We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Livermore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great New Hotel”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The convenience of this hotel from the Ontario, CA airport was wonderful. Once I landed it only took about 10 minutes for the hotel shuttle to arrive. The drive time was about 5 minutes and the staff were all very friendly. I saved money because the conference I was attending was right in the hotel so I did not need to rent a car. The staff attending to all of us during the conference was top notch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Julie,

I would like to thank you for the kind comments you shared regarding our hotel with other fellow travelers.

We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and we hope to be of service to you and your company in the future. We will continue to do our best to provide the best service possible.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    161
    49
    32
    28
See reviews for
227
94
28
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This very contemporary hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating, check in was a breeze. Bartender at Manager's Happy Hour was personable and efficient. I was disappointed at no late check out when we were still in conference meetings

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Elfinize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Elfinize,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with your fellow travelers regarding the Embassy Suites Ontario.

We work hard each and every day to make sure all of our guests have the best possible hotel experience we can provide.

Please accept my sincere apologies for not being able to provide a late check out during your conference. It can be difficult at times for us to offer a late check out on busy days, especially when we are going to be sold out the same day.

Thank you again for choosing the Embassy Suites Ontario Airport and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Modern amenities, cheerful staff and excellent location if you are travelling out of Ontario Airport-10 out of 10. Stay for dinner-the food is fabulous! Excellent value in a perfect setting. Can't imagine ever using ONT without including a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Richard,

We are happy to hear you had an pleasant stay and that you also enjoyed our Chaffey's Restaurant!

We also appreciate you sharing your experience with other fellow travelers and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff.

We will continue working on new ways to make all of our guests stay more enjoyable!

We look forward to seeing you again!

All the Best,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Comfortable hotel overall, BUT:

I had a two-day stay at this hotel (sold out at least the second, according to the hotel, due to a big concert nearby), and I got in pretty late the first evening, and didn't take a good look around the room, and just went to sleep without even turning the bedroom lights on. I woke up to find that there were spots of BLOOD on my sheets. Yes, it was, disgusting.

I didn't have time to talk to anyone that next morning, and simply left a note on my bed, pointing out the problem and asking for some new sheets. I left my room, and took off my do not disturb sign around 10:45 that morning.

I then proceeded to have a very long workday (at the aforementioned concert), which ended in me returning to the hotel at about 4:00 AM. Imagine my dismay when I entered my room, only to find it untouched. I called down to the front desk, and was informed that there is no maid service at night, but they could send up some new sheets and towels for me. 20 minutes later (I guess they're very busy at 4AM), a very nice man brought me my sheets, and was apologetic about the situation (he was the one helpful person I met during my stay).

After making my own bed at (now) 4:30AM, I finally got to go to sleep.

The next morning I spoke to the manager (Althea) about the issu. More than apologetic, was very defensive about the processes the hotel has in place to avoid such problems. This includes multiple inspections (yeah, right) of cleaned rooms, and some sort of security camera verification of do not disturb signs. She let me know that security tapes would be reviewed to see whether or not I was being truthful about removing my do not disturb sign.

After all of this: bloodstained sheets, no cleaning service, a long delay at 4AM and an unapologetic stance from the manager, I was "generously" offered an entire 20% discount on my stay. This was a business trip, and my employer was paying for my stay, so I don't even have an interest in what type of discount or make-good the hotel offers, so this isn't me being cheap: That is a pretty anemic response to the issues I had. Embassy Suites, you need to be a lot more generous than that when you have a customer that received as poor treatment as I did. You should be ashamed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jacob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello Jacob,

It was very nice talking to you during your check out. As I had mentioned the issue was being addressed to my head housekeeper/inspector, who you also met with.

Again i apologize for the inconvenience, if you should have any questions please feel free to contact me.

Thank You!

All the Best,
Althea Schaub
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Had a great experience at Embassy Suites while staying there for the IndyCar Fontana race at Auto Club Sppedway. The location was perfect - only a couple of miles from the track. The accommodations were top-notch, the service terrific, and the hotel beautiful. It was a wonderful weekend - couldn't have asked for a better hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Nancy,

Thank you for sharing your kind words with other fellow travelers. We always look forward to hosting all the Indy Car fans and we hope to have you back in 2014!

Our goal as a staff, is to provide the best service possible to all of our guests and when we read review's like yours it helps us know we are doing our job.

We will continue working on new ways to make all of our guests stay more enjoyable.

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Ontario Airport!

All the Best,
Althea Schaub
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed back in February for a couple of nights to attend my daughter's college graduation. The property was looked relatively new so the facilities and room were nice and clean. I will stay again if I have a chance to travel again around Ontario area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank merrysan215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Merrysan215,
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with your fellow travelers regarding the Embassy Suites Ontario.

We work hard in training and re-training all of our staff to make sure every guest receives the absolute best guest service.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san mateo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a typical ES stay but felt like a converted ES. Breakfast was good as usual hotel clean, comfortable. Don't plan on a late check out. It cost us $79.99 which is almost as much as a night stay and they had the audacity to turn the room key off before the time was up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Althea S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello Andrea,

I would first like to thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites during your visit to Ontario, CA. We know you have plenty of options to choose from and we are grateful you decided to stay with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any oversights that may have occurred during your stay. It can be difficult at times for us to offer a late check out on busy days, especially when we are going to be sold out the same day. I do apologize for having to come back to the desk for a new set of keys, but our keys automatically time out at Noon on the check out date, to prevent any checked out guests from re-entering a room that may have a new guest checked in.

As I said before, we know you have plenty of options when staying in the Ontario area, but we do hope to see you again here at the Embassy Suites Ontario Airport.

Sincerely,
Althea Schaub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
2.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Address: 3663 E Guasti Rd, Ontario, CA 91761-3706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ontario
#4 Business Hotel in Ontario
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Ontario - Airport! The Embassy Suites Ontario – Airport hotel is not defined by fluff but rather by thoughtfulness and attention to detail to those things that matter to travelers. We want to be your first choice when visiting the Inland Empire and Ontario, California.We are located in Ontario, California, just off Interstate 10 and Interstate 15 in the heart of the Ontario business district near companies such as Frito Lay, Target, Toyota, Fed Ex, BMW of North America and NAMM. The LAX/Ontario International Airport, Ontario Convention Center, Citizens Business Bank Arena, Ontario Mills Mall and the California Speedway are all in close proximity to the Embassy Suites Ontario - Airport. Visitors of Frito Lay, Target, Toyota, Fed Ex, BMW of North America, NAMM, DPI Specialty Foods, and UPS will find the Embassy Suites Ontario - Airport both convenient and opportune. Cal Poly Pomona and Chaffey College are a short drive from the hotel. The LAX/Ontario Airports and Ontario Convention Center are just a few minutes away. The value-minded business traveler will enjoy our amenities such as an oversized work desk area, complimentary wireless high-speed internet and airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing