We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was staying in Ontario for a few days to take the bar exam, and was super stressed, but this hotel went above and beyond. I wa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

When I got there, the AC was on, jazz music playing, towels fancily folded, welcome notes...the rooms are beautiful and the beds are so comfortable. The breakfast is remarkable. They have everything you can think of, not merely continental breakfast, including a beautiful bowl of berries every morning. I was so happy here. Also, if you forgot any toiletry item, the front desk would just give it to you. Very good service

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dvonderahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Dvonderahe,

Comfort, in each and every area of the hotel and service, is one of our top goals and priorities. We want you to be comfortable, happy and relaxed when staying with us and we will do all it takes to accomplish this for all of our guests. We like to think ahead and anticipate all guests needs and wants. The happiness of our guests means a lot to us! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 533 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've stayed in many hotels over the past year, and the Comfort Suites in Ontario had something that I didn't realize I was missing. Both the staff and patrons seem genuinely happy to be here. Not just willing to do what is expected of a hotel, but actually pleased to do so. The staff is pleasant and takes care of anything I need immediately. The rooms are immaculately clean and the place doesn't have the typical "hotel smell" about it. Despite being able to see the Ontario Airport runways from my window, I can only hear the planes if I really try. I came here on business and would be happy to come back for work in any of the neighboring areas or even for a personal trip.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in -23 are corner suites and thus a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CW_Nuke_Tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear CW_Nuke_Tech,

We truly believe that a happy staff translates to happy guests! We all really do love what we do and its our pleasure to go above and beyond to make each stay unique and memorable. Thats what makes us happy. Im so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and please do come back and say with us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel's staff makes you feel right at home. Many hotels costing much more will make you feel as though you are imposing. Their culture of warmth and outstanding customer service exceeded the normal expectation of a hotel stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RThorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear RThorp,

We treat all our guests as we ourselves would like to be treated when staying at a hotel. We want to create a positive, warm and inviting environment with friendly and accomodating service in every area. Thank you for appreciating our efforts and truly hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Suites in Ontario. The rooms were clean and quiet, and the beds comfortable. The breakfast had a variety to choose from, for everyone's tastes. The staff were courteous and helpful. We would definitely stay here again if we are in Ontario.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdrandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear bdrandco,

We are so glad that you chose to come and stay with us during your recent visit to Ontario. We strive to make each moment of every stay comfortable. We have something for everyone at our breakfast buffet each morning and even vary the menu slightly each day to always have something a little different. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit out our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I were more that pleased with our stay at this hotel. The service was outstanding as well as the staff. The refrigator in our room did not work and they had a service technican up to look at it within 5 minutes. They replaced it immediently. On the mirror they had written welcome Frank which I thought was a nice touch. The room was very clean. I would recommend this hotel anytime. Also the breakfast was more than what I expected. They had real eggs and not the powdered ones.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Shirley B,

It is so nice of you to take time to write on TripAdvisor about your experience here at the Comfort Suites. We truly appreciate it and its a great compliment to receive, thank you! Im delighted to hear that you and your husband had such a positive experience with our staff. Customer service is our top priority and we always want to make sure we handle all situations quickly and efficiently. We hope to see you both again on your next visit to Ontario!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I am reluctant to share this review as this hotel would be a treasure of a secret to keep. But blessings are gifts to be shared...

You can teach excellent service, but you can't teach thoughtfulness and compassion. This hotel provided both. From start to finish, the staff and accommodations at this hotel surpassed any 4 star hotel in which we have stayed. It's a newer facility, very clean, well appointed and decorated with comfortable, useful furnishings. From the creative towel art to the heart shaped mini waffles in the breakfast buffet this Comfort Suites communicates pride and personal commitment to the opportunity to create a pleasant and comfortable experience for their guests.

In talking with Alysa at the front desk, it was clear where her warmth, friendliness and work ethic began-- the commitment of the owners to create a workplace of respect and support of their employees. It's a simple and successful business practice, yet one that is rarely found or provided. It makes this place shine.

Thank you Alysa (front desk), Amelia (housekeeping) and the owners/management of this hotel for providing one of life's blessings that should be shared.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank My4Ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear My4Ms,

Your review truly touched us, thank you so much! Our staff all work together as a team and everyone supports one another in every area of the hotel operations. It creates such a wonderful family-like environment which translates into how we like to run our hotel and treat our guests; as family! It is so important to us that every guest experience is a pleasant and comfortable one from the moment they walk through our doors until their departure. Thank you for choosing to come stay with us and for sharing with others about your experience. It is because of our wonderful guests that we are who we are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was very good for our family vacation. My husband and I along with our four kids had no problems at all. The breakfast provided was a great option for a family on a budget and the rooms were nicely well kept. The staff was very professional and courteous. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Tiffany T,

I couldn't be happier to read your review and see that you and your family found our hotel to be the perfect fit for your vacation stay. We like to create a relaxed, worry-free environment and give all our guests the feeling of being "at home". Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we want to get you started off right with our full hot breakfast buffet, which I am glad to hear you were able to take advatage of and enjoy. A big thank you to you and your family for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center

Address: 1811 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#6 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: $115 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites(R) Ontario Airport is only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport and provides free airport transportation. Local points of interest like the Planes of Fame Air Museum, Ontario Convention Center and the Citizens Business Bank Arena are all minutes away. Additional nearby attractions include Ontario Mills Mall, Claremont College, University of La Verne, Raging Waters Water Park, California Speedway and the Fairplex, home of the L.A. County Fairgrounds. Hotel guests enjoy a slew of free amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi, an outdoor heated pool and hot tub and a 24-hour business center. Guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television with free HBO. Some rooms have wet bars. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is offered. This hotel has a sundry shop. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing