We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence at an Amazing Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellence at an Amazing Price!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

In July 2012 I stayed for the second time at this hotel. It is excellent in every way. We use this hotel for visits to Los Angeles. It is so inexpensive and parking is readily available. The staff is top-notch; everything here is impeccable.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, ask in advance for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMFNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear DMFNewJersey,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing our hotel for your stays in Ontario. We try very hard to raise the bar with our friendly service and "Welcome Home" atmosphere at an affordable price for our guests. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with other travelers coming to the area and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    137
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
178
98
37
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very nice and cozy hotel next to Ontario Mills. Tucked away in the far corner near entrance 6. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were nice and they give you a bag of cookies when you check in. Cookies and coffee in the lobby. The only problem is the paper thin walls. I could hear the people next store and knew what they had on TV. They probably knew what I was watching too. The air conditioner cycles on and off and is noisey. Yes I could hear the people's next store. No airport or freeway noise and we were next to it. Breakfast was a plus. Cereals, muffins, little pasteries and Waffles, Breakfast Burritos, or just eat the eggs without the tortilla. 3 kinds of juices and fruit. Lots of restaurants in the area, because it's around the mall. I like the do it yourself luggage carriers. I like the hotel chain and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Hopefully you won't have anyone noisy next store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoenix52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel and recommending our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay though we are sorry that your neighbors were noisy. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our breakfast; we offer rotating menus that include eggs with sausage, bacon or ham for the burritos and we add biscuits and gravy one day as well. Our location serves our guests well with so many restaurants and entertainment options close by and we do offer free shuttle service within a five mile radius to our guests who are traveling without a vehicle. We hope you joined our Club Carlson program since you indicated you enjoyed our brand and would be a returning guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

i have stayed here before,and come back for great service, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, right across street from ontario mills mall, has shuttle takes u anywhere in 5 mi radius, make reservation for shutttle, only complaint is breakfast area small, not enought help, to keep stocked,but well worth the stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frtliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with fellow travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you are a return guest and that once again you enjoyed our service and amenities. Yes, our breakfast room can get very crowded when we have groups in house and they all come down for breakfast at the same time but we have added a second server to assist with the restocking of the food. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I had a one-night stay here for business, and was very pleasantly surprised. The two-room suite was large, clean, and the bed very comfortable, and for the price paid ($84+tx) a great deal.

The location is convenient for shopping at the Ontario Mills shopping center just next door.

I'd definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okazon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations comfortable. We try to provide a warm, inviting atmosphere for our guests and are so happy to hear that we are succeeding. We look forward to having you stay with us again if you are in our Ontario, California area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The hotel is very close to the Ontario, CA airport. Check in was very easy. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. Our only complaint was the size of the room. It was smaller than expected and it was difficult to move around with the soft bed pulled out. We were there for just one night so not a major problem.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceB822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our location near the airport was convenient. Our one bedroom suites offer seperate living rooms but can be a little tight when the sofa sleeper is pulled out. I can recommend our studio suites with an oversize room for extra space for your next visit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

One night stay at this nice hotel. The front desk was very helpful. The wireless internet was very fast. It is also very quite and comfortable. Enjoy the stay

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LubbockTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travelers. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in March We had booked the accomodation through a booking agency for what we were told was a suite. On arrival we were checked into what was probably the smallest room I have ever stayed in. While it did have a small fridge and microwave it was a small hotel room not a suite. When I discussed this with the front desk staff I was told that it was a communication problem with the booking agency (who had sent me a confirmation of a 1 bedroom suite) and they could not do anything to resolve the situation. While it may have been that the agency booked a different category of room than what they confirmed to me (although I doubt it) the fact that the hotel staff would not do anything to correct it left a very bad impression. Other than that the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nascarfan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cisgm, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We apologize for the problem you experienced with your room type last March. Unfortunately we receive reservations made through Internet sites or travel agents directly through our computer system so our staff does not manually enter any room type designation or rate information. Under normal circumstances if there had been a discrepancy of this sort, we would have tried to work with our guest and accommodate their wishes if possible. During NASCAR weekend however, we were 100% sold out with no rooms available to offer an upgraded room to remedy this situation. We always recommend that our guests call and book directly with our hotel or go to our website to ensure that they receive the exact room type that they require. Again, we apologize that you did not receive the room type that you thought you had booked but hope that we will see you again next March for the NASCAR race.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.4 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Address: 4674 Ontario Mills Pkwy, Ontario, CA 91764-5104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#5 Business Hotel in Ontario
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#11 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for a stress-free stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson(R), Ontario Mills, CA, beginning with complimentary transportation to the hotel from LA/Ontario International Airport (ONT). Our hotel at the intersections of I-10 and I-15 provides easy access to trade shows at the Ontario Convention Center and AHL hockey action at the Citizens Business Bank Arena, home of the Ontario Reign. You can also shop at Ontario Mills Mall or catch a NASCAR race at the Auto Club Speedway, both just minutes from the hotel. Recharge daily with the hotel's free breakfast, heated outdoor pool and fitness center, and then retreat to rooms with microwaves, mini refrigerators and HDTVs with HBO. Bring along snacks and drinks since every room and suite includes a refrigerator and a microwave, perfect for late-night appetites. Watch an HBO movie on the flat-screen TV or check emails with free Internet access. Our suites feature separate sleeping, living and dining areas donned with a king-sized bed, sleeper sofa, and a sizable table with seating for four. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills Hotel Ontario
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson At Ontario Mills
Country Inn Ontario Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing