We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“4th July week vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Olympic Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4th July week vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very nice and professional front desk and cleaning service.
A little bit disappointed on the free Monday breakfast started at 8:30AM, nothing left at around 9AM.
AC cannot handle 90F degrees outside the room, my baby is screaming because of in the unit is very hot.

Room Tip: On Summer, the rooms that face sun rise are terribly hot because AC may not working properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Widodo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg V, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello Sagers,
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're so glad that you were able to find everything you need within our facilities and that our staff was of great help. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    69
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
114
89
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The rooms are spacious, the views tremendous and the staff was excellent. The only drawback was the short office hours in Spring before Summer officially started. 8 to 6pm, so you couldn't rent bikes, movies or enjoy other resort activities offered through the front desk after 6. Also no swimming pool, but there were several separate spas on the property that were great, only they had big heavy lids you had to remove and replace yourself...some in 3 huge blocks..not easy. Otherwise, we had a great time and would definitely return to this property! The manager and staff went out of their way to scan and email an important letter I needed to get out immediately, I was very impressed! I am sure in Summer and Winter the services are expanded and excellent.

Room Tip: One bedroom corner rooms are the best!
See more room tips
Green Features: They mentioned a recycle bin in room, but we did not find it:)
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krythia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg V, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hi krythia1 ,
Thank you for reviewing Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. We apologize that you had a limited amount of time to enjoy some of the resort activities. We will definitely take into consideration your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great family vacation in a perfect location in Squaw Valley with beautiful views! The resort was very clean and had outstanding service from the staff. The guided hike was amazing and their beach cruisers were a big hit to check out and ride for the day. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krstejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg V, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hello Krstejo,
Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you found our location family-friendly and that our staff provided you with excellent service. Can't wait to have you back with us soon, till next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Excellent location, great rooms and helpful staff. We had a perfect time and had the opportunity to have enjoy a great climate with temperatures over 80F and even played with some snowing. Will be great to plan for future vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg V, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hi Felipe A,
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're thrilled you found our location excellent, our rooms great and our staff helpful. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great location says it all - a short walk to the village and lifts. Our stay perfect with kids and all. The staff are fantastically helpful and made us feel at home. We will definitely choose to stay here next time we come back to Squaw

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg V, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hi Tracey J,
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're so glad our location was convenient for you and your family. We're thrilled our staff made you feel comfortable and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had a great time here. The staff was helpful and informative. They recommended Garwoods which was amazing. They made me feel like I was at home. We used the on site grills (very clean) to cook our daily catches. We had a wonderful time and will be back soon.

Room Tip: Take a top floor if possible
See more room tips
Green Features: They do a great job and are environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg V, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hi Shawn T,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're so glad you had an excellent experience and enjoyed our recommendation of Garwoods. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

All the amenities a family needs. The place was clean and modernized. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. The location is perfect, a short walk to the village and the lifts. The Wi Fi was fast and easy to connect to. The only negative was the sofa sleeper wasn't too comfortable like a... sofa sleeper. The main bed was comfortable. A great place for the stay for the individual, family, or a group out to party and ski.

Room Tip: You could live in the studio. Has a full kitchen, gas fireplace and spacious.
See more room tips
Green Features: The lodge makes efforts to be green with a reuse towel program (optional), efficient lighting and timers on the fireplace.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 847Mario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg V, General Manager at Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hi 847Mario,
Thank you for your review. We're ecstatic that you and your family enjoyed such a wonderful vacation with us and found our accommodations pleasantly useful. We hope to welcome you all back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympic Valley
0.8 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#1 of 5 in Olympic Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 1,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Village At Squaw Valley
The Village At Squaw Valley
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Squaw Valley Lodge
Squaw Valley Lodge
#5 of 5 in Olympic Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
22.7 mi away
No photo provided
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley

Property: Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley
Address: 2000 Squaw Loop Road, Olympic Valley, CA 96146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Olympic Valley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Olympic Valley
#2 Family Hotel in Olympic Valley
#2 Green Hotel in Olympic Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley offers ski-in and ski-out Lake Tahoe condo rentals nestled at the base of the mountain and adjacent to the Alpine Village of Squaw Valley U.S.A. A recent multi-million dollar renovation has added a rustic charm to The Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley. In the winter, Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley Lake Tahoe condo rentals treat outdoor enthusiasts to world-class skiing and snowboarding, and in the summer, experience championship golf, hiking, fishing, sailing and water skiing. Any time of year, the nearby casinos, restaurants and the region's scenic beauty make our Lake Tahoe vacation rental condos the ideal place to escape the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Wolf Lodge At Squaw Valley Hotel Olympic Valley
Red Wolf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing