We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motel 6 disguised as a business park” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ontario Grand Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ontario Grand Inn & Suites
Ranked #39 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Motel 6 disguised as a business park”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is not at all as advertised. The furniture in the hallways looks like a dog chewed on it, the hallways are strangely designed, the wall behind the check in desk looks like there was a gun fight in the room, and the vibe there is very strange. Beware.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamidah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    46
    46
    53
    83
See reviews for
82
72
31
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I got the room for $70. It's pretty good for that price. Wifi works good, rooms are furnished with nice stuff but it feels a bit like everything was purchased at ikea. Bed is comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bar is a pathetic joke. The "Bartender" didn't even know what a Manhattan was. And after I told him how to make it he didn't have the stuff to make it. Only beer on tap is bud light. Shower head sucks, it's like a cheapie from wall mart. Alarm clock doesn't work.
Honestly if you don't care about over priced bud light and colorful rooms. Save the money and go to a good motel, or pay 30$ more for a reputable spot like a Hampton or something

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bryce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I got the room for $70 and its just for one night so i just deal with it. As i have read reviews here complaining about towels and breakfast and you guys are right. We checked in to our room and hour earlier than check in time, so no towels in the room theres coffee and stuff but no coffee maker. We were in a handicap room and its clean and bathroom is spacious but the room area is small. They should just put a small end tables on each side. At breakfast, they only had a couple of yogurt , one kind of cereal and some pastries that you have to wait tip they bring some more and its not right away. Lots of coffee, juices and milk though. The interior design is nice ,staff are friendly . And i even ask one of them if they read reviews here since a lot of comments are mostly complains and she said yes they do and i asked about the towel issue and she said sometimes guest check in early so the room is not ready yet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatima H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Checked this hotel out on a few reservation sites, but the hotel's own site offered a better deal (4 or more nights at a discounted rate). Stayed here with my 10-year-old son as a first visit for him to California. Great location...within a mile or two of the 10 fwy, shopping, food, entertainment. The outside grounds were very nice and clean; however, the inside was a good attempt at being a higher-end hotel. What made it an "attempt" were the details. For example, the wall behind the front desk had rows of construction holes just below the hotel's sign. It appeared that no attempt was made to patch and paint over them. As for our room, it was clean. The bed was divinely comfortable and clean, but the upholstered chair was not. It was stained and did not look sanitary enough for me to even sit my bag on. There was a small refrigerator, but no microwave (there was one in the dining/bar area). The flat screen TV was nice to look at, but it would have been even better if all of the channels had sound. The bathroom was clean; however, the stand-up shower leaked onto the floor because the "rain" style shower head could not be adjusted to rain down instead of across towards the door. Because of this, I had to use extra towels to soak up the puddle. When we first arrived, I reported to the front desk that one of the table laps needed a bulb change, a day later, it had not been changed. Our air conditioner/heater's thermostat did not work, but I'm not sure if, after it was reported to the front desk, they even repaired it. The "continental" breakfast was laughable. Every day of my 4 days there, the breakfast choices consisted of packs of instant oatmeal, cold cereal, mini muffins, coffee, O.J., Cranberry Juice & water. Some fruit would have been nice. We checked out at 5:00 a.m. on our last day, and my 10-year-old son left his small digital camera on the nightstand (the one that needed a new bulb). We realized it hours later, once we arrived back home to the Midwest. I called and inquired about the camera that same evening, but was told to call back the next day when Housekeeping, who has access to the "lost & found", could check for it. Three calls later, and you guessed it! No one had seen the camera. I was even told by one of the female staff at the desk that "When you checked in, you signed an agreement that stated 'the hotel is not responsible for lost or stolen items'." As my 10-year old said, "Why have a Lost & Found if the hotel is not responsible for lost or stolen item. It is just for the workers?"

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zahiry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Waked in to the musty smelling lobby thinking, I'll give it a chance because of its start rating (3). I thought, the rooms are likely just fine. Not so. There were two of us. We got one towel. No washcloths, no hand towels. Called the front desk and were told, they were short towels and, they would bring them when they were clean. They never arrived. The window was broken. Looked like a bullet hole. The room was disjointed and smelled of old cigarette smoke. No fridge, no micro. A few channels came on the cable but, there was no sound on nearly all of them. Called the office and, they said it was an ongoing problem. Went to the make-shift bar in the lobby for "happy hour." Was told by the very sweet bartender (in Spanish), that they didn't have any wine tonight. ... sigh. Decided I'd try to get something to eat but, was further frightened by the "B" rating they were given by the Board of health.
Don't be fooled by 3 stars on Priceline. This is a 1.0, at BEST.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel was fine for what we needed, but we chose to ignore some things. The room had a HUGE living room area that was perfect for my toddler to play and sleep in while we were in the bedroom (with a door). I appreciated the wood floors for cleanliness and the black out curtains. There was a small sink and mini fridge in the living room which was also perfect for our toddler needs (microwave downstairs). The mattress in the bedroom was actually very comfortable. The bedroom itself is small but expected because the living room is so huge. Bathroom is inside the bedroom. We did use a hotel crib and it was clean and safe. When we arrived, there were no towels in our room but the hotel staff brought them up as soon as we called. Each time we had an encounter with the staff they were all super friendly with great service.
Here is what was odd. The building from the outside and parking lot looks great. The inside lobby and amenities look fine at first glance. The room looks fine at first glance. Then you start seeing the things that are broken or haven't been maintained well. In our room, the bathroom faucet was leaking at the base each time you turned it on. The desk area was battered by the chair and had broken shelves. It seems like this hotel was built as a very nice hotel but then maybe ran into a bad economy, sold, and a cheap place bought it. (just my guess based on what I saw). They offer a breakfast, but it is very sad: There are four dry cereals, milk, one juice, and mini muffins and a sign that says not to take food to the room.
There is also just one elevator that is very slow.

Room Tip: The front desk said the top floor was the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLFreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnSuites Ontario Airport E Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Ontario Airport
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
2.1 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ontario Grand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario Grand Inn & Suites

Property: Ontario Grand Inn & Suites
Address: 3333 Shelby Street, Rancho Cucamonga, (Formerly Hotel Ontario), Ontario, CA 91764 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Ontario Rancho Cucamonga)
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ontario Grand Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ontario Grand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ontario Grand Hotel Ontario
Ontario Grand Inn And Suites
Hotel Indigo Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing