We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty bleu cheese burger”

Auld Dubliner Irish Pub
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: The Auld Dubliner Irish Pub was created to bring the spirit of a traditional Irish pub to the beautiful Sierra Mountains of California. With its dark wooden floors and authentic decor, the Auld Dubliner has the feel of a village pub in rural Ireland. It brings to life a culture of hearty food and drink, good music, warm hospitality, and friendly banter. We offer authentic Irish Fayre and American classics, with a menu selection ranging from Shepherd's Pie or Fish & Chips to our perfectly seared Ahi Tuna Salad. Appetizers, sandwiches, and burgers round out the menu, featuring Boar's Head premium sandwich meats and Painted Hills all natural grass-fed beef. Our new breakfast menu is sure to satisfy your hunger before you hit the slopes at world-class Squaw Valley Ski Resort. At the Auld Dubliner, we pour the "perfect pint" in 20-oz. Imperial pint glasses. You won't find a better Guinness on draught! We also feature Harp and Smithwicks on tap, as well as a huge selection of spirits and whiskeys, including Jameson, Bushmill's and Midleton Irish. The Auld Dubliner Irish Pub is located in the Village at Squaw Valley, at the base of Squaw Valley Ski Resort, and just minutes to beautiful Lake Tahoe. Come and join us!
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very tasty bleu cheese burger”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

It was crowded the day I had lunch there so I ate at the bar. The bartender was friendly and my lunch was delivered promptly, I gather a bit faster than at some of the tables which were crowded. The burger was moist, with lots of bleu cheese, the fries were well seasoned.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    83
    31
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good drinks and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

A bit pricey, but they have a good selection and great atmosphere. Be adventurous and try a $2 mystery shot

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hamburgers”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great beer. High prices. Great location with views of the village and the mountains. Usually service is excellent but sometimes you get a cranky server. Yesterday our servers were more than attentive, they were friendly and anticipated our needs. The Irish music on Sunday afternoon was outstanding. I only wish the prices were more reasonable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MMM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Typical bar food”
Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

Prices were pretty good. We ordered the ahi tuna tacos but they were out of tuna but substituted with salmon. Very nice. We had shepard's pie which was good. I had potato leek soup which didn't have much flavor. I could not taste the leeks. Also had a mixed harvest salad. I really couldn't taste the vinegar in the dresses. They had a nice band playing. Probably try a new place in the village next time. We did not sample the beers as we were driving home but they had a nice selection including hot liquor drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Disneyfreak67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beer was good.”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Great location, food was a little different with curry flavored fries and a few other things. Our server was new, but did a good job, tho the kitchen was pretty slow given the numbers in the restaurant. Hardly fits my idea of an Irish Pub tho, not really many Irish dishes on the menu.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auld Dubliner Irish Pub also viewed

Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Auld Dubliner Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing