We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“basically an average mall.....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ontario Mills

Ontario Mills
Ranked #1 of 7 Fun & Games in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Ontario Mills Means More! More stores. More brands. More savings. More fun! Ontario Mills®, California’s largest outlet and value retail shopping destination, is an indoor climate-controlled mall providing the ultimate shopping experience with more than 200 stores boasting some of the biggest names in men's, women's and children's apparel, jewelry, sporting goods, footwear and more. Stores include Last Call by Neiman Marcus, Saks Fifth Avenue OFF 5TH, Coach Factory Store, Tommy Bahama Outlet, Nordstrom Rack, H&M, Forever 21, J.Crew Factory, Tommy Hilfiger Company Store, Abercrombie & Fitch Outlet, Nike Factory Store and much more. Enjoy great restaurants including Market Broiler, Rainforest Cafe, Dave & Buster’s and GameWorks. Shoppers will also enjoy laughing at the Improv Comedy Club & Dinner Theatre or enjoying movies at AMC 30 Theatres. Ontario Mills serves the Southern California market located at the 10 and 15 freeways. We hope you visit us soon!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Food available for purchase
Hell, Michigan
Level Contributor
822 reviews
307 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 572 helpful votes
“basically an average mall.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I don't understand the hype because it is your basic large mall. Blindfold me and drop me off here and I could be in any large shopping mall across the US with the same cookie cutter stores. I saw a larger than normal security presence which makes me wonder if there have been some issues in the past.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank trbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    230
    91
    18
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Outlet Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

After shopping at Desert Hills in Cazabon while staying in Palm Springs for a couple of weeks, I wished I had driven a little further and come here. Ontario Mills has more stores, more selection in the stores as well. We were on limited time getting back to Newport beach that day, so we used the bathroom corridors to cut through the "neighborhoods" as they are classified. The mall is indoor, and large, so they have made neighborhoods in the mall so you can tell if you're remotely close to the store you're looking for. The prices in Calvin Klein (my favorite) and similar stores were better. The clearance racks were full of great clothes instead of crap like at Desert Mills.

Take them to Ontario Mills - something for everyone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Imagemaker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
243 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Big Outlet, some Good Deals some not. If u want outlets might be good, If looking for nice shopping area might not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you are looking for outlet stores, this mall might be an option with (factory stores and Department stores outlets, if you are looking for a nice shopping mall, this may not be for you. Ontario Mills as a shopping mall has gone down hill and now some of the crowd you see, some look like thugs and or gang member, weird loud people may be a turn off. Victoria Gardens might be a nice friendly clean outdoor shopping alternative (off the 15 FWY @ Foothill)

There are a number of stores that offer some really great deals, and there are just as many that are a complete waste of time, Its oval shape may make you do lots of walking, if you have the time to go thru all the neighborhoods (zones) Eventually you will walk and end up on same place u started. if you know in advance what stores you want to visit then you can head straight there and avoid some of the stores that are a waste of time.

Now, if you have people on your group that like to shop and spend hours looking at stuff to weed out the good deals from the trash, you can then go to the movies (2 theathers complex. One right there at the mall and one across the parking lot. You can also find Dave & Busters and gameworls so you can watcha movie play some games while your party shops.

What you can find high end deparment store outlets like Nordtrom rack, Off 5th Saks, Chance Neiman Marcus. Some factory outlets like Hugo Boss, Lacoste, Polo Ralph Lauren, Guess, Hollister, BeBe, Calvin Klein, Gucci, Coach. Discount stores like Marshalls, and Burlington Coat Factory, JC Penney outlet

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ericucho n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic shopping!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Awesome indoor outlet mall with something for everyone! Favorites were the Tommy Bahama outlet and the JC Penneys outlet. They also have a Rainforest Cafe and a movie theater!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Brief Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

My first visit to Ontario Mills felt like Deja vu. It reminded me of other similar outlet malls that I had visited. However, it seemed that this Mall was distinguished by the size and stock of many of the stores. I had gone not really expecting to buy anything. However because of the range of offerings I came away with a number of shirts and two very nice coats. The food hall is good. Again, probably larger than many other similar establishments.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveller060651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ontario Mills also viewed

 

Been to Ontario Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing