We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise Chuck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
EL CAJON
1 review
“Surprise Chuck”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Other then the complete staff being very friendly and going beyond there duties to make you feel welcome, I guess I will have to stay here again and again. Thanks for Everything

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuckf53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    78
    15
    15
    13
See reviews for
141
77
63
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lytle Creek, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2012

something which is missed by most frequent travelers is to feel at home. Our stay here was a welcome change. The warmth of the staff and overall ambiance was spot on. Again, thank you. We will be back.

Room Tip: don't look any further. you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Dear Gunter,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to feel comfortable and "at home" during your stay here. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ontario!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Customer service was excellent! I haven't been treated this well at hotel in a long time. Joan, the general manager was priceless and saw to everything personally. The writing on my mirror in my room was icing on the cake!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnywhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Mr. Whitby,

We enjoyed having you as our guest as much as it seems you enjoyed staying here with us. You were a joy to work with and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come into town. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This was my first stay at the comfort inn and suites. I was pleasently surprised. Usually any airport hotel is either going to be extreamely expensive or a dump. The Comfort suites is first class accomodations on a economy plus budget. The Staff are all welcoming and friendy, and no attitudes. Breakfast everymorning with a little variation each day. The rooms are CLEAN and will pass the "white glove" test, and the beds.... if i could drag these beds home with me i would. The biggest surprise is the General manager of the hotel, Not only is she available to talk to the guests, she remembers them and gives a warm greating each time they return. Definately the place to stay in the area, and there are nice touches everywere. Note: when i review the restaraunt that is the breakfast. There are several restaraunts nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rdennard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Rdennard,

My staff and I are thrilled to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make our accomodations as comfortable and welcoming for our guests as we can. We love to make you feel like you are home away from home. Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Traved here on busness. Staff was great with tips on dinning. Clean and comfortable room. Has a hot breakfast.

Room Tip: No restaurant on location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Dear Scott G,

We appreciate that you chose Comfort Suites Ontario Airport for your business trip. I am happy to hear that we were able to help locate a great place to eat and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you here again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Or
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This is by far one of the best places we have stayed in. Customer service exceeded our expectations. Our suite was great. The HOT breakfast was fantastic ( while we were eating we noticed that two people were there taking care of things, even refilling coffee). We are Choice Hotel members so we usually get better than average accommodations but this was the best.

Room Tip: Ask when you call to try and put you away from the airport. It was not an issue for us but it could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Dear Robertelee,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that our customer service exceeded your expectations. We work hard to ensure that our guests feel at home and welcome when they stay with us. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I came to this hotel when it first opened and i stayed here for 1 year on and off brought lots of customers here all the staff did what they were told great staff great people other then the manager once you get to know her you will find out that soon has you turn your back she talks about all her guests to everyone she is very fake to your face watch what you say !
also staff tells customers and friends to rate the hotel! But the hotel is a very clean one .
Thanks to the rest of the staff your great!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank l t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caa15, General Manager at Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear L,

Thank you for acknowledging how clean our hotel is and what a great staff we have here. I am glad that after over a year you have written a review. Just to clarify what has transpired is that we have a beautiful business center for guests over 18 and not for children. We have a fitness center that is also available for guests over the age of 18. I am sorry that you feel that I go behind my guests back and speak about them. As you know and are aware I came right to you regarding the situation. Other guests came to me and tried to use the facilities and were not able to use due to your children. As a manager, my position is to take care of the situations, so that all guests will have the comfort and use of the hotel.

Wishing you and your family a great 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center

Property: Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Address: 1811 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ontario
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#6 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites(R) Ontario Airport is only one mile from the LA/Ontario International Airport and provides free airport transportation. Local points of interest like the Planes of Fame Air Museum, Ontario Convention Center and the Citizens Business Bank Arena are all minutes away. Additional attractions close to this hotel include the Ontario Mills Mall, Claremont College, University of La Verne, Raging Waters Water Park, California Speedway and the Fairplex, home of the L.A. County Fairgrounds. A number of entertainment venues, retailers and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel features and amenities include: * Free hot breakfast buffet * Free WIFI throughout the hotel * Outdoor heated pool and hot tub * 24-hour fitness center * 42-inch flat screen televisions This Ontario, CA hotel has a business center that provides guests with access to conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, free USA Today and copy and fax service. There are three banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises that can accommodate up to 100 people for most business or social functions. All of our well-appointed guest suites have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and cable television with free HBO. Some rooms have wet bars. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. This hotel has been certified a green lodging hotel with the California Green Lodging Program. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is offered. This hotel has a sundry shop. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing