We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
nj
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“So Easy”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Well trained, friendly staff, Meghan was competent and everything was easy and swift. I can see why you are the number one airport hotel! Animal towel sculptures very cute in the room and breakfast to go and even hot coffee even at 4:00 am very appreciated. Kudos to you Comfort suites!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbfergu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear bbfergu,

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business so much and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to be as accomodating as possible and provide you with all that you need while you are here, including nice hot coffee at 4am! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    80
    15
    16
    13
See reviews for
142
79
63
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had an early morning flight, so we picked a hotel close to the airport that included a shuttle. Arriving at the hotel, we were impressed with the beautiful exterior finishes. Once we entered the warm and inviting lobby we were greeted with a smile and courtesy from the Front Desk staff. She suggested we return our car that evening, and use their shuttle service to pick us from from the rental location, so we'd have an even easier commute in the morning. This worked very smoothly.

When we entered our room, once again we were pleasantly surprised. Beautifully appointed including some fun Towel Animals. Very spacious, large flat screen TV, sofa, desk space with included wifi. The bed and linens were comfy and made for a great night's sleep.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HopeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear HopeF,

I am so happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay at our hotel! Our guests truly are our number one priority and making each guests stay memorable is important to us. Im so pleased that you were able to get your rental car dropped off the night before, allowing for an easier morning for you. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We've stayed in this hotel 4 times and have had an outstanding experience each time! Employees are friendly, hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are nice, beds are comfy, pool area is nice and pool is actually heated! We stay here when we visit our daughter at Azusa Pacific University - 30 min drive but worth it for the value and nice hotel. I became a Comfort Inn Choice member and enjoyed extra special treatment as a result. Good (though fairly typical) breakfast, too. For those who can't afford to spend a fortune, you get a lovely vacation at a good price. Our family of 5 stayed in a nice (and large) room for $89 a night.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Lynn M,

We truly appreicate that you and your family come to stay with us when you visit your daughter at APU. We know its a bit of a drive from here to there, and take it as a nice compliment that you're willing to do the drive to stay with us. Thank you! We are also pleased to hear that you find the hotel so comfortable and and enjoy spending time here as well. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Suites for one night on business travel. I had a very early flight the next morning and the location of this hotel was very convenient to the airport. The service at the hotel was impeccable and when I arrived in my room I was pleasantly greeted by some adorable towel animals with candy eyes and a "welcome" note on the mirror. The room, although simple, was spotless and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel. thanks, Comfort Suites!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Rebecca H,

Yes, we truly do care, you've got that right! We are so pleased that your business travel brought you here to us and that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though it was a short visit. We try to think outside the box of the norm that you find at other hotels and Im pleased that you enjoyed the note on the mirror and the towel animals! The quality of your stay is very important to us and I hope that we met and exceeded your expecations. We hope to see you again the next time that business or pleasure travel brings you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Joan and staff are the best around makes anyone's I will stay very enjoyable
I will continue to stay at this motel anytime in southern cal.
Breakfast served daily is never the same no two days alike
And its great.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Richard F,

We absolutely adore having you stay with us everytime you are in SoCal! We are so pleased that you keep coming back and that you enjoy staying with us just as much as we enjoy having you here. Its truly a joy to have you, and when you leave, we always await your return! So glad to have you here Mr. F!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I travel coast to coast and everywhere in between and we always make an extra effort to stay at this hotel. Reasons being it is ALWAYS consistent with the highest standards of cleaniness, friendliness and overall efficient in every way. From the the friendly employees to the great breakfast every phase of our stay is always perfect in every way. The manager here is so nice and professional she makes sure that every detail of every guest's stay is taken care of. Joan Ericksen makes us all feel like family and that her hotel is not just a hotel it is HOME...

I have over 150 stays at Choice Properties this year alone and if it were possible every one of those stays would be at Comfort Suites Ontario if I could.

I will even take it to the next level and say that if anyone should stay at this hotel and have a legitimate complaint that does not get resolved in a satisfactory way I WILL GIVE THAT PERSON A FREE CHOICE NIGHT AT ANOTHER PROPERTY. Can't say anything more than that....Thanks Joan!

Room Tip: All floors are equal in quality. Great 42 inch LG Televisions in every room with over 800 working c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2dinealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear luv2dinealot,

I'd like to start by saying a huge THANK YOU for all your lovely comments and compliments about myself, my staff, and the hotel! It is truly our pleasure to be able to make this a home away from home for you. I am so thrilled to hear just how much you love us! It makes everythying that we do all worth it. We strive to be the best of the best and we enjoy going above and beyond whats expected to make each guests experience special and unique. We, too, wish that all of your stays throughout the year could be with us! We enjoy having you here so much! Thank you again for your gracious comments and we definitely look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

You have to stay at this hotel! - Joan, the Manager is the poster child for great customer service. You are truly treated like family. The hotel accomodations are great, rooms are awesome, clean and inviting, but it is truly the service that makes this hotel stay on top.... Our company uses this hotel and no matter what we need for our group, the entire staff makes us feel welcome, have even came back to the hotel after a long day of meetings to find home made goodies! THANK YOU ONTARIO COMFORT SUITES.... Truly a Rock Star Staff! The writing on the mirrors is such a great personal touch!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Krista H,

It is truly our pleasure to be able to serve you and your company! Customer service and cleanliness are our top priorities and we truly take pride in what we do here. We are very happy that you enjoy your stays here with us so much and appreciate our attention to detail in all that we do. Thank you to and your company for staying here with us! Its definitely a pleasure having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center

Property: Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Address: 1811 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#6 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites(R) Ontario Airport is only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport and provides free airport transportation. Local points of interest like the Planes of Fame Air Museum, Ontario Convention Center and the Citizens Business Bank Arena are all minutes away. Additional nearby attractions include Ontario Mills Mall, Claremont College, University of La Verne, Raging Waters Water Park, California Speedway and the Fairplex, home of the L.A. County Fairgrounds. Hotel guests enjoy a slew of free amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi, an outdoor heated pool and hot tub and a 24-hour business center. Guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television with free HBO. Some rooms have wet bars. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is offered. This hotel has a sundry shop. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing