We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Near Conference Center and Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel is a great hotel for anyone needing lodging near the Ontario Conference Center or a place to sleep before an early departure at the Ontario Airport. Very nice facility with complimentary coffee and breakfast. If you leave before 6:00 am, they have a sack lunch ready for you. Complimentary shuttle is available to the airport. A small, but adequate exercise room is also present on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertPC118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear RobertPC118,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I’m so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay. We strive to make sure every guest leaves with a full belly and a great night rest! Our ready to go breakfast makes it easy for our early risers to get in the most important meal of the day. Easy to eat on our shuttle or while you want to board your flight. We hope to see you in Ontario again soon! Travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 542 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were in Ontario for a conference and chose this hotel near the conference center. It was lower in cost than the other hotels in the conference radius. The room was very nice with a fridge, micro wave, free wifi, free breakfast (actually quite decent). It had a nice outdoor pool and a bit over-heated hot tub (but that felt pretty good in the cooler weather). It had a nice exercise room. The bed was very comfortable, definitely above average. Free coffee and ice water all day long were just icing on the cake. Very short walking distance to everything from Jack in the box to fine dining. Also, very close to In and Out burger, a cultural icon in California. Four miles from Ontario mills and Target. Less than a mile to K-Mart. Very close to the I-10 freeway. All in all, this was an excellent hotel and stay.

Room Tip: I think any room in this hotel would be good. We had a King room - well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Dave H,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely and through review. We are so please you enjoyed your stay and the many amenities we have to offer. One thing’s for sure, you won’t go hungry while staying with us! With all the different types of restaurants that surround our property we have something for everyone! I hope you were able to us your guest discount card when you dined out. We hope another conference brings you our way again! Hope you travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is our second time staying at this property and we enjoyed it just a much this time. The staff is very friendly and the ambiance is great. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and love the beds and pillows. Near the airport and easy off and on to I-10.

Room Tip: We like the first floor the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momlikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Momlikestotravel,

Thank you for staying with us again! Returning guests are our favorite! We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review for our hotel. We know you have lots on your to-do list and we’re grateful you took the time to tell fellow travelers about us. We hope you have a need to come and stay with us again! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I checked with Tripadvisor for a nice hotel near the Winternationals drag races in Pomona and read the great reviews about the Comfort Suites Ontario Airport. I was very impressed with our stay and it was just as everyone has written! This is possibly the very best hotel I have ever stayed in and the rates were fantastic!

We had two rooms for four nights that were connected so we were able to see many outstanding amenities the hotel has to offer. The rooms were spotless and well-appointed with refrig, microwave, big flat panel TV, etc. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the rooms had plenty of space to make you feel at home. Very nice welcoming messages written on the mirror really made it a personal experience.

The check-in and out was effortless. The staff is very pleasant and lobby is very inviting. The breakfast selection is terrific, fresh fruits, oatmeal, pastries, hard boil eggs, omelets, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, etc. Great shopping just a few miles away at Ontario Mills and plenty of restaurants in this safe neighborhood for dinner, including my favorite, In-N-Out Burger, right up the street.

You will not be disappointed with your stay in the Comfort Suites Ontario on East Holt Boulevard. I know I will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Scott Q.,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review! I’m so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. The NHRA Winter Nationals are always so much fun and really should not be missed! Don’t forget to come back for the other races this year! We’ll be here waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is the nicest Comfort Suites that I have ever stayed at. I will totally be back.

Staff was friendly, and check-in was smooth. The room was nice and clean. They had a welcome message written on the mirror (since I am a Choice Privilege member), The TV was on, and playing some nice music, and it had all of the flight status on the screen for Ontario. They had an awesome desk and work area (TV does not have a VGA in, only HDMI....). The bed was very comfortable, and the towels were nice and thick.

I have no idea what breakfast was like, since I left before that.

I will be back, I have no doubt. FWIW, this is probably one of my first five star reviews.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear JohnIR,
Thank you for giving us your first five star review! Your praise means so much to us. When guests like you appreciate the little extra touches it makes all the extra work worth it. We want you to always feel right at home, welcomed, and completely pampered!
Next time we hope you can stick around for breakfast with us! Safe travels and hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is an excellent hotel! Huge and clean rooms, extremely friendly and helpful staff, safe area and plenty of parking. The breakfast buffet was great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We reserved 2 rooms and both were excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratpwrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Ratpwrd,

Thank you! Your praise means so much to us! We truly believe your stay begins as soon as you walk through our doors. The best way to begin a stay is with a friendly face and a smile. We want every guest to feel like they are coming home, with all the comforts of home. From every large suite that includes a microwave, refrigerator, safe, and coffee maker to providing a delicious hot breakfast we want everything to be perfect. We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Suite Feb.7,8 2014.We enjoy our stay every time were there.The beds are always comfortable, the rooms are always clean,the breakfasts are always good.We look forward to coming back to this Comfort Suite in Ontario.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank spin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Spin11,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love when our guests have a nice and relaxing stay. Our beds just make you melt into a nice refreshing sleep, then we love to start your day with an amazing hot breakfast! The greatest compliment is when guests come back for repeat stays. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, CA
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus InnSuites Ontario Airport E Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center

Address: 1811 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#6 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: $123 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is the perfect pit stop during your Southern California road trip, Ontario Mills Mall shopping spree or conference/tradeshow at the Ontario Convention Center. We're only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport (ONT) wherein we offer transportation at no charge. If you drive in, we have plenty of secured free parking which can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. Our guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, mini fridges, coffeemakers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable TV with free HBO. Your stay will also include a daily hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi and access to our outdoor pool, hot tub, business center and 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing