We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Ramada Ontario

Ramada Ontario
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Ontario
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Byron G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 97 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spent one night at the Ramada. I booked it ahead of time at the end of a stay in Palm Springs so we'd be close to the airport we were flying out of. I reserved a king size, NS, and upper level room. We checked in and got exactly what we reserved. The manager, Chris, was extremely courteous and helpful. He gave us tips for restaurants, a gas station to top off the fuel before returning the rental car, and reserved a taxi for us for the next day. We were pleasantly surprised to find the room was larger than expected with an extra area in the back with a desk, 3 chairs, coffee table, and etc. The fridge and microwave were appreciated too. Granted, it's a bit outdated, but it was clean and fit our needs. I would have typically given this place 3 stars but the helpfulness of the manager raised it to a 4.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank working4traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The walkways and elevator to my room were a little scary late at night, but the location was great (right next to freeway) for my purposes, and the bed was made beautifully with soft, clean sheets. The furniture was nice and modern. The breakfast buffet was a little lacking, but at least there was juice and coffee. I have to say the night staff was super friendly for these tired eyes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I thought I had booked a place near Ontario Airport at the end of a business trip, but I hadn't. The description on another site sounded fine. Especially the pool and spa, since I had a few hours of daylight, and I needed to relax. The exterior of this Ramada is extremely run down looking, and the owners don't even keep parking lot swept of palm leaves, paper and plastic bottles. The pool and spa were full of palm leaves and dirt, and the chairs, etc. were just strewn around, very unkempt. When I checked in at 5pm, it seemed I was the only one there. A few hours later, it became apparent how this place stays in business when a busload of Chinese tourists rolled in. If I hadn't pre-paid, I would have left. At $90 for the night, I felt totally ripped off. The room was okay, but sheets very very thin. Oh, and no airport shuttle. So add another $12 for the ride to the airport. Note to self. READ TRIP ADVISOR REVIEWS !!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadaontairport, Manager at Ramada Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest
sorry for the inconvenience caused by 50-60 MPH speed blowing winds in the area for 2 days non stop. many trees and other things were damaged by high speed winds.
we always try to keep place safe and clean but sometimes we are helpless against
MOTHER NATURE...
SORRY AGAIN
CHRIS P..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Maude G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We booked last minute, called their reservation line because we couldn't find anything in L.A., the closet hotel to us was this one an hour and a half away. We didn't care just happy to find something, we booked 2 rooms, we were told they were suites with 2 king beds in each room, again we were just happy to find something. When we got their the rep had only booked one room, and apparently they they didn't have anything but jacuzzi rooms. Gross! So after driving for an hour and half, and being treated like crap by the front desk, someone calls and cancels their room, so he gave it to us. They didn't have two king beds, and my husband had to sleep on the floor. All in all the rooms were clean the area was nice. But service sucked!

Room Tip: Clarify what your booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ontario

Address: 1841 E G St, I-10 and Vineyard, Ontario, CA 91764-4411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: $85 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Ontario 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing