We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep looking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ontario Grand Inn & Suites
Ranked #39 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Don't let the pictures fool you. I will start with the positives. Front desk girls were great. Bed very comfortable and shower was clean. Negatives.... Dirty... there was trash in the elevator on the way up to our room. The room was spacious but like other reviewers there was missing light bulb. That wasn't the worst of it though. There were scary stains on the couch and on the furniture in the bedroom. My daughter found a long hair in her bed. There was some kind of substance dried and stuck to the floor by the couch. The counter/fridge/sink area was dirty and the cabinets were so beat up. The worst of it was we came out to the IE early so we could take advantage of the pool and jacuzzi. WRONG. I sent my kids down ahead of me to scope out and it was so green and dirty even they wouldn't get in it. There was No continental breakfast as advertised. So I CANNOT recommend this place to anyone. Bonus NO NO a surprise $75 charge to my credit card for incidentals that We might have incurred during our stay. It was taken off a few days later but there was NO heads up on that when I booked room. Unless you have no problem with staying in a unkempt, neglected place then go ahead.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danelle o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 287 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in my suites . The only problem was the tv didn't work that good
And tv remote with no battery . And no refrigerator or microwave . After all the staff was very friendly . I love how the bathroom was very clean and my bed I slept on was very comfortable I slept like a baby was great

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faasisila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

What wasn't wrong with our room! Problems with every lamp in the living room (not plugged in, missing a bulb, and one you couldn't turn it on unless you plugged it in). No Styrofoam cups for coffee maker, only one towel in the room (which apparently is the norm after reading Autumn D's review). Checked in at 12 midnight, went down for more towels and for five people, didn't have enough hand towels and only 1 washcloth available (which didn't seem freshly laundered either). This morning, went to housekeeping area where they do the laundry, they couldn't even locate 1 clean washcloth. Shower door leaks water all over the flower, soaked 3 towels, which we didn't have enough of to begin with. Black mold spots in the grout of shower (easily resolved by spraying some bleach cleaner directly on the areas), TV in the bedroom wasn't plugged in and when we tried to plug in, wasn't working, plus the remote was missing. No clock in the bedroom. Breakfast was cereal, muffins, cold coffee. Not even fresh fruit. We requested a room for five people assuming the couch was a pull-out, not so. My poor mother-in-law had to sleep on the couch. Cabinets in the room was scratched up and old, décor in the hallways were tacky (palm trees and other scenery wallpaper covering entire walls...very 70's). Bathroom sink faucet was not secured to the sink (and a piece fell from underneath while my son was using sink). Spoke with very nice Supervisor at front desk, but she only offered discount if we come back. What I liked? Hardwood floors and comfortable bed. Probably will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Run don't walk away. I had to stay for business one night. First they didn't have the room advertised, then they put me in a room that had no refrigerator so I had to move because they couldn't have one moved in. So I moved next door. I had to plug in air conditioner, the tv did not work, half of the channels had no sound. I had to unplug and rep lug in several times because of sound and picture. The remote control had no back so the batteries kept coming out. The ice machine was broken. I had no towels in my room. And to top it all off I was gone out of my room for three hours and had my jewelry stolen only to be told the hotel is not responsible. For these privileges I paid $69.00. Just think if I had stayed the whole time what else would have happened.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Cinnamon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will stay here again. I visit the area often as I have a son that attends one of the Claremont colleges. I liked the decor of the room. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. For what I paid, I feel I got a great deal.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank TinaIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My son and I checked in. Our room wasn't that clean, the chaise lounge was VERY DIRTY and had holes all in it. It was a double room, but there was only one towel, no wash clothes, small towels, etc. We went to the pool, no towels there, I went to the front desk and asked for some towels and were told the housekeeping was not done with the laundry yet, even though by this time it was already 4pm... I had some crazy people in the room above us, arguing, screaming and cussing at each other, storming around the room and slamming the door over and over. Finally my husband got there and he went to the front desk and complained, they put us in a better, quieter and cleaner room.. Once again there was only one towel in this room also. Then next morning I called the front desk at 9am to check what time checkout was. They young lady told me 12 noon. at 11:30 another gentleman called outr room and told us checkout was at 11. I informed him that I called the front desk earlier that morning and they told me 12.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Walked into room, put my purse on the bed to find multiple stains on bed spread!! I then saw that the pillows provided were "throw pillows" used for sofas, not regular pillows appropriate for proper spinal health. I went into the bathroom, the door was scuffed on both sides and mildew on the shower curtain. This was gross. As well, there were no towels besides hand towels. This was too much! I went down to the front desk. I told them about the issues, they just looked at me blankly and I asked for some real pillows and they told me it wasn't there fault I had neck issues!! They didn't apologize but asked if I'd like to change rooms, they were most adamant that they get their key back from the first room back a.s.a.p. I asked for real pillows and they said they wouldn't, so I said in order to get a good sleep I would have to go out and buy pillows myself? Blank stares and a yes reply. I then left and took the new key cards to switch rooms. The bedspread was clean, the bathroom was even worse, the TV channels were pathetic, some no sound and others no picture. I felt like the suite was an Ikea dorm room that puked every colour in the living area with a huge wall with Cacti on it with blue and orange/red in the sitting area. There was plaster coming off the corners and dirt and scuffs on the walls. The bathroom door was a huge streak of dirt. The bathroom kit was bodywash, no soap but a toothbrush holder that was worse then mine at home, probably not cleaned in months. These guys just did not care at all. I have the pictures to prove it. WOW, I have been in better 2 star places, even dives have been cleaner then this. It took my boyfriend going down to the front desk to get real pillows - we also figured out that the tiny pillows were multiply folded in from smaller sized regular pillows and the staff never knew it - they just didn't know it. The front desk staff were apathetic. Their morning breakfast? Dry cereal and milk, not even toast and jam. We passed on that. This was THE worst hotel we've stayed at and as a couple we travel a lot. We don't usually post negative reviews but this was so bad it needed to be posted to warn others. It's concerning that we thought about bedbugs and the mildew again in the bathroom. I checked myself in the morning to make sure I was alright. The health board needs to come in to this place. The owners need to come in a do an overhaul and get their staff retrained or replaced.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time on a suite, it's just wasted wood floor with nothing on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus InnSuites Ontario Airport E Hotel & Suites
3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
1.9 mi away
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
#23 of 41 in Ontario
144 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn - Ontario
Country Inn - Ontario
#27 of 41 in Ontario
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ontario Grand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ontario Grand Inn & Suites

Address: 3333 Shelby St, Rancho Cucamonga,, Ontario, CA 91764-4872 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Ontario Rancho Cucamonga)
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: $69 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ontario Grand Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ontario Grand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ontario Grand Inn And Suites
Ontario Grand Hotel Ontario
Hotel Indigo Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing