We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Location, Low Rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Elkton, VA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Nice Location, Low Rates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our family stayed here and was absolutely amazed at the price, the cleanliness of the hotel and guest rooms, and the friendliness of the staff. We live in Virginia and went on a cross-country trek, the longest of our stays being this hotel for 3 nights. As we relive moments of our trips and the many hotels over our 17-day expedition, we can honestly say that Country Inn and Suites of Ontario was our favorite BY FAR!!! My children loved the pool and hot tub and there was something magical about that sunset! Thank you for our wonderful stay. We plan to visit again in a few years and have already decided that we will use this hotel once again as a base to and from the L.A. area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csecrist95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel as part of your family vacation! We try very hard to provide our guests the very best amenities and customer service at the lowest possible price so that they want to return again and again. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip out West!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    130
    32
    12
    10
See reviews for
169
95
34
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

My family stayed here in July for a week long sightseeing tour of Los Angeles. The rooms are almost brand new, very clean and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful as well. There are several restaurants very close by and the Ontario Mills outlet mall is right across the street. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased that your family enjoyed your trip to Southern California and that our hotel and staff were able to contribute to it's success. Our goal is to provide a warm, welcoming atmosphere to our guests with a feeling of a home away from home during your travels. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future when your travels bring you back to the Southern California area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

In July 2012 I stayed for the second time at this hotel. It is excellent in every way. We use this hotel for visits to Los Angeles. It is so inexpensive and parking is readily available. The staff is top-notch; everything here is impeccable.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, ask in advance for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMFNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear DMFNewJersey,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing our hotel for your stays in Ontario. We try very hard to raise the bar with our friendly service and "Welcome Home" atmosphere at an affordable price for our guests. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with other travelers coming to the area and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very nice and cozy hotel next to Ontario Mills. Tucked away in the far corner near entrance 6. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were nice and they give you a bag of cookies when you check in. Cookies and coffee in the lobby. The only problem is the paper thin walls. I could hear the people next store and knew what they had on TV. They probably knew what I was watching too. The air conditioner cycles on and off and is noisey. Yes I could hear the people's next store. No airport or freeway noise and we were next to it. Breakfast was a plus. Cereals, muffins, little pasteries and Waffles, Breakfast Burritos, or just eat the eggs without the tortilla. 3 kinds of juices and fruit. Lots of restaurants in the area, because it's around the mall. I like the do it yourself luggage carriers. I like the hotel chain and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Hopefully you won't have anyone noisy next store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoenix52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel and recommending our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay though we are sorry that your neighbors were noisy. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our breakfast; we offer rotating menus that include eggs with sausage, bacon or ham for the burritos and we add biscuits and gravy one day as well. Our location serves our guests well with so many restaurants and entertainment options close by and we do offer free shuttle service within a five mile radius to our guests who are traveling without a vehicle. We hope you joined our Club Carlson program since you indicated you enjoyed our brand and would be a returning guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

i have stayed here before,and come back for great service, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, right across street from ontario mills mall, has shuttle takes u anywhere in 5 mi radius, make reservation for shutttle, only complaint is breakfast area small, not enought help, to keep stocked,but well worth the stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frtliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with fellow travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you are a return guest and that once again you enjoyed our service and amenities. Yes, our breakfast room can get very crowded when we have groups in house and they all come down for breakfast at the same time but we have added a second server to assist with the restocking of the food. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I had a one-night stay here for business, and was very pleasantly surprised. The two-room suite was large, clean, and the bed very comfortable, and for the price paid ($84+tx) a great deal.

The location is convenient for shopping at the Ontario Mills shopping center just next door.

I'd definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okazon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations comfortable. We try to provide a warm, inviting atmosphere for our guests and are so happy to hear that we are succeeding. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are in our Ontario, California area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The hotel is very close to the Ontario, CA airport. Check in was very easy. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. Our only complaint was the size of the room. It was smaller than expected and it was difficult to move around with the soft bed pulled out. We were there for just one night so not a major problem.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our location near the airport was convenient. Our one bedroom suites offer seperate living rooms but can be a little tight when the sofa sleeper is pulled out. I can recommend our studio suites with an oversize room for extra space for your next visit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.4 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Address: 4674 Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#5 Business Hotel in Ontario
#11 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for a stress-free stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Ontario Mills, CA, beginning with complimentary transportation to the hotel from LA/Ontario International Airport (ONT). Our hotel at the intersections of I-10 and I-15 provides easy access to trade shows at the Ontario Convention Center and AHL hockey action at the Citizens Business Bank Arena, home of the Ontario Reign. You can also shop at Ontario Mills Mall or catch a NASCAR race at the Auto Club Speedway, both just minutes from the hotel. Recharge daily with the hotel's free breakfast, heated outdoor pool and fitness center, and then retreat to rooms with microwaves, mini refrigerators and HDTVs with HBO. Bring along snacks and drinks since every room and suite includes a refrigerator and a microwave, perfect for late-night appetites. Watch an HBO movie on the flat-screen TV or check emails with free Internet access. Our suites feature separate sleeping, living and dining areas donned with a king-sized bed, sleeper sofa, and a sizable table with seating for four. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills Hotel Ontario
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills
Country Inn Ontario Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing