We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to stay & a great rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Ontario
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
2 reviews
“a great place to stay & a great rate”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

a good experience from start to finish check in took no time at all and was in my room in just a few minutes. i found the rooms to be spacious and sanitary. managers Merry & Dale were freindly & very professional. the hotel was centerly located & was close to everything i needed all linens bed & bath smelled clean and fresh, microwave and fridge were included as well, as coffe maker and coffe annd all condiments, in the morning there was a nice breakfast in the lobby compliments of the hotel. all in all a great stay and i recomend this hotel strongly to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rikkyybobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    2
    7
    12
See reviews for
5
10
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

First off my reason to come to CA was to collect as many business cards as I can...and I did to. I had about 30 business cards that I collected and was the main reason why I flew all the way from VA.. so I leave the business cards in the room one of the nights for SAFE keeping so I don't loose them..but little did I know that the people workin here are uneducated n very rude. But neways they decided to throw away my business card to keep the rooms clean and made my trip very useless n pointless ...also if ur expecting to get wake up call in the mornings plzzzzz do not rely on this hotel..I asked for a wakeup call every night n never got one...also they're breakfast is jus horrific and stale....also watch out for the roaches in the rooms...let's put it this way...I would've rather stayed with a homeless rather than this hotel any day. I felt like I was obligated to warn people about this hotel n so I did..hopefully you will and always try to stay away from this hotel...which I think should hold the world record for the worst of the worst hotel EVER!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harshilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2011

The mattress was lumpy, the towels were threadbare and one had holes in it. It took hours to get extra towels. 5 minutes after we arrived the water was shut off (pipe broke) because the plumber was there. They didn't warn us when checking in. It was supposed to be off for 10 minutes but was off for over an hour. When my daughter took a shower that night it was ice cold and never warmed up. The guests were loud and noisy all night long and around 3 or 4 am someone tried to get into our room using a keycard. Luckily I always used the extra latch to double-secure the room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Ignore negative reviews posted below. This is a cared for place that has great people in charge. I especially appreciate the care the owner shows with her hotel. Yummy free breakfast is included in the affordable cost. Is this a super quiet location? No...it is, indeed, located near the Ontario airport and near the train tracks. There are train tracks everywhere in this region; staying at another facility will not make them go away. Regarding the police removing someone in cuffs...the guy had parked a stolen car in the parking lot. It's not like the owners can control that! The Ontario Police Department is super about staying on top of crime and responding to calls. Their presence is not a reflection on the hotel; just a reminder that people can choose to act illegally in any setting.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recommending
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

When we arrived we were told our reservation had been cancelled. Then after making a show of accomodating us anyway, we were given a room. When we opened the door we were met by a rumpled unmade bed. There was a strong chemical odor and a huge gap under the door letting in light from the parking lot. There were stray cats and dogs wandering loose on the property. This is obviously a local "shack-up joint" . . . not for the business or leisure traveler.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhcowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2010

I have only great things to say about my stay at the knights Inn in Ontario, CA. After staying at another chain, (we wont bother with the name) we were pleasantly suprised with the little touches in each room, such as a microwave and a frig for food. Thats what makes me write this review, so you'll give them a try, next time your in Ontario.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepysue64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

I chose this hotel because it was located close to downtown Ontario where my sister lives and I was visiting her for a few days but couldn't stay because of her multiple cats/allergies. I picked Knights Inn because it was a chain that I have stayed with many times and always had a good experience. The hotel is located in a sketchy part of town. When the front desk is covered in bullet proof plexiglass, that should be your first clue. The room was threadbare to say the least. I didn't want to walk barefoot on the carpet - they were very slimy feeling. The towels were on their last legs - I wasn't sure if they were dirty or the fabric was just wearing thin. The clincher was the free porn. It was then I realized that this was an hourly hotel and I couldn't shake that feeling for the rest of my stay.

The trains pass by the hotel all day long. It is especially shocking at 430am to hear them. The last annoyance - my husband would call from the east coast on his way to work 730am est/430am pst. The front desk agent would never pick up the phone to transfer the call! He once let it ring 6 full minutes before she picked up! That is insane.

Bottom line - you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsonya25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ontario
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
3.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ontario Inn & Suites
Ontario Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Montclair
12 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Ontario
Ramada Ontario
#35 of 41 in Ontario
93 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Ontario

Property: Knights Inn Ontario
Address: 1120 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2023 (Formerly GuestHouse International)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Ontario 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Ontario Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing