We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and pricing”

El Pescador Mexican Grill
Ranked #42 of 314 Restaurants in Ontario
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: El Pescador Mexican Grill offers an enticing array of Mexican dishes with all natural ingredients, made fresh daily. Our extensive menu offers a wide selection of dishes for every taste. They range from traditional to modern recipes, appealing to everyone. El Pescador Mexican Grill stands out as the best with taste and service. We promise you, you will not be disappointed.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, service and pricing”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The foood was delicious and the service was excellent, prices are very reasonable! Would recommend if your in a hurry and looking for somewhere good to eat.

Helpful?
Thank 498olgac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“Air conditioner was set too low but overall awesome.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Great food in a fun atmosphere. Very good food, drinks. Mexican coffee after dinner was delicious. We will return next time we are in town. Combo fajitas were superb.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silvo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Best margaritas! Best abondagas soup! Super fresh oysters. LOVE the no kids area! Even though it's packed the service is quick and excellent. Love this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2cocos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

i go there for the great food everything on the menu is pretty good !but the prices are way out of this world i had a long night and a hang over and ordered a menudo to go and i asked for no meat and it costed me about 13 dollars and was filled with meat !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank carolinecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was searching for authentic Mexican food; shouldn't be hard to find in SoCal, right? Saw a few of reviews for El Pescador and decided to give it a go. Not good from the start. The chips were cold and had no flavor; the salsa had the consistency of soup. I ordered guacamole and ceviche tostada. The ceviche tostada was tasty. However, the guacamole left a lot to be desired. My expectations may be too high since happening upon a hole in the wall by the ocean in Cozumel. The guacamole was superb. The only thing I tasted in the El Pescador guacamole was onions; no lime, no salt. It wasn't good. But, I'm not the authority on authentic Mexican food; the place was filled with Hispanics. Maybe my experience was an anomaly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmsnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pescador Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to El Pescador Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing