We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rate, excellent room, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent rate, excellent room, excellent service”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times over the last year, but neglected to write a review.

Both times the front desk staff were welcoming and efficient. Rooms were clean, bathrooms bright. As with most hotels, more reading light was needed in the room. There was a small frig that wasn't very cold, but served the purpose. The included breakfast was adequate, and included hot items and canned fruit and juices. The hotel is a bit isolated and you can't really walk to anything close (the outlet mall is maybe 15 minutes through a huge parking lot), but lots of places within a mile or two. The pool was nice, as was the jacuzzi. I will definitely stay here when I find myself in the Inland Empire in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experiences at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Ontario Mills. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stays here and will be staying with us again in the future. We appreciate you sharing your comments with other potential guests and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    140
    37
    13
    13
See reviews for
184
98
38
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We planned a family trip to Ontario Mills to do some back to school clothes shopping and chose the Country Inn & Suites because of its close proximity to the mall and that it had a one bedroom suite at a great price.

We arrived at the hotel fairly late and was given a first floor room directly across from the ice machine and other vending machines. As expected, there was considerable noise coming from the hall. It wasn't a big deal because the bedroom is at the opposite end of the suite from the front door and we simply closed the bedroom door and that took care of the noise problem.

However, the room was very dirty and borderline disgusting. The arms on the orange sofa in the living room were so dirty they had become a dark color. There were strings and miscellaneous bits of stuff and food on the carpet that hadn't been vacuumed up. There was dried food on the desk, a large cobweb inside the lampshade on the desk, dried coffee on the counter over the refrigerator, dried toothpaste on top of the end table between the beds and milk or baby formula splattered on both dressers in the suite. Every single wall in the entire suite was a mess, scuffed, paint chipped off or stained. After we got the kids off to sleep, I tried to connect my laptop to the hotel internet connection and got a message that too many people were currently logged in and to try back later. I never was able to connect that night.

On the positive side, the ceilings in the room are at least 10' and gave the room a great roomy feeling. The refrigerator had a small separate freezer, which was pretty nice. The bathroom was clean and the sheets and towels smelled a little like bleach (which I like because it smells clean).

The next morning we went into the dining room for breakfast, it seemed like the dining room was not much bigger than our suite and was packed full of people. There was no way we could have fit in there to get food right away so we came back later when the crowd had died down. Food was standard free hotel breakfast - which is always nice.

Should we have gone to the front desk and complained immediately...sure. But we had driven several hours to the hotel, it was late and the kids were tired and cranky and wanted to go to bed, so we stayed. We just didn't sit on the sofa or touch anything in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAKingsFan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I am very disturbed by the condition you found your room when you checked in. We had guests staying in those rooms for four weeks recently however those rooms should have never been released for sale if they had not been thoroughly cleaned and maintained. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will use this as a training opportunity to ensure that the staff is aware of how to handle this type of situation in the future. We hope that you will try our hotel again if you are in the area so we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Having toured the USA and Caribbean for the past 3 weeks, we are at the end of our trip.
When in the US, we always bring an extra case for clothes shopping, the outlet malls here have fantastic prices, good quality originals for designer labels and brands.
I pre booked the accommodation direct on the site, and when I received the statement this morning they had adjusted the rate from $105 ro $60, so I got a refund for the stay - even better!
Ontario Mills claim to be the biggest outlet mall in California, it is just over 1 hour drive East from LAX and worth the trip.
I have also done Carlsbad to the South and others, but this would have to be the best I have seen so far - it is all indoors, fully air conditioned.
Spent 9 hours shopping there!
Better than Saw Grass Mills in Florida I would suggest.

Room Tip: Maybe a high floor to avoid traffic noise, windows double glazed and we heard nothing outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig_Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are thrilled that you found our hotel location so convenient for shopping. Our location is very popular with guests coming to take advantage of the outlet bargains located right across the street and we offer shuttle service to and from the mall for those guests who do not have transportation. We hope that we will see you again when you come visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very good place for business stay. Close to Ontario Mills Mall. Plenty of restaurants, etc. nearby.
Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good, with hot items like bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomV55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other potential guests and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you don't mind a 10-12 minute drive to the Claremont Consortium then this is the place to stay. I've noticed immediately surrounding hotels raise their prices when parents invade the campuses. The Country Inn does the opposite and offers discounts at less than $100 for a double queen room. Add to that a full breakfast buffet and it's a good deal. The hotel is clean, the staff are very friendly and the rooms are comfortable. We walked one block to the Outback Steakhouse and had dinner outside. Highly recommended for parents of college kids on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and encourage other parents of college kids to stay with us. We have enjoyed a long time relationship with the Claremont Colleges and have shared in the successes of parents who have stayed with us several times a year from their child's freshman year through to graduation. Our hotel believes that loyal guests deserve not only a consistent experience at our hotel but also a consistent rate that they can afford. We look forward to many new relationships with our college parents in the new school year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I love staying at this hotel. It truly is a great hotel with an unbelievable staff and amenities. The breakfast is great and the wi-fi works well. There are many places to eat and things to do nearby. They even have underground parking which is awesome. I've been staying here for years for work and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTGerhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We love our regular guests and really appreciate you sharing your experiences and why you return again and again to our hotel. We take great pride in creating a friendly comfortable atmosphere for our guests and are pleased to hear that we have been successful. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice clean hotel. Perfect place to stay, staff are very friendly. A place you can call home. From housekeepers, engineering and front desk even the top management, staff are very knowledgeable and help. I commend the GM & Asst GM for the wonderful job.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m3bkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel and staff. We try to welcome each guest as if they are a family member coming home for a visit so we are especially pleased to hear that we make you feel so comfortable. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other potential guests and hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.4 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
0.4 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Address: 4674 Ontario Mills Pkwy, Ontario, CA 91764-5104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#5 Business Hotel in Ontario
#11 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for a stress-free stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Ontario Mills, CA, beginning with complimentary transportation to the hotel from LA/Ontario International Airport (ONT). Our hotel at the intersections of I-10 and I-15 provides easy access to trade shows at the Ontario Convention Center and AHL hockey action at the Citizens Business Bank Arena, home of the Ontario Reign. You can also shop at Ontario Mills Mall or catch a NASCAR race at the Auto Club Speedway, both just minutes from the hotel. Recharge daily with the hotel's free breakfast, heated outdoor pool and fitness center, and then retreat to rooms with microwaves, mini refrigerators and HDTVs with HBO. Bring along snacks and drinks since every room and suite includes a refrigerator and a microwave, perfect for late-night appetites. Watch an HBO movie on the flat-screen TV or check emails with free Internet access. Our suites feature separate sleeping, living and dining areas donned with a king-sized bed, sleeper sofa, and a sizable table with seating for four. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills Hotel Ontario
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills
Country Inn Ontario Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing