here while I was taking the bar exam at the convention center. The center was located really close to the hotel, breakfast was amazing here, staff was helpful, hotel was peaceful. Rates were pretty good to, it was cheaper then the places around the airport by as much as 40 dollars. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rawkus008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn - Ontario
Country Inn - Ontario
#26 of 41 in Ontario
17 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 Ontario
Motel 6 Ontario
#33 of 41 in Ontario
35 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
1.1 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
181 reviews
1.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Ontario

Address: 1120 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2023 (Formerly GuestHouse International)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: $99 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Ontario 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Ontario Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing