We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay for shopping at Ontario Mills Outlet Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely stay for shopping at Ontario Mills Outlet Mall”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stopped over in LA for some shopping in Ontario CA and we (me & my daughter) stayed at this hotel. The hotel location was really great as the Ontario outlet mall was directly opposite & within walking distance (5-10 mins walk). The hotel also provides shuttle service to and fro to the mall. The hotel staff were always very courteous & obliging. One night, we left the mall quite late (yes, shopping wass great! in Ontario Mall) and it was already dark & also cold that time. We called for pick up and the shuttle came but missed us due to us being in the wrong location. We called them again and they came for us and I'm truly impressed by their service & commitment to provide good service. There were no grumbles nor sour face from the sweet lady 'driver' (sorry, forgot her name).

The rooms were clean & spacious, breakfast was included and it was value for money. The office/reception staff were obliging & courteous. Will definitely stay again when I'm at the Ontario Mall for shopping. The staff were really great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissAngel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are so pleased that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay and our location adjacent to the Ontario Mills Mall. We are happy that our complimentary shuttle service to and from the mall was convenient and that our staff took such good care of you. We look forward to having you stay with us when your travels bring you back to the Ontario area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    137
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
178
98
37
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Every year I stay here to do my xmas shopping, we stay only 1 night, because in 1 day we do our xmas shopping in Ontario Mills, we like it, because is very close to the shopping center, their room are very comfortable and give you a great breakfast that is included. our room has 2 beds and sometimes a sofa bed that is very nice, I have stayed with my mother, sister and 2 kids and we are relaxing perfectly.

Room Tip: Stay here is you want to be close to the shopping center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChichiSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for letting others know about our hotel and our proximity to the Ontario Mills Mall. We are excited to hear that you return year after year to our hotel at Christmas time and are very pleased to hear that our location is so convenient for you. We look forward to seeing you and your family again this December!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

What a rare find, wonderful people, very stylish rooms, AAA breakfast, great location all under one roof! From the fresh cookie at check in, to the very last minute, our family had a fantastic time. Will return as soon as possible and we will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMather1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us during your recent trip. Our goal is to make our guests feel as comfortable as if they were staying with family and friends. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

From being picked up at the airport to finding me a golf course and early check in, the staff made my stay problem free! i would suggest this hotel and continue to stay there in my future visits to ontario, ca. Special thanks to Vincent who was very friendly and was able to help me find recreation plans and recommendations for food and drinks. Great job guys.
Jim M.

Room Tip: I stayed in the middle area, i liked it because it was centrally located, close to food, pool and fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that Vincent was able to offer suggestions to make your trip more enjoyable. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel with nice size rooms and large bathrooms. Staff were friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. So, i guess my overall marking would have been high had it not been for the awful noise we had to contend with throughout the night we stayed. We were in Room 427 and immediately above that room there was an electrical unit which gave out a noise, similar to a washing machine, non-stop. Had we realized before we settled in for the night, we would have requested a change but too late!! I'm not too sure whether this is a regular thing or whether the noise was due to some malfunction but it spoiled our stay. Shame, really, because it did seem otherwise excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loseapoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the roof noise you experienced during your stay. Your feedback helped us locate a problem with one of our air conditioning units on the room which was causing the rattle. Please know that this is not a typical problem and we hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Bed bugs :( ...... I arrived at this hotel on 4/12/2013 for a two night stay with my 3 boys. On the first morning of our stay my 13 year old was itching and said "mom I think I was bitten by something" he pulled up his shirt and sure as day there were bite marks (he also had them on his neck). I reported the incident to the hotel staff who in short said " if your son was bitten we are sorry but thanks for your money"...... I showed the bites to at least 3 staff members.....WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Babydeez05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are very sorry that your son was bitten by something but please be reassured that it was not bed bugs! We take every complaint of this nature very seriously as every hotel has the potential of having bed bugs introduced into one of their rooms regardless of routine precautions. We called out an exterminator on Monday to inspect the room that you were in and he found no signs of bed bugs in the room. We take a very proactive approach with this potential problem in our hotel by training our maintenance and housekeeping staff to recognize the signs of bed bugs and a thorough inspection is made of every room during our quarterly room maintenance every 90 days. When the problem was reported by you to the front desk the Executive Housekeeper and maintenance person went immediately to your room but did not find any trace of bed bugs. We moved you and your family to a different room and offered to compensate you for your inconvenience but you declined. Again, we are very sorry that your son was bitten by something during your visit and that you had to experience the inconvenience. I will be happy to provide you with a copy of the report indicating that there were no bugs found in the room when inspected by a professional exterminator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.4 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Address: 4674 Ontario Mills Pkwy, Ontario, CA 91764-5104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#5 Business Hotel in Ontario
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#11 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for a stress-free stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Ontario Mills, CA, beginning with complimentary transportation to the hotel from LA/Ontario International Airport (ONT). Our hotel at the intersections of I-10 and I-15 provides easy access to trade shows at the Ontario Convention Center and AHL hockey action at the Citizens Business Bank Arena, home of the Ontario Reign. You can also shop at Ontario Mills Mall or catch a NASCAR race at the Auto Club Speedway, both just minutes from the hotel. Recharge daily with the hotel's free breakfast, heated outdoor pool and fitness center, and then retreat to rooms with microwaves, mini refrigerators and HDTVs with HBO. Bring along snacks and drinks since every room and suite includes a refrigerator and a microwave, perfect for late-night appetites. Watch an HBO movie on the flat-screen TV or check emails with free Internet access. Our suites feature separate sleeping, living and dining areas donned with a king-sized bed, sleeper sofa, and a sizable table with seating for four. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills Hotel Ontario
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills
Country Inn Ontario Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing