We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean quite rooms and comfortable at Country Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

First time my wife and I have stayed at a Country Inn & Suites, enjoyed out stay, staff was polite, room was clean, well equipped and comfortable. The hotel is located right across from those whom are looking to do a little shopping, the Ontario Mills Mall is right next door almost. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsd1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your first experience at one of our wonderful Country Inn & Suites by Carlson hotels! Our location at the Ontario Mills Mall is appreciated by our guests as it provides tons of shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities right across the street. We hope to see you and your wife again soon when you come down to the Ontario area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 583 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

You won't regret staying here. Close the the largest mall in California. Just a small trip to most of California's attractions. Quiet and nice rooms, very comfortable. Courteous staffs...... I will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jogzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

During our brief overnight stay at this facility we found the staff to exceptional and the facility to be excellent. We would highly recommend this location as the beds were very confortable and the rooms very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We appreciate your help in telling other potential guests about our facilities and service. We hope to see you again soon if you are in the Ontario area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days and it lives up to all the excellent customer reviews. It was clean, friendly, well priced and customer service was top notch. Even the gentleman that worked in the breakfast room every morning asked me how my breakfast was and if there was anything else that I wanted. Location is also a plus, right across from the Ontario Mills Outlet Mall and easy freeway access. I will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nashville55229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your experience at our hotel. We strive to make each of our customers feel as if they are visiting in our "home" and are pleased to hear that our efforts were successful. Thank you for specifically mentioning our breakfast attendant in your review. This gives me the opportunity to recognize him for a job well done. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to serving you again in the future when your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We only stayed one night, but it was a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was convenient to the interstate with plenty of shopping and dining options nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brentp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review of your experience at our hotel. We appreciate you letting other potential guests know about our hotel to encourage them to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again if you find yourself in the Southern California area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our family stayed here and was absolutely amazed at the price, the cleanliness of the hotel and guest rooms, and the friendliness of the staff. We live in Virginia and went on a cross-country trek, the longest of our stays being this hotel for 3 nights. As we relive moments of our trips and the many hotels over our 17-day expedition, we can honestly say that Country Inn and Suites of Ontario was our favorite BY FAR!!! My children loved the pool and hot tub and there was something magical about that sunset! Thank you for our wonderful stay. We plan to visit again in a few years and have already decided that we will use this hotel once again as a base to and from the L.A. area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csecrist95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel as part of your family vacation! We try very hard to provide our guests the very best amenities and customer service at the lowest possible price so that they want to return again and again. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip out West!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My family stayed here in July for a week long sightseeing tour of Los Angeles. The rooms are almost brand new, very clean and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful as well. There are several restaurants very close by and the Ontario Mills outlet mall is right across the street. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased that your family enjoyed your trip to Southern California and that our hotel and staff were able to contribute to it's success. Our goal is to provide a warm, welcoming atmosphere to our guests with a feeling of a home away from home during your travels. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future when your travels bring you back to the Southern California area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
3.4 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills

Address: 4674 Ontario Mills Pkwy, Ontario, CA 91764-5104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ontario
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#11 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: $113 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for a stress-free stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Ontario Mills, CA, beginning with complimentary transportation to the hotel from LA/Ontario International Airport (ONT). Our hotel at the intersections of I-10 and I-15 provides easy access to trade shows at the Ontario Convention Center and AHL hockey action at the Citizens Business Bank Arena, home of the Ontario Reign. You can also shop at Ontario Mills Mall or catch a NASCAR race at the Auto Club Speedway, both just minutes from the hotel. Recharge daily with the hotel's free breakfast, heated outdoor pool and fitness center, and then retreat to rooms with microwaves, mini refrigerators and HDTVs with HBO. Bring along snacks and drinks since every room and suite includes a refrigerator and a microwave, perfect for late-night appetites. Watch an HBO movie on the flat-screen TV or check emails with free Internet access. Our suites feature separate sleeping, living and dining areas donned with a king-sized bed, sleeper sofa, and a sizable table with seating for four. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills Hotel Ontario
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills
Country Inn Ontario Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing