We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Arizona traveler” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Folk Inn Ontario Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Phoenix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Arizona traveler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The rooms were large, clean, modern and spacious. This hotel had one of the best breakfasts that came with the room that I can remember. Very close to the Ontario, Airport and within walking distance to several restaurants. Very pleasant people to greet you and serve you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    30
    25
    3
    18
See reviews for
24
26
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a great Value for the money. Nice location, clean, quiet, pleasant decor. and much more. Starbuck's across the street and a nice complementary hot meal in the morning. The staff has always been very pleasant and helpful. I travel almost monthly and plan on giving this Hotel my return business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

When I first made our hotel reservation early 2013, this was an Ayres hotel. Good reviews and close location to the airport. A week before our trip, I checked online for the website, and found it was closed. My fears were allayed when I was told the hotel was still open, but under new management. New fears arose, especially with negative reviews posted on Trip Advisor. Granted, one negative review complained about the train noise level, the uncomfortableness of the room, comparing it to the previous management which was excellent.
As far as I could see upon arrival, the amenities of the hotel were still the same. It's a nice looking hotel with lovely interior decorations not seen in the run of the mill hotels.
The room was spacious and was convenient to the airport.
Hopefully this will change as the management gets used to the running of the hotel: at breakfast, the chef and staff would be cooking and doing their thing. The owners/managers (?) came by, and started arranging things on the counter, walked behind the counter and worked too. It was good to see that. But then, they helped themselves to breakfast and sat down to eat in the breakfast room too.
Everyone was pretty friendly.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. So if you have lots of luggage, request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Papuacragrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very nice hotel. Close to the airport, spacious room, good breakfast, nice European feel. Excellent value. Nice shuttle service to airport (they would have given me a ride back to the hotel from the rental car return, but it was so close that I walked and stopped for a Starbucks on the way back - located right across the street).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is my second time staying here. My debate team comes down each year and I plan on staying here again. The rooms are nice and the beds are very comfortable. The price is very reasonable and a full breakfast is included! I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldray33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at Magnuson for one night. The atmosphere was very nice. The lobby is very comforting, the hotel staff are very friendly, and the rooms are very nice and comfortable. The room I stayed in was very spacious and had a microwave, a refigerator and an extra sink that could be used for food prep washing of dishes, etc. The bed was very comfortable with beautiful bedding and pillows. The room had an antique feel with the furniture and the decor. It was overall a very positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent value. Exercise room has just what I needed for my cardio and light-toning workout. Room was clean and nicely furnished with a leather couch, queen bed, desk, and cafe table with two chairs. European feel. Air-conditioning worked well and was not uncomfortably noisy. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was very good... chef-prepared omlette and potatoes; simple, but just what what needed. I highly recommend this hotel. At $90/night, it's an incredible value. Would still be worth it at a few dollars more. Convenient to LA-Ontario Airport.

Room Tip: Room 252 overlooks the pool area. Could hear a train whistle a few times through the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel.mella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#18 of 41 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Folk Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Folk Inn Ontario Airport

Property: Folk Inn Ontario Airport
Address: 204 N Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4428 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Ontario Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Folk Inn Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Folk Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Boutique Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ayres Boutique Hotel Ontario Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing