We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“gorgeous facility”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I used points to stay at this property, which has been beautifully constructed and is easy to reach by the I-10 freeway. Loved the room, the art works in the lobby and the manager's reception. Would always recommend this property.

Room Tip: it really doesn't matter which room you're given - they're all gorgeous and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    162
    50
    33
    29
See reviews for
234
94
28
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you are traveling through Ontario, CA and need a place to stay this is it! If you are traveling from the Ontario Airport and need a place to stay this is it!

The whole staff from the Front Desk folks to the Van Drivers--they are so wonderful and the Hotel, WOW it is super nice. I always stay here when I'm in Ontario and on top of that, the resturant down stairs is great as well.

I spoke with the Van driver (she picked me up at the rental car center) about the resturant--she recomended but the thing that impressed me, she offered if I wanted to take me somewhere else for dinner!

So, if you are in Ontario, CA you've got to stay here--you will not be glad you did!

Room Tip: Any room/suite is great--haven't had a bad one yet---I always get side facing the interstate--no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous and immaculate in presentation. I was very impressed by the lobby, bar, pool, gym, and of course, the rooms. The room I stayed in was a King Suite. When you walk in the door, there is a desk and mini-bar to your right including refrigerator and sink. In front of that was a sitting area with an enormous couch and a big flat-screen TV. The bathroom is separate as is the bedroom which has its own TV. Everything was extremely clean and pleasing to the eye. The shower was large but there isn't a tub so no baths. The only negative I saw was a big one for me. The shower head is one of those giant square shower heads that you might expect to find in a spa. The water is forced out these very tiny holes that make it feel like you are being pricked by needles. It was a bit uncomfortable especially as I'm thinning on the top of my head. I don't know how a woman with long thick hair would get shampoo out of it. I couldn't even turn my face into the water stream because it hurt a bit. I never found a way to adjust them. That is the ONLY negative. (It wasn't worth lowering the rating.) The gym has awesome cardio equipment that plays TV, music and integrates with an iPod or iPhone. The breakfast is OUTSTANDING. They have all the cold items any breakfast would have plus, pancakes, sausage, bacon, etc. Plus they make omelettes for you. I didn't get the chance to try the pool but hopefully will next time because I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I loved our room! It was huge, modern and comfortable. My college-aged daughter was excited to see the beautiful bathroom with lovely fixtures, nice amenities. While the beds were super comfy, I ended up most of the night on the very long sofa with modular style ottoman. We had free parking, free internet, a frig in the room and 2 tvs (one in the bedroom and one in the living area, separated by a closing door). The lobby was a bore--nowhere to sit really except in/adjacent to the bar area--and breakfast was simply standard Embassy Suites fare. I would knock down to 4.5 stars, for the lobby, but I will stay there the next time I'm in the area because the room was so great, especially for the modest price charged.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barnhok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Not family friendly at all. The hotel is very modern and high tech. It was very difficult to figure out the a/c as its all symbols, no words, and digital. Even the front desk couldn't explain how to use it.
No restaurants nearby other than their own and it was loud and crowded.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hilary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience! We do offer complimentary shuttle service for our guest to go to the restaurants near by, ask the front desk for additional information. Hope to see you again soon ! Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Needed a nice comfortable hotel for a one night stay and close to Ontario Airport. Embassy Suites has always been a top notch hotel and this location didn't disappoint me. Less than 2 years old, I was pleased to see updated rooms. The location from the Ontario Airport is very convienient, as is the distance to shopping/dining in Rancho Cucamongo and Ontario Mills. Very well priced! The hotel staff is very pleasant and efficient with check in/out process. We did not attend happy hour, but it was well attended by guests and the appetizers looked delicious. Rooms are clean and large, and the lobby is very welcoming. I loved the vending machines in the lobby, (not your Mom's machines), good selection and discreetly placed so they're not in your face when you walk in, but easy to see. My only request would be an extension of breakfast time to 10a. 6a-9a is ideal if you're on business, but for those of us on leisure travel, with afternoon flights, an additional hour to have breakfast would be nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fizzgigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have reviewed this hotel before and was very happy. I am pleased to say that after six trips, the service, staff, quality, and food have not dropped at all. I called for the shuttle tonight from the Ontario airport. When I went to check in, the staff knew who I was, handed me my keys, thanked me for returning and being a Diamond member all in about 2 minutes. I have never had this smooth of a check in process in all my travels. Keep it up!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2017
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
2.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Address: 3663 E Guasti Rd, Ontario, CA 91761-3706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ontario
#4 Business Hotel in Ontario
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Ontario - Airport! The Embassy Suites Ontario – Airport hotel is not defined by fluff but rather by thoughtfulness and attention to detail to those things that matter to travelers. We want to be your first choice when visiting the Inland Empire and Ontario, California.We are located in Ontario, California, just off Interstate 10 and Interstate 15 in the heart of the Ontario business district near companies such as Frito Lay, Target, Toyota, Fed Ex, BMW of North America and NAMM. The LAX/Ontario International Airport, Ontario Convention Center, Citizens Business Bank Arena, Ontario Mills Mall and the California Speedway are all in close proximity to the Embassy Suites Ontario - Airport. Visitors of Frito Lay, Target, Toyota, Fed Ex, BMW of North America, NAMM, DPI Specialty Foods, and UPS will find the Embassy Suites Ontario - Airport both convenient and opportune. Cal Poly Pomona and Chaffey College are a short drive from the hotel. The LAX/Ontario Airports and Ontario Convention Center are just a few minutes away. The value-minded business traveler will enjoy our amenities such as an oversized work desk area, complimentary wireless high-speed internet and airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Ontario-Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing